OpenRice Index
  
bittermansguide
This is bittermansguide .
Member 31 First(s)
No. of Review57 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity33 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos146 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant57 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲10 Follower(s)
bittermansguide  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 57 Reviews in Malaysia
Dynamite Ramen!!! Smile Jul 15, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba

I scoured blog after blog for hope of a decent Tonkotsu Ramen in KL. Bari-Uma kept popping up time and time again, bestowed with glowing praise from unseen experts. Taxi's were negotiated, hallways and elevators misguided, doors opened and table sat at. 

Bowl thrusted down with poise and delicacy, steam appeasing to nostrils, colour of broth divine, pork almost too beautiful to disturb, spoon raised, dipped, tasted, face turns to grimace of disbelief. Spoon down. 

Half a minute to collect oneself. Noodles tested with shaking chopsticks. Pork dared to be bitten into, wildy  DELICIOUS experience. Bowl finished, bill paid, taxi taken, home to sit and try to understand what just happened.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tonkotsu Shoyu Ramen
 
Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2020 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

KL's Best Biriyani Smile Jul 14, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant

Tucked away in a small corner past the line of almost identically named Hyderabad Dum Biryani, Biryani House, Hyderabad Biryani Restaurant, is the O.G! Hyderabad Birjani House may look simple, but is deceptively talented at creating mouthwatering Biryani for your anxious stomach. Try the Brinjal Korma also, which adds a nice touch of vegetable spicy goodness to the otherwise rich, moist rice.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Biriyani, eggplant curry
 
Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2020 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Succulent Foul Smile Jul 14, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | BBQ

Moist, tender, lip-smackingly amazing Hainanese chicken in Chinatown? TICK!

Ever with my ears to the ground, the old chinese receptionist bestowed legendary status on this fine establishment, so with that recommendation ringing in my ears I considered it my duty to test his utterances. He was bang on! The deceptively plain looking broth also packed a deep chicken punch! Poultry sacrifice of the highest order.

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 01, 2020 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BEST DOSA IN KL!!! Smile Jul 14, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant

I would consider it almost humanly impossible to make a better masala dosa. The actual dosa was crispy yet had pockets of softness, the sambar was to-die-for, and the chutneys were next level. If you come here and hate this dosa you can go take a long walk off a short plank, my friend.

TIP: Go to the Leboh Ampang branch, its the best one.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Masala Dosa
 
Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2020 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Roti in KL Smile Jul 14, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant

Roti Canai is one of the things I look forward to sink my teeth into the most when I land in Malaysia. I will literally get one the first day I arrive, no matter what time of day it is. After having hunted high and low for over 20 years, i'll go out on a fragile limb and claim this to be the best in KL. Definitely the best i've tasted at least. The roti itself is unspeakably crispy, fluffy and soft at the same time, the curries are magnificent and the fact that it's so far out of the centre means you avoid a lot of the scent of dreadlocked backpackers wafting in and ruining your meal. 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roti
 
Date of Visit: Feb 07, 2020 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0