OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity415 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 68 Reviews in Malaysia
Just tried OK Mar 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

偶然的机会下让我有机会尝试了,这间在setapak还蛮出名的,时常听到朋友提起但是他们都不会来这间吃,因为食物比较不合胃口吧。

今天终于有机会来尝尝了,这里的位子非常的多,里面也很凉,平时的人也不会很多,应该都是去隔壁上网顺便来吃的吧。

我点了maggi goreng + telur 不要菜, 它的面条比较粗,吃起来不会太硬,
辣味刚刚好,鸡蛋有点小焦掉了,不过整体还不错吃

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Morning- Bah Kut Teh OK Mar 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

这间就在进去BBK的第二条路弯右,这间店会在你的右手边啦 :)
星期日的时候还会开多几张桌子在巷口旁边,星期六早上不会很多人,
位置也还蛮ok,不会太挤。

我们点了一位半的肉,但是来的时候,肉分量不多,和外面比是少了点,是煮的还蛮久的肉,因为蛮软的,
我们点了排骨和五花肉,还有一盘油条。
最重要的是汤头,他们的汤头还不错,但不是我觉得很好喝那种,店员帮我们加汤后的汤,太逊色了,
虽然都懂加汤的汤多数没那么好喝,但这就可以喝得出差很远。

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM9(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

The environment here is quite good, their table is special big, perhaps let you put many dishes tongue and not much customers here, barely you can see about 1-2 table of customers, so their staff services is very good and friendly.

As my title, if you are not a Korean food lover, what shall you order in Dubu-dubu and you still can finish it?

Lets order spicy ramen for your next visit, it cost Rm16.90

i cant eat too spicy byt the level of spicy of this is what i can accept, not too spicy but middle range.

What's in the dish?
A: egg, corn, vege, prawn..

The mee is still acceptable is like maggi mee? is not like the ramen we can eat in japanese restaurant, is different.

Overall, this is very nice in dubu-dubu. guess i will only order this everytime dine in there.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  spicy ramen
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM17

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Always yummy :) Smile Mar 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Halal | Group/Family dining

is barely hard to see full house here, guess is because it located at a side, not much people will notices this sushi king.

but the less customers may be the better the services tongue i guess

is two is another choices of mine to introduce to you guys,
the first is ni-hotate sushi, it is actually already cooked hotate so you won't taste the 'fishy' taste of it and is they give me quite big sizes of hotate <3 so yumyum

and the next is california termaki, if you want to try fried egg, crabstick, ebikko,
then you should order this, all in a roll. I specially love this temaki from sushiking, because you can eat all in one and they actually put a lot of mayonaise so is very tasty.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Express  OK Mar 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

It is located in Tar univerty college, not sure whether it for only taruc students or outsider can dine in too.

Well is quite packed inside as there are always full house and don't have table to sit, you need to share table with others.

and i remember their quality of food is good when they first came in to Taruc, and the price is more cheaper but not everythings is self-service, you need take your spoon and fork yourself,
drinks is serve in plastic cup and food is 'express'.
and i have try their half-boiled eggs, most of the time, you will get it in COLD.
so i have stop ordering it.

For the food i order is dry curry mee with chicken slices only cost Rm3.80 is still affordable but of course is small portion, taste quite okay, but the chicken slices only about 5 slices? sad

and the barli lime ice, is limited, as it only RM1 so it is not available all the time maybe because of high demand???

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0