OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity417 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 68 Reviews in Malaysia
Dim Sum at Bukit Tinggi Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum

星期六的早餐,还蛮多人的,需要自己找位子坐,
泡茶的要自行加水,

他们的chee cheong fan虾的还不错吃,只是虾少了一点,只有2-3只,
我也很喜欢他们的虾饺上面有鱼翅的,当然RM4.90的鱼翅是假的,但是我没有吃,因为很硬,
那个虾饺很好吃,皮很薄,好吃过单单的虾胶。

鱼丸呢,他的texture就比较棉,如果你喜欢软软的,不是很Q,可以点。

total: RM20+

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ Plaza Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | BBQ

Not always come to BBQ plaza at one utama and i found is not easy to find their restaurant,
you have to walk outside to the rainforest and only can enter through outside.
Not much customers on the afternoon of Sunday, might be hard to find it.

I order a economy pork set with 1 rice, a fish noodle, grass noodle and 2 chinese tea,
the best part is it still have 20% dicsount for students.

The grass noodle is tasteless after cook and too soft, but you can eat it with their bbq sauce and it taste very good.

fish noodle as well, still consider fresh but remember don't cook for too long and it will quite hard for chew.

Another is their pork here is better, because you won't see the pork all in their own blood, sometimes i feel not comfortable when take it with all the red watery blood.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grass noodle
 
Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Eat with Mydeal voucher Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

It has become one of my favourite fast food, i like it always serve quality fast food,
i just order a beef burger set, although i am using mydeal voucher but they still serve me very
friendly and fresh food, their beef burger, i don't eat beef normally because i don't like the taste, but their beef don't have any weird taste and taste good and i dare to eat it.
Not to forget to mention their fries, i feel it is more healtier than others fast food restaurant.

The environment here is quite good, many seats and the spaces is big.
And you can unlimited refill and sauces bar.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM16(午餐)

Dining Offers: 團購


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

The environment here is quite good, their table is special big, perhaps let you put many dishes tongue and not much customers here, barely you can see about 1-2 table of customers, so their staff services is very good and friendly.

As my title, if you are not a Korean food lover, what shall you order in Dubu-dubu and you still can finish it?

Lets order spicy ramen for your next visit, it cost Rm16.90

i cant eat too spicy byt the level of spicy of this is what i can accept, not too spicy but middle range.

What's in the dish?
A: egg, corn, vege, prawn..

The mee is still acceptable is like maggi mee? is not like the ramen we can eat in japanese restaurant, is different.

Overall, this is very nice in dubu-dubu. guess i will only order this everytime dine in there.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  spicy ramen
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM17

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Always yummy :) Smile Mar 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Halal | Group/Family dining

is barely hard to see full house here, guess is because it located at a side, not much people will notices this sushi king.

but the less customers may be the better the services tongue i guess

is two is another choices of mine to introduce to you guys,
the first is ni-hotate sushi, it is actually already cooked hotate so you won't taste the 'fishy' taste of it and is they give me quite big sizes of hotate <3 so yumyum

and the next is california termaki, if you want to try fried egg, crabstick, ebikko,
then you should order this, all in a roll. I specially love this temaki from sushiking, because you can eat all in one and they actually put a lot of mayonaise so is very tasty.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0