OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity520 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 49 Reviews in Malaysia
Overpriced but nice environment  OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Stairs to second floor

Stairs to second floor

 
I've heard of Victoria Station's steak for long times, but never got a chance to dine there until I've decided to dine there on my first year anniversary with Shawn to record this special moment.
Decoration

Decoration

 
I love the theme of the restaurant which is based on the famous Victoria Station. And they do have the train cargo seat in the restaurant, provide you the dine in train experience.

The interior design is classic and retro, and each table is decorated with pink roses. The ambiance in the restaurant is quiet and relaxing, suitable for couple and family.
Bread and Butter

Bread and Butter

 
The normal bun and butter spread. However, I like all the plates labelled with Victoria Station. It's matchy with both of us that is wearing pinky red.
Iced Lemon Tea

Iced Lemon Tea

 
The iced lemon tea is quite tasty.
Assorted Smoked Platter

Assorted Smoked Platter

 
Assorted Smoked Platter (RM 12.90) is fresh vegetable with smoked duck, lamb and salmon with special honey mustard mayo sauce. Love this platter as it's delicious and appetizing.
Victoria Station Ribeye

Victoria Station Ribeye

 
Victoria Station Ribeye (RM 57.90) comes with baked potato, corn and mushroom mixed vegetable. I love the Ribeye is juicy and very nutrient-balanced, although the vegetable are slightly tasteless.
Victoria Station Steak

Victoria Station Steak

 
Victoria Station Steak (RM 57.90) has the special sauce prepared with minced chicken, mushroom and potatoes. It also comes with fried tomatoes, french fries and mushroom onion vegetable. The portion is quite huge, but the taste is just OK, not too wow-ing.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Assorted Smoked Platter,Victoria Station Steak Add a maximum of 8 photos
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM150(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Affordable Korean Food OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

 
Dubu Dubu is located at LG in Mid Valley Megamall. The restaurant is not overly crowded and it's well air-conditioned.
It's suitable for friends and family to hangout here.
Peach Tea & Citron Tea

Peach Tea & Citron Tea

 
Peach Tea (RM 4.90) and Citron Tea (RM 4.90) tastes quite normal and original.
Seafood Soondubu Jigae

Seafood Soondubu Jigae

 
Seafood Soondubu Jigae (A la carte RM 16.90/Set RM 18.90). The set is well portioned and you don't have to worry if you would not get full. There is lots of prawn and seafood in the soup, come together with the side dishes and Dubu rice. The down side is the soup base is not good enough. It taste like the soup is cooked by boiled water and chili powder, and you can only taste the spiciness of the chili powder but nothing else.
Chicken Cheese Soondubu Jigae

Chicken Cheese Soondubu Jigae

 
Chicken Cheese Soondubu Jigae (A la carte RM 15.90/Set RM 17.90) is similar to the original Soondubu Jigae but added with Cheese into the soup. The cheese has indeed made the soup smoother and more flavorful.
Korean Spicy Chicken

Korean Spicy Chicken

 
Korean Spicy Chicken (A la carte RM 15.90/Set RM 17.90) in which the chicken is marinated with Dubu Dubu special hot sauce. The chicken is not overly spicy, and the part I love the most is the plentiful of onions. The meat texture is as good as well. By the way, the side dishes has lots of improvement can be made.
Beef Dol Sot Bibimbap

Beef Dol Sot Bibimbap

 
Beef Dol Sot Bibimbap (A la carte RM 16.90/Set RM 17.90) is awesomely colorful and healthy. The dish comes with lots of vegetables and taste good.
Citron Dubu

Citron Dubu

 
For dessert, I've ordered Citron Dubu (RM5.90), which is a combination of bean curd, sugar and citrus. Unfortunately the bean curd is not smooth enough and overly sweet.

Overall, the price is reasonable and they looked really nice, however the taste is just normal.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Cheese Soondubu Jigae,Korean Spicy Chicken
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Black Market @ Kampung Pandan Smile Dec 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

 
去Caffeinees进餐时

发现隔壁多了一间Black Market

听起来像是非法买卖的地方(哈哈哈)

冲着这个特别的名字决定在一个周末去吃个Brunch

 
Caffeinees的外观像个英式大别墅

而Black Market的外观则像是一个高级仓库

这样的简约而里头却是满满的惊喜一进门可以看到放了一整个架子的酒瓶

酒瓶上也挂了立可拍的照片

很特别

 
从餐厅里往后望可以看到高尔夫球场

一片绿意怏然很舒服

 
室内装潢以和暗色和褐色为基色

黑色的墙壁和真皮沙发

感觉悠闲而透露着时髦餐厅的中间有一棵大树和用炭堆成的泥土

有点回归大自然的环保感

 
我喜欢餐厅的气氛

爵士音乐在背景里轻轻地播着

这样悠悠的感觉时间不知不觉过得好快另外很加分的是

服务员的态度很友善

我满意到后来一直后悔付账时没多给小费

(好像有点38哈哈)

