OpenRice Index
  
mundane
This is mundane living in Cheras. I work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kampung Baru, Cheras, Bukit Bintang. Taiwanese, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Stall / Warung and Seafood.
Member 3 First(s)
No. of Review5 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity605 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos12 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲49 Follower(s)
mundane  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 5 Reviews in Malaysia
Bak Kut Teh~ Smile Jul 02, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

Today I go eat bak kut teh with my family, you can taste the herbal inside the bak kut teh here. Unlike other bak kut teh restaurant, which tasteless.

 
Another famous thing at this restaurant is their stewed pork leg, it's quite heavy but nice when it goes with rice.

 
Beside this two dishes, they also selling pig's stomach soup, hot & spicy, good when raining days.
They also got sell packed bak kut teh with their own brand, you call buy and cook it at house.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Loh Mee Smile Jun 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

This is the first time I eat at this restaurant, my colleague tell me their food is not bad and most important thing is NO MSG
SInce I going for a quick lunch so I just order a new release lunch set - Loh Mee

 
The soup a bit too salty, but they put lot thing inside, e.g. sliced pork meat, squid, prawn and cabbage.

 
beside the mee, still got dessert and herbal tea, taste not bad too.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lot of thing Smile Jun 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Food court | Noodles | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

I order 1 set spicy salted chicken chop set, beside chicken chop it also comes with dumpling, stew toufu, cherry tomatoes.

 
The chicken chop taste not bad, and they also pour stew minced meat top of the rice which make the rice not so dry. After finish all, I feel so full >_<
 
Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Too Sweet~~~ OK Jun 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

After brunch, my sister and me go to a ice dessert shop.

 
This is the menu, got various of ice dessert, vinegar and hot drinks. Other than these, they also selling some taiwanese food. But since we already have our brunch so we just have the ice dessert.

 
I like the decoration of wall, which similar the restaurant at Taiwan, they like to draw on the wall with cute drawing. And this restaurant also provides booklet regarding Taiwan.
Red Bean with Yam

Red Bean with Yam

 
it's brown sugar ice with red bean and yam, the sweetness is still ok, overall not bad.
Mango Cube Smoothies

Mango Cube Smoothies

 
The mango cube is so rawhuffy for the smoothies even though I can taste the mango but it's just too sweet >_<" After I finish half of it, finally I notice other's mango is ripe then I ask the waitress to change ripe mango cube for me, and the waitress did change for me.

Overall, the environment and service is not bad, but the taste is only ok.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Rice OK Jun 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

It's public holiday so all sleep until late morning, and I go with my sister for brunch at this restaurant. Normally we just order chicken rice as this is the signature dish, but today I want to try something else, so I tried this, Prawn Wanton Hor Fun.

 
It's not a good choice, the prawn is not fresh. Luckily the Hor Fun is not bad, if not i don't think i can finish itsad

 
This is their chicken rice, comes with a big bowl of soup, the chicken taste not bad but got a bit dry.
Next time I should just order chicken rice and don't try other dishtongue
 
Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0