OpenRice Index
  
xxyanyanxx
This is xxyanyanxx living in Bandar Kinrara. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur, Puchong. Korean, Japanese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, BBQ, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 12 First(s)
No. of Review29 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity289 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos118 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant41 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲165 Follower(s)
xxyanyanxx  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 29 Reviews in Malaysia
Nice environment! Smile Jan 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Few days ago I saw a Shakespeare Boulangerie & Patiserie groupon deal. RM11 for RM20 cash voucher. and since the place is quite near to my college and i've heard some good reviews about this place, I decided to come and try out with my friends. We came here for dinner actually, but the staff told us that the cash voucher can only be used for macarons and patisseries.......... okay my bad, for not reading the instructions clearly, but after reading their menu, we decided to stay and have our dinner

 
Beef Aglio-Olio Spaghetti (RM11.50). thumbs up for this dish. i would like to come back another time just for this dish. a bit spicy as it consists of chili flakes but i love spicy so yeah.

 
Lamb sirloin steak comes with mushroom aglio-olio spaghetti (RM19.80). The lamb steak was not so good as it was a bit too well done and rather rough. I did not mentioned but I was actually expecting medium-well. The spaghetti was not as tasty as beef aglio-olio, and it was not spicy. but i love the mushrooms, and thumbs up for the vegetables cause i really love the sauce on it.

 
(RM7.50) forget what's its name. the cream puff with vanilla cream in it was good. the bottom part taste a bit like chocolate ice cream and we could only managed to finish a quarter of it

 
Almond Crunch Tiramisu (RM8) ! Most delicious tiramisu ever! There are even chocolate chips in the middle of the cake and it was such a surprise to me! The nuts on the cake was delicious and i couldn't stop eating the cake!

 
Matcha cake (RM8). we don't like this much. too sweet perhaps? or too full? not so sure. xP

after the meal i even "tapao" these things. as if i wasn't full enough. haha

 
(RM3.60)

 
(RM3.30)

 
forgot how much it costs hehe.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  beef aglio-olio spaghetti,almond crunch tiramisu cake
 
Date of Visit: Jan 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

lychee pudding! Smile Jan 18, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Desserts

my boyfie was craving for sesame soup. AGAIN. so, we decided to go to sweet hut@setiawalk to have our dessert.

 

Sesame soup RM5.80
boyfie loves it a lot. so yeah.

 
lychee pudding. RM4.50
it's unlike any pudding i've had! very delicious! i think the pudding it's a mixture of cheese and milk(perhaps?) and lychee? idk... im totally surprise!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  lychee pudding
 
Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

gourmet hot chocolate! Smile Jan 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

 

 

 
gourmet hot chocolate

gourmet hot chocolate

 

 
Great place to hang out! We've ordered gourmet hot chocolate(Rm10). It was not too sweet so I really love it. And this little corner we sat have few beanie bags, makes me felt like home. We were so full that we couldn't order any other food. We actually wanted to try out their handmade ice cream but..... maybe next time =)

 
Recommended Dish(es):  gourmet hot chocolate
 
Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

We plan to go to watami for "farewell lunch" as my bestie is going back to kampar utar to study. We've ordered a value set for 2 and a la carte ramen. The value set is so worthy! It was only Rm 59.80++. We've calculated that the normal price of the food and it costs Rm101++! The value set comes with:
Cold tofu with watami meat miso

Cold tofu with watami meat miso

 
Cold tofu with watami meat miso. I love this dish a lot! Normal price: Rm9.90
salmon sashimi

salmon sashimi

 
Salmon sashimi. Fresh and thick. Giving it a like (y). Normal price: Rm21.90
tokyo gyu don

tokyo gyu don

 
Tokyo gyu don (beef rice with hot spring egg). Love the taste of the egg mixing with the rice! And the beef taste good too! But compare to the ramen, this dish is not as awesome. But I have to say that the portion is really big!
watami tonkotsu ramen

watami tonkotsu ramen

 
Watami Tonkotsu Ramen! this is the best ramen i've ever had! MUST TRY!
matcha tiramisu

matcha tiramisu

 
Matcha tiramisu!! Love it so much!! Best tiramisu I've ever had! But it's not a cake, it's 80% cream.
matcha ice cream

matcha ice cream

 
Matcha ice cream. The taste is a bit different from the normal matcha ice cream. It somehow taste like hand cream and I have no idea why. But the quality is good (I guess?) This scoop of ice cream costs Rm7.90. Freaking expensive! I wouldn't have ordered this if it doesn't comes in with a value set.
Okay, so the value set ends here. There's also one roasted squid coming with the value set but I forgot to take a picture of it wtf. The squid looks nice but it's not nice to eat. but the sauce was good.
salad

salad

 
Free salad and miso soup when dining in between 11am-3pm. I'm a meat person so.... yeah. I don't like this. I've only managed to eat 5% of it then gave up lol. Especially with the weird sauce and the passion fruit seeds. I don't really like it =_=''
miso soup

miso soup

 
Miso soup. I'm not a fan of miso soup but I kinda like this. The taste is kinda light and I don't know why I can taste something weird of miso soup from other Japanese restaurant. So I managed to finish 60% of this lol!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  watami tonkotsu ramen,Cold tofu with watami meat miso,tokyo gyu don,matcha tiramisu
 
Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Desserts

 
Since my boyfie was craving for sesame soup, we decided to go to sweet hut for high tea session

 
Sesame soup! We ordered 2. One is with tangyuan (RM6.80) which is only available until the beginning of February, another one is without tangyuan(RM5.80 ). I love the tangyuan which has sesame inside of it! I couldn't finish the soup. basically my bf finish 2 bowl of sesame soup in the end cause I couldn't really eat much(depends actually hehe). Sorry ma boy! tongue but he really loves the sesame soup, so im not so guilty after all heeeheee lol

 
Black marquis chocolate pudding with cookies ice cream.
Normally have to wait for 15-20 mins but it's definitely worth the wait! The dark chocolate lava will melts your heart! Promotion price: RM7.30 on every Tuesday 1-7pm. Normal price: RM12.80
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Black marquis chocolate pudding with cookies ice cream
 
Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0