OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1494 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 136 to 140 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
Steam patin Smile Sep 15, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
Most of us would definitely like to eat patin fish, it would be recommended to have it plain steam with soy sauce only, but remember to ask for the price before you order it.
The price rage for this fish were so large, wild patin would cost up to sixteen ringgit per hundred gram but the fish that we order is just eight ringgit per hundred gram.

We order it to be plain steam with soy sauce because by this way we would able to taste whether the fish is fresh or not. The chef were very good in controlling the time of steaming the fish as it does not over cooked and the meat of the fish were not rough.

If i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bean curb Smile Sep 15, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
The waitress recommended this when we ask for their restaurant signature dish on taufu, she told us that this bean curd were make by their chef and not from third party so we decide to give it a try.

From outside it looked so it had been fried but actually inside it looks like steam egg, very soft, with some of their minced meat and fried bean plus some soy sauce the taufu were not plain anymore.

Beside the soy sauce that they were using were those sweet type not those salty one, it just matched the bean curb.

If i were to rate this i would probably give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dry fried pork slide OK Sep 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
sorry as the photo looked so blur. This is a dish where the waitress recommended to us, dry fried pork slide. it was cooked with some onion where the pork slide were fried first, then cooked with the onion and some sauce which taste like 'mamic' sauce.

The taste were ok as the sauce were not too sweet but i do not whether did they over fry the pork slide or it actually taste so, the pork were not crunchy and it taste like having a gum.

if i were to rate this i would give 5/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pork soup Smile Sep 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Food court

 
This is a recommendation from me for those who like to to drink mix pork soup, but i need to warn those that does not like pork organs, mix pork soup is actually mix pork meat with pork organs so if you does not like it then do not order or you will regret it.

The soup really cooked with the pork as it does not taste like clear soup, besides that the soup were added with some sour vegetables with white toufu too

Although there is sour vegetables the soup does not taste too sour maybe it is just to cover the smell of the pork.

if i were to rate this i would give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soup Smile Sep 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

 
Look creamy? sure this would be my choice as a starter whenever i went to any of the in house branches.

But i do not know why my boy friend does not like it. some of the cafe would cook it from those instant pack - but this does not look so.

There is a slide of bread that come along with the soup, but today the soup were not too thick but still it still taste creamy not too plain.

If i were to rate this i would probably give 8/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0