OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity415 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 68 Reviews in Malaysia
Un-Uh Cry Apr 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Private Party

They used to be my favourite chain Japanese-restaurant few years ago, but i had switch to others like S.king, S.tei, Icban, because of their sushi quality, if to eat affordable sushi, i more prefer s.king as they can provide me more quality sushi.

Their ebikko and other sushi i ate that day, all not fresh sad
Really disappointed on it, don't feel like money is worth to spend on their restaurant.

But i would recommend if you really had no choices and must dine in, then you can choose tempura ramen, the minimum i can accept it, but their ramen is taste something like 'wan tan mee' lol

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

breakkie roll with chicken roll Smile Apr 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Halal | Sweets/Snack

Mcdonalds has just launch their breakkie roll with chicken roll,
personally think is not nice to eat as it is small portion with about 4++ and the bread is too thick like you are eating flour. not recommended.

But i do recommend their harshbrown, they having a promo now which is just pay Rm1.50 for a add-on harshbrown.

A total Rm12.40 for breakfast for 2 persons for us before going for exam, 
as it morning about 7am, not much people here so you can easily to find a parking here tongue
and i saw there is a parking ticket machine inside the Mcd ground floor and written there under progress, guess there will be charging on parking fees soon.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  harshbrown
 
Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Carbonara spaghetti OK Apr 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

The environment is good here, not much people, very comfortable places design with blue.

The spaghetti i order is carbonara, you can see this dishes at alot of restaurant,
for here not bad, is a little cheese on the top with mushrooms and chicken, the spaghetti is in well serve and the creamy sauce very yummy but it cause about 29.90 if i din't remember wrong, and we also order 2 desserts and drinks.
I order ice lemon tea, and everythings here seem to be little bit overprice, but i think their desserts is at average.
End up each person cost about 30+ to 40+ 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  carbonara spaghetti
 
Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beverage lover Smile Apr 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Desserts

The best thing i like here is their Jasmine green tea large size (only 1 size) only cost me RM3.90.
too worth to drink, and it taste like good too, recommend on reduce the ice level to 70%,
it will taste better as when the ice keep melting and your drinks will be tasteless tongue

The environment here is good too, good places to chit chat with friends,
they use to be alot of people here, but now getting lesser, so you won't feel you are sitting so near with others.

The staff is friendly too, although is a foreigner who serve me, but he can spend in english smile

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  jasmine green tea
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM4(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

portuguese clam Cry Apr 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

portuguese clam on the menu always make me want to try,
but not here, lol.

Because the taste of the sauce and the clam is totally separate,
i really dont know how they cook compare to the other stalls,
i wonder how it will cause this.

But the good things is some of the clam is fresh but just tasteless, i have tried their dishes twice, because this times is order by friends, but they never improve, and quite a long term of period since my last visit.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0