OpenRice Index
  
ohfishiee
This is ohfishiee living in Sri Petaling. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bandar Sunway, Cyberjaya. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops.
Member 207 First(s)
No. of Review438 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2441 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos841 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1528 Follower(s)
ohfishiee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 438 Reviews in Malaysia
Fusion Haven Cafe and Restaurant Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops


Fusion Haven cafe is not really noticeable but it has been operating for the past 10 years with flourishing business because of its innovative menu. It serves western food, local favourite as well as japanese cuisine.

 
I tried their tropical mango salad, priced around RM10++. It is presented so beautifully with lots of crispy popiah skin, raisins, fruits and vege. I love such combination which balances up the taste and texture. crunchy enough yet not too sweet for me. The salad dressing is quite special and tangy, good to go with the crispy popiah. Will definitely come back for more dishes!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood


It has been quite some time since i last dropped by at my favourite Korean restaurant. The place is still crowded with families during weekend nights. And I'm delighted to find a new menu in this cosy restaurant.

 
How many korean restaurants actually offer duck BBQ meat? This is my first time trying the sizzling hot duck meat, with Japanese tofu and mushroom. Just take a slice of vegetables, some meat, mushroom and bean curd, and wrap it together, then the dish turns out very flavourful although it is slightly salty for me. The duck meat is very succulent and I love the layers of fat and lean meat. Nice and worth a try!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Buka Puasa @ Flavors Restaurant Smile Jul 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel Dining | Buffet


The special promotion for Ramadhan at Swiss Garden Hotel tempts me because it costs only RM68 per pax for a sumptuous spread of buffet! This time it focuses on Middle Eastern as well as Kampung style of dishes, where I find over 130 types of food there. But something that I would highlight is their dessert!

 
The middle eastern dessert which I have not tried before is on the buffet bar, so I grab some to try. Most of them are crispy, with bursting myriad flavours. The dark-colored doughnut-like dessert is overly sweet for me, then the one next to me is simply light and addictive. They're well presented and tastes great to finish a hearty meal.

 
Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel Dining | Buffet | Pizza/Pasta


In conjunction with the Hari Raya celebration by Hotel Armada Petaling Jaya, I went for their Ramadhan buffet, which is priced at RM 85++ per adult. The buffet spread is really wide that I don't know which to choose! For the starter, I had different types of Kerabu, as well as western cold cuts.

 
Among so many malay hot dishes, this is the best I've tried. I'm totally smitten with the galangal fried chicken, which is deep fried into golden brown perfection with a strong aroma of local herbs. The shredded galangal itself is very flavourful and good to go with some light nasi briyani! The lengkuas itself is very sweet with the herbs flavours.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous Penang Popiah Basah  Smile Jul 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court | Noodles


The food court at Jalan Dato Keramat is quite pleasant for me, with different aroma from each stall. The crowd is huge especially late at night.

 
At Penang, how can i miss the true authentic popiah? The wet popiah at every food court looks almost the same, and I can't see which is the best. My friend brought me to Dato Keramat food court, and I try theirs. It is indeed much more moist than the usual one I have, with the juice flowing out from the sliced vegetables. The chilli sauce is rather spicy, as it tickles my taste buds, but I enjoy the sweet finish upon each bite. Delicious!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0