OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity518 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 49 Reviews in Malaysia
Quiet cafe in Setapak Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café

Free Wifi

Free Wifi

 
Gaston House Cafe is a nice place to hangout with family members and friends. Located around the college student area at Prima Setapak.

 
There are two different of seat in Gaston House Cafe. First area is the normal seating table that more suitable for dining. While the second area is the short table, which you would sit on the cushion on the floor. You can enjoy the free wifi in the cafe, and the temperature is just nice as well.
Foosball table available

Foosball table available

 
The interior design of the cafe is based on natural tone colour like green and brown. The floor is very clean, as the customer would need to take off the shoes while entering the restaurant. There are some board games, congkak, magazine and foosball table that you could play little game with your friend.
Green tea

Green tea

 
Food wise, Gaston House Cafe offered set lunch that the entree come with soup and green tea, which costs RM 8.50.
Rice with Prawn

Rice with Prawn

 
Honey Sauce Pork Chop Rice

Honey Sauce Pork Chop Rice

 
Honey Sauce Pork Chop Rice has the thick sweet honey sauce, the pork chop is fried until golden crispy. It also come with small side salad, which balance up the diet.
Mantou Pork

Mantou Pork

 
Mantou Pork (RM 5.90) is highly recommended. The juicy pork filling in the white sweet bun provide you nice flavor and texture on every bite.
Mix Nuggets Set

Mix Nuggets Set

 
Mix Nuggets Set (RM7.90)is poorly fried, most likely because the ingredient are not fresh, so it tasted slightly weird.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mantou Pork
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Takeaway Korean Food Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Western variety | Stall / Warung | Noodles

Portion for two

Portion for two

 
I generally don't cook much, so takeaway is really common for me. It's sometime difficult to get nice takeaway food, especially Korean food, while the cup solved my problem!
Food Counter

Food Counter

 
The Cup has the food counter located at the LG of Publika. The design is based on white and it match just nice with the green colour. As The Cup is mainly for takeaway, there is no seat available, but there are some public chair available just right across the shop.

 
There is a few colourful plant placed in front of the transparent kitchen counter. The little detail would made you feel like watching a korean chef preparing food for you, romantic!
Plum Ice Tea and Blue Lemonade

Plum Ice Tea and Blue Lemonade

 
Plum Ice Tea and Blue Lemonade (RM 3.60 each) taste alright, but I like both drink has the bright colour. Taste wise, Plum tea would taste slightly better compared to Blue lemonade.
Colourful Korean Takeaway

Colourful Korean Takeaway

 
What I love about The Cup because the food temperature would not drop much even after half an hour drive back to my place. When you open the paper container, you could still feel the heat coming from the foodl
Jja Jang Noodle

Jja Jang Noodle

 
Jja Jang Noodle (S: RM 9.90 L: RM 11.90) is still pretty saucy after the travel. The Jja Jang sauce is not being absorbed by the paper container, but the sauce still taste well with the noodles and plentiful of potatoes and fresh cucumber slices.

 
Japchae Noodle (S: RM 9.90 L: RM 11.90) taste like the Chinese fried glass noodles. It's rich in flavor and the noodles has not became soggy at all.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Jja Jang Noodle
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious Bar Food Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops

 
I'm not a nightlife person but I love to chill in a bar, enjoy the music, and most of the time, just enjoy the environment. Changkat Bukit Bintang has lots of bars and they are pretty awesome.

 
Gypsy Bar has pretty awesome looking bar area, although rarely people chose to sit by the bar though.
Beer

Beer

 
Nothing can beat a cold beer in a bar. Beers ranged from RM 17 to RM 21.
Cocktail

Cocktail

 
Gypsy bar also serve a wide range of Cocktail as well.
Mixed meat Platter

Mixed meat Platter

 
Mixed meat Platter (RM 85) taste really delicious compared to other bar food I've tried. The meat platter consisted of Norwegian salmon gravlax with dill mustard dressing, Turkey salami with horseradish, roasted Louisiana BBQ Chicken wings and drummettes, Chicken mosaic olive with wasabi mayonaise, Kampung chicken chipolata sausage with anchovies, Baby octopus with tomatoes and black olives, and mini lamb burger.
Mixed meat Platter

Mixed meat Platter

 
I'd specially recommend their mini lamb burger and roasted Louisiana BBQ Chicken wings! They are yummy!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mini Lamb Burger,Roasted Louisiana BBQ Chicken Wings and drummettes
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM41(其他)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crispy Roasted Duck Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant


If you visit Johor, don't forget to try their famous Di Huang Ya Roasted Duck. I actually did not planned to visit this restaurant in purpose, but we found out this restaurant always has constant crowd dine in, so we decided to give it a try. But it's really satisfying.
Half Roasted Duck

Half Roasted Duck

 
Half Roasted Duck(RM 25)has the crispiness while the meat has the nice texture and the level of oiliness is at the best portioned. Some people might dislike the smell of duck meat, but fret not, the roasted duck here smell good and taste so delicious!
Roasted Honey Pork 0.5Kg

Roasted Honey Pork 0.5Kg

 
Beside Roasted Duck, we decided to try the Pork Belly and Char Siew as well. Roasted Honey Pork 0.5Kg cost about RM 35 and I've to say they are really delicious as well.
Baby Kailan and Onion Egg

Baby Kailan and Onion Egg

 
We've ordered some vegetable like Baby Kailan(RM 8) and Onion Egg(RM 6)and they taste OK!
Thai Style Beancurd

Thai Style Beancurd

 
Thai Style Beancurd(RM 8)has the crispiness and the thai sauce has the balanced sweet and sour taste. They deserve a thumbs up.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roasted Duck,Roasted Honey Pork,Thai Style Beancurd
 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hearty Japanese BBQ  Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ

 
Sri Petaling is famous for the variety of food, and Kanpai is one of the hidden gem in that area. Kanpai is a non crowded Japanese BBQ bar that served awesome food. You'd not missed the giant signboard that said Kanpai!
Homely environment

Homely environment

 
Outside of the restaurant, you'd see a few white board that listed the promotion items for the day. While there are a few red lantern hanging from the ceiling, which added the Japanese ambiance.
Miso Soup

Miso Soup

 
Before the dish, have some miso soup first. The Miso soup taste alright, typical miso soup.
Vegetable Tempura

Vegetable Tempura

 
The Tempura is not very crispy, probably because it's already quite cold when served, but the good side is they are not oily as well.

 
Let's start with the serious business now.
Assorted BBQ

Assorted BBQ

 
I've ordered quite a few of different type of meat and seafood for BBQ.
Sausages(RM 6)Pork Belly(RM 13)Beef Ribeye(RM 16)
Scallop (RM 18)Shishamo(RM 11)Prawn(RM 13)

At the same time, don't forget to get some vegetable as well.
Lettuce(RM 6)Egg Plant(RM 6)Corn(RM 6)
Start the BBQ

Start the BBQ

 
I've to say the marinating sauce is really amazing. The sweet salty sauce blend well with the meat and vegetable and made the BBQ taste so good. And the vegetable and meat served are very fresh as well.

If you want to eat unlimited BBQ, try their Buffet which is only RM35++ per person!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Assorted BBQ
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM48(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0