 
Spanish ‘B'lunch Set(RM28)

非常喜欢这个摆盘

一看整个Brunch的感觉就出来了

幸福啊

味道方面其实一般般

没有过于特别

 
Spanish Vegetable Soup (RM 10)

特美味的一个汤

番茄、洋葱和蔬菜颗粒让整个蔬菜汤香味和口感兼具Spanish Omelet (前)

鸡蛋加上马铃薯然后以植物油煎

Salad (后)

生菜、番茄、洋葱、橄榄、醋、黄瓜

 
Tapas or Pinchos的选择

Jamon with Tomato Toast 火腿番茄吐司

Smoked Salmon with Tomato on Toast 烟熏三文鱼番茄多士

Bacon Wrapped Cocktail Sausage 培根裹小香肠

另一个选择是

Grilled Prawn with Paprika and Tomato

因为懒得剥虾壳所以没选

 
Black Braised Duck (RM28)

红烧鸭之外也有卤蛋、豆腐、猪皮汤、白饭和小沙拉鸭肉非常入味而且鸭肉多汁

汤很够味而且暖肚豆腐和卤蛋是一大加分

特别是把卤蛋切开时的那一刻

看着蛋黄煮得刚好的感觉太棒了哦如果你还没注意到

这里用的杯具是银制的

所以吸血鬼就不能在这里进餐了

(笑话太冷了吧~~)

甜点时间吧

 
‘B’ramisu (RM20)

放入了Illy咖啡酒的Tiramisu

让整个胃都是暖烘烘的(酒精应该下了蛮多)

这个‘B’ramisu 让我完完全全爱上了Tiramisu

而且对Tiramisu的要求又提高到另一个境界了

 
浓郁的Tiramisu

加上坚果的香脆口感

每一口都幸福得把罪恶感都丢掉了食物方面我觉得还OK

不过胜在气氛好而且食物的价钱也很合理

想要一个悠闲安静的环境的话

这里是不错的选择

 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

 
Tange Restaurant 位于 Metropolitan Square里

靠近Citibank

招牌蛮大的算是不难找

 
户外的位子算是比较随性

室内的位子布置得挺浪漫的

灯光的亮度很合宜

适合家庭聚会或是情侣约会上菜时间刚刚好

让你点餐后有时间聊聊天

但又不至于饿着

 
Smoked Salmon Pasta (RM 21)

手工鲑鱼披薩

披薩以番茄酱为底

鲑鱼、Mozzarella芝士、酸豆和青椒作为Topping

披薩烤到香脆而且薄

鲑鱼的咸和番茄的甜完美地融合

 
Chicken Meatball Pasta (RM 23)

分量很足

吃的第一口像是很普通

可是越吃越觉得入味而上瘾

意大利面煮得恰到好处

手工制的肉球非常扎实

配上特制的番茄意大利酱

可口之余完全不需担心会挨饿

 
食物方面味道非常棒

而价钱非常合理

若是下次在The Curve附近

想要尝尝非Commercial的美食

可以选择Tange

 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fuzio Bar Kuala Lumpur Smile Dec 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

Fuzio Bar 是吉隆坡市中心的一家意大利餐厅

在Changkat Bukit Bintang的那一区

附近蛮多餐厅的

29, Jalan Berangan

50200 Kuala Lumpur

 
隐藏在那一区比较不热闹的一条街上

其实这样的Fuzio更有情调

不怕会太过喧闹

 
Fuzio的环境很不错

除了方便用餐的四方桌之外

吧台的位置也很舒适

 
餐厅播放着旧式的浪漫音乐特别有感觉

可惜的是当晚的音响有点小问题

声音一直一节一节断断续续的

所以音乐听起来就是小小的烦人

(可喜的是:后来音响问题修好了)

 
微烤的面包片并没有太新鲜的面包味

不过味道来说挺可口的

而且长型的Breadstick特别脆口

 
Salmon Carpaccio (RM 32)

薄薄的三文鱼片

配上番茄块、芝士、九层塔、Oregano和橄榄油

很鲜甜开胃

薄薄的一片正好可以在嘴里融化

 
Spaghetti Carbonara with Smoked Duck Breast (RM 36)

分量刚刚好、温度和口感也十分适中

味道Creamy但不会让人觉得腻

鸭胸片的油脂刚刚好

配上一杯顺口而淡一点的红酒最棒

 
Penne with Gorgonzola Sauce and Cecina Ham (RM 36)

芝士的味道很浓郁、甚至有点小苦

不过它的苦是合理的

火腿片并没有看起来的那般脆

不过咸度来说十分够味

对我来说有点太过重口味

 
Pink Panty Cocktail

以Vodka、 Cointreau、 Frangelico 和 Cranberry调制

味道像是咖啡酒和Cranberry的味道

女生应该会蛮喜欢的

 
总结来说

环境、食物和价钱都算是挺合理的

若是想要尝试蛮不错、而又不喧闹的意大利餐

Fuzio值得考虑

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon Carpaccio
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM60(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0