OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity518 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 49 Reviews in Malaysia
Chill & Dine @ D'Spice OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Middle Eastern | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops

 
I like to chill and have a dinner at D'spice because of the windy and breezy environment. D'spice located at BB park.

 
The restaurant is open-aired but covered under BB park. There is a giant projector at the restaurant, so it's good for sport watching.

 
Pop song is played at the background. I'd recommend for couple and small group hangout.
Mushroom Soup

Mushroom Soup

 
Mushroom soup is not too creamy, but just nice. The soup also has some small bits of vegetable in it, added some extra flavor to the soup. Garlic bread is not crispy enough, but it's aromatic.

 
We ordered a hot coffee and pepsi. The drink is normal, nothing too fancy.
Grilled salmon

Grilled salmon

 
Grilled salmon is juicy. It comes with french fries and sweet fruit sauces which is a good match with the grilled salmon. I especially like the sweet fruit sauce which is kind of special compared to other place. The flavor of the sauce is appetizing.
Trio Burgers

Trio Burgers

 
The most recommended dish would be Trio Burgers, which includes a big chicken burger and two small beef burgers. The patties are so well seasoned and the texture is just so nice. The potato wedges comes with the trio burger are crispy and flavorful. A very tasty one! Must try!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Trio Burgers
 
Date of Visit: Oct 21, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles | Nasi Lemak | Business Dining | Group/Family dining

 
I'd nominate Grandmama's as one of the best restaurant serving delicious authentic local cuisine.

 
The seats in Grandmama's is very comfortable, cozy and nice temperature. I especially love the blue lamp hanging from the ceiling.

 
Even though Grandmama's serve the local delight, but the interior design is very different from the other local restaurant. Just like the Grandmama's big logo outside the restaurant, the modern grandma riding on a Harley's motorbike, it's the combination of tradition and modern.
Nasi Ayam Istimewa

Nasi Ayam Istimewa

 
Nasi Ayam Istimewa (RM 22) has the combination of different delicious authentic local dish. First of all, the deep fried chicken drumstick is awesome. The chicken skin is crispy while the meat is aromatic. You might expect the chicken would be too dry or too oily after you deep fried it, but it's totally not the case in Grandmama's.

Nasi Ayam Istimewa also come with two side dishes, the assam prawns and beef rendang. The assam prawns is slightly spicy to my taste, but the prawn is fresh and the assam taste is really nice. I even finish the assam prawn although I'm not a big fan to spicy food. The beef rendang is purely awesome. The wetness and flavor is just nice. Now I don't have to wait for Hari Raya to get nice rendang. The tri-coloured rice is tasty as well.
Fish Head Curry Hot Pot

Fish Head Curry Hot Pot

 
Fish Head Curry Hot Pot (RM 40) is good for two people sharing. You can order with white rice (RM 2) as the curry is so appetizing and it's the best to eat with rice. The curry is not too spicy, but still tasteful. It's a big pot of vegetable and fish meat. There was more fish meat than normally you can get from outside. And the best part is, the curry hot pot is not oily at all. Which means less sinful when you eating this delicious dish.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Ayam Istimewa,Fish Head Curry Hot Pot
 
Date of Visit: Apr 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM22(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Healthy Tea Dishes OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Purple Cane Tea Restaurant serve varies of dishes cooked with different type of teas. The tea taste blended with the dish perfectly, you can't really taste the tea. However, it's always the best that you enjoy a cup of nice tea after had a full meal.
Tea Dishes

Tea Dishes

 
Stir fried lotus root and water chestnut with tea (RM15) is cooked with Long Jing Green Tea. The lotus root is very crunchy and various vegetables are cooked in this dish.

Thai-style spicy salsa beancurd in tea sauce (RM18) is cooked with Lychee Black Tea. The beancurd is crispy on the outside and smooth from the inside. The thai chili sauce is very appetizing as well. The peanut on top of the beancurd is definitely a plus to the dish.

Steamed slice fish with mashed ginger in tea sauce (RM22) is steamed with Jasmine tea. The mashed ginger is slightly bitter and the fish is not fresh enough. But overall it's still OK.
Green tea glutinous rice balls with black sesame and peanuts

Green tea glutinous rice balls with black sesame and peanuts

 
Rose Lotus Seed Paste

Rose Lotus Seed Paste

 
Spring Romance Pudding

Spring Romance Pudding

 
For dessert, we have ordered Green tea glutinous rice balls with black sesame and peanuts, Rose Lotus Seed Paste, Spring Romance Pudding and Cold Winter Jelly. Each of the dessert cost RM 5.
Cold Winter Jelly

Cold Winter Jelly

 
I would strongly recommend Cold Winter Jelly. It's cooling in its low profile way.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cold Winter Jelly
 
Date of Visit: Apr 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM22(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good for sharing Italian food OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

 
I like Italiannies offers different size portion for the food, so a big group of people can share different dishes among them. The size they have for certain dishes are Piccolo (small), Regular and Abbondanza (plenty).
Classic Caesar

Classic Caesar

 
Classic Caesar (Piccolo for RM 15.90, Regular for RM 21.90 and Abbondanza for RM 32.90) is an Italian style salad with little toasted garlic bread bits. The vegetable used is only one type, so it's kind of plain, but the winning point is the freshness, and the cheese that mixed with the vegetable.
Stuffed Mushrooms

Stuffed Mushrooms

 
Stuffed Mushrooms (Regular for RM 24.90 and Abbondanza for RM 34.90) is an interesting starters. The mushroom caps are topped with chicken sausage, herbs, spinach and also cheeses, and then roasted in oven. The mushrooms is still juicy and filled with the meaty juice from the toppings on the mushroom caps.
Angel Hair Pomodoro

Angel Hair Pomodoro

 
Angel Hair Pomodoro (Piccolo for RM 18.90, Regular for RM 24.90 and Abbondanza for RM 38.90) is cooked with the very common tomato basil sauce, and garlic taste. The interesting part is the whole peeled red tomatoes.
Ham & Mushroom

Ham & Mushroom

 
Ham & Mushroom (RM 37.90) has turkey ham and button mushrooms are the name indicated. smile

 
Overall, nice place to hangout. But they don't have their own washroom in the restaurant. If you need to go to washroom, you will need to walk out from the restaurant. Lucky part is, it's not too far from the restaurant, just around the corner.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Stuffed Mushrooms
 
Date of Visit: May 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The new level of Street Burger Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
I'm a big fan of Ramlee Burger, and I think Burger Bakar has brought the street burger to another higher level.

I used to stay at Setapak and wanted to try the Kaw Kaw Burger Bakar stall at Wangsa Maju Seksyen 2, but the crowd is massive and the long queue killed my patience for good food.

So I found the alternative and went for the Seksyen 5 Burger Bakar stall which is located in Arena Cafe. The crowd is less (I guess because I went earlier as well).
Single Cheezy Baconizer Beef

Single Cheezy Baconizer Beef

 
I love how Burger Bakar Kaw Kaw is juicy, good quality and generous in ingredient. Single Cheezy Baconizer Beef (RM 11.50) is very sloppy. You can taste the beef patty, melted cheeze, Bacon and the cheeze sauce in one bite. The beef patty is still juicy and every bite make you want to eat more.
Single Turkey Ham Beef Burger

Single Turkey Ham Beef Burger

 
Single Turkey Ham Beef Burger (RM 10.50) is actually quite nice. But Turkey Ham is probably more recommended to eat with deep fried chicken patty.
Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga

 
Lady Gaga (RM4.50) taste sour sweet, best to drink after the burger.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Single Cheezy Baconizer Beef
 
Date of Visit: May 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0