OpenRice Index
  
yeoheening
This is yeoheening living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Bandar Utama, Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya. Thai, Korean, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ramen/Udon/Soba, Halal.
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review61 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity436 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos131 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲211 Follower(s)
yeoheening  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 61 Reviews in Malaysia
KTZ Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Desserts

KTZ stands for 'Kei Tak Zek' which is a cantonese term meaning 'Remember To Eat'. I came to know the existence of this through a close friend and I firstly tried their food in their branch in SS2. My friend kept telling me how good their mango dessert are so I really made it a point to try it for myself and I fell in love with it. KTZ is like one of those shops that sells chinese hot and cold desserts and also finger food, a place people would go usually for tea or supper. Not only that, they also have food like fried rice and noodles if you opt for something heavier.

 

 

 
This is the famous Mango Loh, which I never fail to order whenever I go KTZ. It's actually shaved ice with sweet mango puree and sago on top and below the ice and some chopped mango at the side of the ice. I really really like it because they really blend the mango for their mango puree and not like those artificial that can be found in many shops. And the mango is always so sweet and yummy. Eating this on a hot sunny day, is the best thing. And the mangoes they use is fresh and not like the ones that can be found in the can.

 
This is called Wall Band in english and cantonese call it 'Wo Peng'. It's actually a deep fried flour sort of thing with some sweet lotus filling and topped it off with some sesame seed. This is Wen Chien's favorite. They fried it when you order and not ready fried, so when it's served it's still really hot and crunchy. Superb yummy. You may have come across this dish in a chinese wedding for the dessert.

 
I am not sure what's the name of this dish called. It's actually a deep fried thing with fish fillings in it and comes along with some mayo sauce. This is not too bad and for a person who likes fish, you probably will like this!

 
This is my favorite and I also don't what's the name for it. It's actually deep fried fish and pork fillings with bits of carrots and spring onions and in the middle is yellow salted egg yolk. This is very yummy, because the meat and all is so chewy and the salted egg yolk goes so well with it lol

I really like eating in KTZ, because the shop never fails to disappoint me. They also have very yummy hot chinese desserts like black sesame soup and peanut soup that I have tried before. Their noodles and fried rice are also really good! For the price, it's a little pricey. Overall, my bill came up to about RM20++. But totally worth it because I left with a happy and satisfied stomach! smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MOOCOWFROZENYOGHURT. Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

For someone who is into keeping healthy and staying fit, Moo Cow is a dessert for you whenever you are craving for something sweet. Frozen yoghurt also known also Froyo or Froghurt in my opinion is a healthier alternative for an ice cream. Frozen yoghurt is an icey cold dessert that is made from yoghurt. I have passed by Moo Cow for many times, and always wanted to try it, but couldn't for some reason but, I finally had the chance to give it a try with my cousin when I was in Sunway the last sunday.

 

 
It's called Moo Cow, for a reason. They use cow as their mascot along with some other animals, but the cow is the main mascot i think? They always have a statue of a cow in every branch they have and all the cows are different in colour and design. And whenever you pass by it, you'll get to her to cow actually moo-ing. Hahaha.

 
They actually do not have many flavors to choose from but they have a variety of toppings you can choose to go with your froyo, but for my first time we opt for their Orginal Cone which cost only RM6.90! Which in my opinion is really reasonable and cheap for the quality and quantity to give. Look at how much they give us, the froyo was so tall and the cone was amazing, crispy and very crunchy. If you do not like cones, you can opt for the cup version which cost about RM10.90. Besides the original flavor, they now have Green Tea and Black Sesame flavored froyo, which I have not tried. I really like the original to try something else. Because it's make from yoghurt, it tastes a little sour-ish and less sweet, which is soo yummy smile Maybe some people wouldn't like it, but I love it.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

CAPPUCCINO.  OK Aug 09, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Halal | Sweets/Snack

 
This is the McCafe's Cappuccino that costed RM5.50. I really like how the made a 'M' shaped on the cappuccino smile It's really special. But the taste isn't so good. My friend said the coffee smell isn't strong enough and the cappuccino tasted blend and not good at all. But the price of a cup of cappuccino is pretty affordable. Cheaper compared to those you find in other cafe. But I heard McDonald's black coffee is not that bad!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

CURRYCURRYCURRY.  OK Aug 04, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

 
This is one of the non dessert dish served in Hui Lau Shan and it's called the Signature Curry Combo Set [RM7.90]. It's actually consist of slices of cuttle fish, fish balls, tofu pok and potatoes in curry sauce. This dish is just average only. Nothing very special. I actually prefer the curry fish balls served in Tong Pak Fu. The curry sauce in this dish, all i could taste was spicy. No sweet and no salty.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TEATIMEATSWEETCHAT.  OK Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Desserts

 
Sweet Chat are really famous for their desserts and snacks. I had my tea there one day and I ordered myself their Tea Time Set For 1 [RM9.90] that consists of 1 Scone, 1 Tuna Toast, 1 Chicken Toast and a choice one dessert. The scones were just so so to me, and a little to dry. The tuna and chicken toast in the other hand were quite addictive. The sauce they used to make their tuna and chicken tasted really yummy and nice. For the dessert, I picked the Pulut Hitam that comes with 2 glutinous rice balls with black sesame fillings. Their hot dessert was not really up to my standard. I've tasted better pulut hitam and glutinous rice balls.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0