OpenRice Index
  
cheerioet
This is cheerioet living in Shah Alam (Central). I work in Petaling Jaya (North). I like to hang out in Damansara Utama, Bandar Utama, Subang Jaya. Asian Variety, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam, Food court, Hawker stall and Yong Tau Fu, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 11 First(s)
No. of Review21 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity157 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos15 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant16 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲55 Follower(s)
cheerioet  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 21 Reviews in Malaysia
surprisingly good Smile Apr 08, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant

tried their in house signature bento  (kawa bento) during dinner, and it was surprisingly  good.
would like to try on their green tea ice cream on the next visit. 
comfortable dining experience with them.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kawa bento
 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2019 

Spending per head: Approximately RM47(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

expensive and not worthy Cry Apr 08, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood

dine in during lunch, and was disappointed with the menu where it only show bento or set meals for dinner price.
totally not worthy, and they claimed  that they used premium tea which does not allow any refill.
bento average price range from RM40 onwards, and receipt is hand written.
 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 20, 2019 

Spending per head: Approximately RM46

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Sweets/Snack

Been here a few times since their opening back 2~3months ago. Love the coffee, especially cold brew and their mocha too. Personally, the long black served over here suits me much. Don't forget on their cakes especially their chocolate cheesecake and banana cheesecake. However, their own bakery chef might have more and more of their house specialty depending on her creativity. Hence, one might not be able to find the same cheesecake on display over and over again. Do check on their Facebook update for the most recent cake. Besides cheesecake, one will find that they serve brownies, bagels, croissants and other hot serve such as pasta, burgers, steaks and lots more. 

Feel free to chat with the lady boss, Sue. Ask for their daily special (they do have different menu or new menu). Yes, they do have open air serving tables for those who enjoy a puff or two; or just to enjoy the warm atmosphere at the front porch.

Overall, you will enjoy the cosy ambient with decent foods and drinks accompanied by their friendly Barista, lady boss and partner. 

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled salmon,Balsamic chicken,Beef burger,mediterranean lamb,Banana cheesecake,Chocolate cheesecake,Cold brew,Long black,Mocha,Flat white
 
Date of Visit: Sep 30, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Both my friend and I were looking for a place for dinner at the Jaya Shopping Centre and it is a newly open place with quite some number of eatery shops. We choose Heritage Village as we have not tried it before (even thouogh they have a few branches around klang valley). 

I thought their menu is kind of attractive with plentiful of pictures to refer to, and one need not to worry about choosing the wrong dishes. 

I had choosen Nyonya Style Fried rice with chicken, and my friend took their Otak-otak fried rice with chicken.

I like the nyonya style fried rice which comes together with two pai tee (the hokkien/teowchew-crispy bite size cup stuffed with stir-fried jicama with thin-sliced black mushroom seasoned with dried shrimps), one fried egg and one whole leg fried chicken. The fried rice taste so fine and I likes the whole leg fried chicken. I would prefer if the whole leg fried chicken to be marinated a little more spices, to have more flavorful taste.

Nonetheless, I will definitely return to try out more of the remaining choices.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  nyonya style fried rice
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Decent coffee and companion Smile May 15, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

Returned to this cafe for the third time for their BBC waffle and coffee!

Haha... my friend discovered this place, and recommended to me. 

I would say, their coffee is really good. Not too acidic, but have the strong coffee aroma which makes you would like to order another cuppa!

I had tried their picolo latte and flat white, and not too sure about cold brew. You might want to ask for their recommendation.

There are lack of food selection, though. However, do look for BBC waffle and their VD rolls.. I love them. To those whom are looking for a good cuppa, do try them out.

I would say their coffee is much better than some of the mentioned cafe shop.. as some of them (I would not mention names) are deteriorating...@@

 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0