OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity531 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 47 Reviews in Malaysia
The white cafe OK Sep 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
The interior for Tappers is based with white color, very suitable for photoshooting and perfect to check on the cleanliness of the restaurant.

 
Nice ambiance, great cleanliness, and fast service. Great value for the lunch set.
Chicken Parmigiana

Chicken Parmigiana

 
Chicken Parmigiana (RM 13.90)has nice cheese melt and spaghetti tomato sauce on top of the fried chicken. The boneless chicken is suitable for lazy eater like me. However, the fried chicken is not crispy enough.
Penne Olio With Beef Bacon and Mushrooms

Penne Olio With Beef Bacon and Mushrooms

 
Penne Olio With Beef Bacon and Mushrooms (RM 14.50) is served with generous portion. Well seasoned and cooked. On top of the mushrooms and spices flavor, the flavorful bacon has definitely add an extra taste for the penne pasta.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Penne Olio With Beef Bacon and Mushrooms
 
Date of Visit: Jan 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Just another Pizza Day OK Sep 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Fine Dining

 
I'm a big fans for Chicago's Deep Dish Pizza, but I'd always wonder how California's Pizza taste like.

 
The interior design in California PIzza Kitchen is different from other pizza shop which it does not resemble a fast food restaurant.
Cafe Caramel

Cafe Caramel

 
Bottomless Ice Lemon Tea (RM7.50)tastes normal.
Bottomless Ice Lemon Tea

Bottomless Ice Lemon Tea

 
Cafe Caramel (RM 9.50)is thick in taste, but still not my cup of tea.
Pepperoni Supremo

Pepperoni Supremo

 
Pepperoni Supremo (RM 33) is cooked with Italian Pomodoro sauce and various of cheese. It's tasty but not very special.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM27(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wine and Dine @ Aria OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

 
I especially like to dine at Damanasara Height on weekday night. Not over crowded, no traffic jam.

 
The interior design is based on white, black and red colour, and has the extremely romantic ambiance.

 
I love the seat are well spaced and every table have their personal space.
Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon

Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon

 
We got two cup of wine for the night. Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon (Red Wine) is not too strong, just nice for me. The wine is bounds with fruits aromas and flavours.
Free flow bread

Free flow bread

 
Aria also serve free flow of bread before the main dishes are served. The bread melt upon entering mouth. And the proportion of the olive oil is great as well.
Antipasto de la Casa

Antipasto de la Casa

 
Antipasto de la Casa (RM 55) is the combination of hot and cold starter, consists of 8 different type of appetizer. Carpaccio Salmone, Carpaccio di Manzo, Arancini Risotto, Marinated Portebello, mixed grilled vegetable, Artichoke, Calamari and etc.
Antipasto de la Casa

Antipasto de la Casa

 
Antipasto de la Casa is OK, not wow. But I love the wine and the environment.

 
Date of Visit: Sep 29, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM45

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chill & Dine @ D'Spice OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Middle Eastern | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops

 
I like to chill and have a dinner at D'spice because of the windy and breezy environment. D'spice located at BB park.

 
The restaurant is open-aired but covered under BB park. There is a giant projector at the restaurant, so it's good for sport watching.

 
Pop song is played at the background. I'd recommend for couple and small group hangout.
Mushroom Soup

Mushroom Soup

 
Mushroom soup is not too creamy, but just nice. The soup also has some small bits of vegetable in it, added some extra flavor to the soup. Garlic bread is not crispy enough, but it's aromatic.

 
We ordered a hot coffee and pepsi. The drink is normal, nothing too fancy.
Grilled salmon

Grilled salmon

 
Grilled salmon is juicy. It comes with french fries and sweet fruit sauces which is a good match with the grilled salmon. I especially like the sweet fruit sauce which is kind of special compared to other place. The flavor of the sauce is appetizing.
Trio Burgers

Trio Burgers

 
The most recommended dish would be Trio Burgers, which includes a big chicken burger and two small beef burgers. The patties are so well seasoned and the texture is just so nice. The potato wedges comes with the trio burger are crispy and flavorful. A very tasty one! Must try!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Trio Burgers
 
Date of Visit: Oct 21, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Healthy Tea Dishes OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Purple Cane Tea Restaurant serve varies of dishes cooked with different type of teas. The tea taste blended with the dish perfectly, you can't really taste the tea. However, it's always the best that you enjoy a cup of nice tea after had a full meal.
Tea Dishes

Tea Dishes

 
Stir fried lotus root and water chestnut with tea (RM15) is cooked with Long Jing Green Tea. The lotus root is very crunchy and various vegetables are cooked in this dish.

Thai-style spicy salsa beancurd in tea sauce (RM18) is cooked with Lychee Black Tea. The beancurd is crispy on the outside and smooth from the inside. The thai chili sauce is very appetizing as well. The peanut on top of the beancurd is definitely a plus to the dish.

Steamed slice fish with mashed ginger in tea sauce (RM22) is steamed with Jasmine tea. The mashed ginger is slightly bitter and the fish is not fresh enough. But overall it's still OK.
Green tea glutinous rice balls with black sesame and peanuts

Green tea glutinous rice balls with black sesame and peanuts

 
Rose Lotus Seed Paste

Rose Lotus Seed Paste

 
Spring Romance Pudding

Spring Romance Pudding

 
For dessert, we have ordered Green tea glutinous rice balls with black sesame and peanuts, Rose Lotus Seed Paste, Spring Romance Pudding and Cold Winter Jelly. Each of the dessert cost RM 5.
Cold Winter Jelly

Cold Winter Jelly

 
I would strongly recommend Cold Winter Jelly. It's cooling in its low profile way.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cold Winter Jelly
 
Date of Visit: Apr 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM22(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0