OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity417 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 66 to 70 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Macam Pork Bun OK Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
This is the first time i eat their signature pork chop bun & drink (set) RM13.90.
The pork chop bun is like what i expected so not a big surprise, and luckily is expected, which the money is i pay is still consider valuable, and for the drink, was Macam milk tea, is nice to drink too, like the one you can drink at outside but i hope they can make the drink hot when serve to me, i found it feel warm when i drink so after i consumed my bun, the drink is already cold.

For the environment, i found is kind of dirty, how to say? Is because flies is flying inside the restaurant, and for the toilet, female and male need to share the same toilet, and no sign for the toilet. Besides, the toilet is full of mosquito.
Maybe it is because they are still new, i hope they will update themselves after they get used to their working system, and settle all this hygiene problem.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Signature pork chop bun and macau milk tea
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Un-Uh Cry Apr 23, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Private Party

They used to be my favourite chain Japanese-restaurant few years ago, but i had switch to others like S.king, S.tei, Icban, because of their sushi quality, if to eat affordable sushi, i more prefer s.king as they can provide me more quality sushi.

Their ebikko and other sushi i ate that day, all not fresh sad
Really disappointed on it, don't feel like money is worth to spend on their restaurant.

But i would recommend if you really had no choices and must dine in, then you can choose tempura ramen, the minimum i can accept it, but their ramen is taste something like 'wan tan mee' lol
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Un-Uh Cry Apr 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Private Party

They used to be my favourite chain Japanese-restaurant few years ago, but i had switch to others like S.king, S.tei, Icban, because of their sushi quality, if to eat affordable sushi, i more prefer s.king as they can provide me more quality sushi.

Their ebikko and other sushi i ate that day, all not fresh sad
Really disappointed on it, don't feel like money is worth to spend on their restaurant.

But i would recommend if you really had no choices and must dine in, then you can choose tempura ramen, the minimum i can accept it, but their ramen is taste something like 'wan tan mee' lol

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

portuguese clam Cry Apr 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

portuguese clam on the menu always make me want to try,
but not here, lol.

Because the taste of the sauce and the clam is totally separate,
i really dont know how they cook compare to the other stalls,
i wonder how it will cause this.

But the good things is some of the clam is fresh but just tasteless, i have tried their dishes twice, because this times is order by friends, but they never improve, and quite a long term of period since my last visit.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

No for spagetti  OK Feb 19, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

 

这里的装潢和其他的分行一样,可是这里有室外的桌位,室外是直接对着Giant parking场,可能会比较闷热。
而室内的桌位有点挤,但是我遇到的服务员女生很有礼貌。

我点了一份 Spaghetti Cream Carbonara,明明菜单上是写着served with chicken bacon的,过后越吃到后面,发现很多菇类,而且比chicken bacon还多,面的分量也很少。。味道也还好~ 就平平淡淡的,不会难吃,也别什么好吃的惊喜。
 
Date of Visit: Feb 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM13(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0