OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity417 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 68 Reviews in Malaysia
Scallop-Q Smile Dec 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Stall / Warung | Seafood | BBQ | Sweets/Snack


Scallop-Q 士林干贝烧 has recently open their new stall at Aeon Bukit tinggi, is a good news for Klang area people, where don't need to travel to KL and eat smile

I had tried it before at Taiwan last year before they bring in to Malaysia. The price at Taiwan is 60 NT, and i remembered when it first launch in Malaysia, i can eat it with price about RM4.50, but now the price increase to RM5.80/stick. shocked
I really like to eat but the prices stop me. sad

 
I would recommend their Special Mix flavour, is a little bit spicy and the scallop is crispy smile

Taste : Good
Price : RM5.80/stick
Will I Revisit? : Maybe
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Special Mix Flavour
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(其他)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

 
Most of us will order nestum, 'kam heong', butter mantis prawn at BOSTON, but thanks to my sister introduce this to me on that day,
Not to worry about the corn, will be to sweet or too creamy. It will not happen, you can taste the butter + corn at the same times, it is so nice, this dish surprise all of us smile You should give it a try too. lol

Taste : Good
Price : about RM20
Will I Revisit? : Yes
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Butter corn mantis prawn
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bah kut teh @ Meru, Klang  Smile May 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

 
如果想吃肉骨茶,又想避开人潮,可以考虑这家,
点了1人半的肉,2个人吃刚刚好,
如果你是点2人份的,店主还会给一个小炉放在锅下面,所以你的汤可以一直滚。

这里的肉比较硬一点点,有些店煮的都很软,应该是煮得不够久。

overall都不错,服务也很好。
 
Date of Visit: May 03, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Carbonara spaghetti OK Apr 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

The environment is good here, not much people, very comfortable places design with blue.

The spaghetti i order is carbonara, you can see this dishes at alot of restaurant,
for here not bad, is a little cheese on the top with mushrooms and chicken, the spaghetti is in well serve and the creamy sauce very yummy but it cause about 29.90 if i din't remember wrong, and we also order 2 desserts and drinks.
I order ice lemon tea, and everythings here seem to be little bit overprice, but i think their desserts is at average.
End up each person cost about 30+ to 40+ 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  carbonara spaghetti
 
Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

always FULL HOUSE Smile Feb 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

You can always see fullhouse here with long Q, unless you come here to eat at 4 somethings or 5pm haha, because near the dinner time.

 
Well, this 3 sushi i think is consider yummy, although i seat at bar counter but i cant see how they make the sushi tongue

 
Spider roll, i love this, match it very prefectly. i think most of the sushi mix with mayonise will be nice tongue lol

 
i think this chawanmushi is not nice, tasteless and the egg easy to break up

 
this is at their special menu, spicy ramen, well i don like this, the soup taste like my mama cook soup but with little bit spicy and creamy creamy.

 
Edamame, LOVE, must eat smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  edamame,spider roll,ebbiko
 
Date of Visit: Feb 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0