OpenRice Index
  
Acceber
This is Acceber living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kepong, Mont Kiara. Taiwanese, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Food court and Buffet, Noodles, Halal.
Member 51 First(s)
No. of Review158 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity942 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos789 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow20 Following
粉絲881 Follower(s)
Acceber  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 158 Reviews in Malaysia
Din Tai Fung  Smile Jul 18, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Dim sum

 
Great!
I love xiao long bao and I was so excited to try this at Din Tai Fung because this place is known for their optimum xiao long bao.

 
Great!
Xiaolongbao are traditionally filled with pork, but variations include other meats, seafood and vegetarian fillings, as well as other possibilities.


One popular and common variant is pork with minced crab meat and roe.


Crab meat & Pork Xiao Long Bao at Din Tai feng is always my favorite.

 
Great!

 
Great!
Stained with some vinegar and ginger will be better

 
Great!
skin Thin but still a little toughness allows chopsticks to successfully pick up without spilling, stuffing delicious, specifically pleasant flavor!


you'll run out of words after that first burst of soup and meat and all the flavors in your mouth.

 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Din Tai Fung  Smile Jul 18, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Dim sum

Today im went to Din Tai Fung to try their truffle xiao long bao

 
they use a unique blend of black and white truffle to complement the natural flavours of the pork.

Truffles are rare, edible mushrooms that grow underground.

Truffles are a delicate and rare type of edible mushroom, which are mostly grown in Croatia, France, Italy and Slovenia.

They are also collected in Washington and Oregon states in US. Forming a symbiotic relationship with the environment, truffles grow underground among the roots of chestnut, elm, oak, pine and willows trees.

Farmers use pigs and dogs to locate them.

 
The high price for truffles is due to the inability for humankind to grow them commercially or cost-effectively.

 
the taste of xiao long bao is somewhat similar to the taste of the mushrooms,

their xiao long bao soup rich, and skin is very thin.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ipoh Road Yong Tou Fu  Smile Jul 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Yong Tau Fu

Ipoh Road Yong Tou Fu is a really famous yong tou fu in Kuala Lumpur.

I had these since i were a child. it's just 5min walk from my house.

The shop is open during the day for Yong Tau Fu while at night there will be a steamboat feast.

This place is usually packed during lunch.

 
Great!
Yummy fried sui kow, a delicious dish where everybody loves to eat, simple to make and good to eat.
Dip the fish paste into the wanton skim batter and deep fried till golden colour and crispy.

fried Beancurd Sheets Roll, Not the best and too hard ex-specially for old sinior, but I still enjoy it. One of my all-time favourites.
Juicy & meaty fish paste wrapped with soft & thin "fu chok" - Fried to perfection.

 
Great!
The yong tou fu selection consisted of sui kow, chilli, brinjal, ladies fingers, fish balls and soft white beancurd, bitter gourd, Dip into chewy and springy fish paste,

the soup is smooth and rich full of flavor~

My favorite is their bitter gourd, its probably fresh and juicy...you won't feel any bitter.


The fishballs and the local yong tau fu delights are quite nice.


RM1.00 for each piece of the yong tou fu, even fish ball also same price.


Besides yong tau foo, they do have other stalls located at the outside porch.


These stalls sell rojak, fruits, dessert, seremban siew bao and etc...

 
Date of Visit: Jul 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Arisan Taiwanese Fried Chicken the famous local night market fried chicken now available in nice cozy ambiance, located at Jalan SS 15/8A, Subang Jaya.

 
Being one of the most significant name in the industry, ARISAN has been offering the real great taste of Taiwanese Fried Chicken series - Choppo, Nuggeto, Squido, Fish Filleto, and the Oversized Sausage in various flavor.

ARISAN has managed to preserve the authentic taste and yet balanced every product with fresh and quality ingredients. Thus the rapid growth and strong position in the industry. ARISAN has introduced the very own Hot & Cold Dessert Series, bringing you to another level of wholesome gastronomical experience!

 
Famous Fried Chicken Nuggeto, crispy and tasty,

you may choose spicy or non spicy.

for me spicy is always my favorite~And don't forget their traditional Taiwanese dessert.

 

 
wonderfully natural and authentic desserts of Taiwan.

All are handmade and freshly cooked for hours daily to ensure that the natural flavour of each ingredient can be tasted in each and every spoonful.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bangkok Wasabe  Smile Jul 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Café | Restaurant

Bangkok Wasabe Serving authentic Thai delicacies located at Dataran Sunway, Kota Damansara, Petaling Jaya. Opposite to ah yap fried hokkien mee.

Bangkok Wasabe will ease the craze of those who are looking for great Thai food.

Their master Chef and the kitchen staff of chefs from Thailand, cooking up a delicious real Thai dishes. their waiter is very friendly.

[IMG:]

I try their set lunch today,
which is Pineapple fried rice and mango salad very authentic Thai cuisine

Side dish come with 2pcs Fish Cake.

one Seafood Tom Yam and a rich and creamy bowl of Water Chestnut with Coconut Milk for dessert.

also must try their Fresh Lemon Grass juice, does not taste the pungent, a little sweet, locals acceptable taste.

We are very satisfied with the meal and have already planned the next meeting here.mad

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0