OpenRice Index
  
Yean Hoi
This is Yean Hoi living in Puchong Jaya. I am a Student Thai, Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Steamboat/Hotpot, Coffee, Buffet.
Member 32 First(s)
No. of Review354 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1494 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos615 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow63 Following
粉絲556 Follower(s)
Yean Hoi  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 131 to 135 of 354 Reviews in Malaysia
Lam yu bao Smile Sep 16, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
I find it hard to find this bao at kuala lumpur. i recommended my boyfriend to have this as he is a kuala lumpur local - never tried this bao before.

It is actually almost similar to 'char siew' bao but the different is the char siew bao is make of minced pork meat but lam yu bao there is a piece of pork meat inside of it.

Besides that for a bao to taste nice the bun is very important if you have over steamed it, the bun will be too soft, not nice to eat at all. the bun here were still okie.

if i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 31, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim sum OK Sep 16, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
There is something special at this 36 stall is where you can find a lot of different varieties of food here at the same place.

This afternoon i felt like want to have something with soup and my boyfriend want to have dim sum. so i bring him here, at here you can order different kind of food as they got a lot of stall from chinese to malay to indian food.

My boy friend ordered this dim sum from one of the stall. it actually same like any other dim sum but i feel like it does not taste so fresh but if you going to eat it with their chilli then it should be okie as it would have cover the taste.

if i were to rate this i would give 5/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 31, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Abc Smile Sep 15, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
I'm just wondering why whenever we go back to my hometown the whether would be so hot, so normally i would order ice kacang or as know as ABC ice during lunch. It looks simple like a some ice mixed with brown sugar and some corn on top of it.

But actually below it there is red bean, cendol, grass jelly, peanut and so on. the brown sugar sauce were prepared by themself that is why it wont be too sweet.

Remember to finish it fast as it melt very fast.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10
 
Date of Visit: Aug 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Young French bean OK Sep 15, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
This would be a common dish where most of us would cook it at home, the reason we order this dish here is because the waitress told us that the french bean were planted by their own and not taken by any third part farm.

Besides that this is they young type french bean not those that we commonly saw out side, every bit of it you would hear the crunchy sound from the french bean.

Besides that they add in some minced meat to cook it, this is were the dish were not too plain, moreover they put in a lot of garlic in this dish, every bite of it you will taste the garlic.

If i were to rate this i would give 7/10

 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Asam sotong Smile Sep 15, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

 
When this dish were served it look so spicy - as there is some children with us we were worried that they can not eat it. maybe they put in too many yellow ginger that is why it looks so yellowish red, but actually does not taste too spicy at all, they do as in some asam sauce this is why it tasted abit sour, quite good as an opening dish.

This dish were included of sotong and some vegetables, as for the vegetable we was told that it were grown by their own not taken from any third party.

if i were to rate this i would give 9/10
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0