OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
Charcoal Bread OK Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
After having a cup of coffee at the starbucks nearby, my boyfriend sis decide to walk around at the street nearby to see what type of shop around there. We come into this bakery shop where it quite special compare to others, (i don't even know how to pronounce the name of the shop.)

When we walk in we heard someone looking for this bread so we buy one too. I eat this for breakfast the next day, maybe because we had left it there overnight the bread is a bit hard, and actually it taste nothing special compare to normal bread loaf.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Satay Cry Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

 
Old Town is introducing some new things in their menu again, this time they had included satay in their menu.

Although it looked just like those satay that we ate at mamak stall but the taste is completely unacceptable by me, normally when satay is served the first thing that would catch your attention is the aroma but this one they reheat it with the microwave oven, not tasty at all. Moverover it is very expensive, six stick cost us thirteen ringgit

If i were to rate this i would give 5/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

 
It is quite a rush morning and now it is tea time but we still haven't have our lunch yet, we come to this restaurant when we walked around when we shopping, then decided to take our late lunch here.

I had ordered this set meal where it come along with a pamelo meat with mango sago (free of charge)

I like this very much, when you open this jar all you can see is just the pamelo but actually underneath were full with mango sago, which i s very sweet.

If i were to rate this i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

minced pork rice Smile Sep 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

 
It is quite a rush morning and now it is tea time but we still haven't have our lunch yet, we come to this restaurant when we walked around when we shopping, then decided to take our late lunch here.

My boy friend had ordered this minced pork rice which is one of taiwan famous rice. It is actually a bowl of rice covered with minced meat which cooked with soy sauce. Besides that it come along with a half boiled egg and some vegetables.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steam Fish OK Sep 25, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Group/Family dining | Special Occasion Dining

 
Quite less people would know about this restaurant because it was hidden in a housing area at Taman Mastiara, i would strongly recommended you to give it a try here, they have a few signature dishes which you wont be able to try else where.

We ordered this steam fish which is quite a disappointment as it was served late - fifteen minutes different from the last dish was served. I think the chef forget about this dish as it was overcooked, the meat of the fish were rough the skin of it feels like having gum. Quite expensive to have this dish.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM78(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0