OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity518 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 49 Reviews in Malaysia
Just another Pizza Day OK Sep 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Fine Dining

 
I'm a big fans for Chicago's Deep Dish Pizza, but I'd always wonder how California's Pizza taste like.

 
The interior design in California PIzza Kitchen is different from other pizza shop which it does not resemble a fast food restaurant.
Cafe Caramel

Cafe Caramel

 
Bottomless Ice Lemon Tea (RM7.50)tastes normal.
Bottomless Ice Lemon Tea

Bottomless Ice Lemon Tea

 
Cafe Caramel (RM 9.50)is thick in taste, but still not my cup of tea.
Pepperoni Supremo

Pepperoni Supremo

 
Pepperoni Supremo (RM 33) is cooked with Italian Pomodoro sauce and various of cheese. It's tasty but not very special.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM27(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops | Sweets/Snack

 
While The Hill at Damansara Height is so famous, the pool at Jalan Ampang is in fact the sister outlet of The Hill.
The food is delicious and the ambiance is romantic, would totally recommended for a romantic dinner for couple.

 
Looking down from second floor is a big pool with lots of people partying by the pool side, totally make you feel the weekend in a blink.

 
Besides the western food, Kyoto Lab in the pool do server japanese food as well ( I don't have a chance to try though).
Beet

Beet

 
What would be better than having a Ice Cold Beer overlooking the pool?
Watermelon Slush

Watermelon Slush

 
Tried The Pool's Best seller cocktail - Watermelon Slush which consists of Smirnoff Vodka, Midori, Lychee Liqueur and watermelon. Not too impressed as I'm not a big fans of Smirnoff Vodka, but it's totally eye catching.
Smoked Duck Wrap

Smoked Duck Wrap

 
The Green Monster is lamb patty with mint sauce, totally awesome. The lamb is juicy while the sauce is nice. The pool serves a wide range of burgers, named the Monster burger. Give it a try and you won't regret it.
The Green Monster

The Green Monster

 
Smoked Duck Wrap with Nachos is equally delicious as well. The crispiness of duck meat with fresh vege is good combination. The salty and crispy nachos are very appetizing.

 
Overall, dining at The Pool is a wonderful thing, but the parking is expensive though. Self parking @ RM 10 per entry and valet parking is RM 20.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  The Green Monster,Smoked Duck Wrap with Nachos
 
Date of Visit: Feb 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM45(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Awesome place to hangout Smile Sep 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

 
Caffeinees is a bungalow-styled, British feel restaurant.

 
I especially love to dine at 5.30pm on the weekday before the crowd started.

 

 
Its quiet and warmly feel is totally make the evening so much special.
Caribbean Chicken Sandwich

Caribbean Chicken Sandwich

 
Caribbean Chicken Sandwich (RM13) is so juicy and tasty. The cheese melted on the toast bread, when you take the one bite, you will have the aroma of bread and chicken. The side dish is fine as well, but the sandwich is kind of big portion, so I have to sacrifice the side dish for the awesome sandwich.
Caffeinees Big Burger

Caffeinees Big Burger

 
Caffeinees Big Burger(RM 23)with tomato sauce. The beef is well-grilled, but it's still juicy.
Banana Chocolate Waffle

Banana Chocolate Waffle

 
Banana Chocolate Waffle (RM 16)consisted of a big whole banana and a big waffle and aromatic vanilla ice cream. The thick chocolate syrup is a plus for this dessert.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Caribbean Chicken Sandwich
 
Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Western variety | Restaurant | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
Located at Centre of City, 3 minutes walking distance from Ampang Park LRT.

 
House is separated into two section: Dining Section which is more homely feel; and

 
Drinking section which is more party feel.

 
It's atmospheric and pop music is played on the background.
"House" Club

"House" Club

 
"House" Club is toasted white bread layered with turhey bacon and ham, tomato, lettuce and fried egg. Egg melts in the mouth and ham is flavorful. You'd have a hard time restraining yourself from keep eating it.
The salad is very appetizing with the fresh lemon vinegar sauce。 French fries is crispy and not oily as well.
Penne Pasta with Salmon

Penne Pasta with Salmon

 
Penne Pasta with Salmon (RM 29.90) has the wonderful cream sauce, tasteful as well as tasty. The salmon is smoked until the skin is crispy yet the meat is juicy. Penne Pasta is cooked with cherry tomatoes and peas with cheese. All the ingredients are well blended and has great food chemistry.

 
Totally a recommended restaurant.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Penne Pasta with Salmon,"House" Club
 
Date of Visit: Mar 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM28(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wine and Dine @ Aria OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

 
I especially like to dine at Damanasara Height on weekday night. Not over crowded, no traffic jam.

 
The interior design is based on white, black and red colour, and has the extremely romantic ambiance.

 
I love the seat are well spaced and every table have their personal space.
Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon

Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon

 
We got two cup of wine for the night. Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon (Red Wine) is not too strong, just nice for me. The wine is bounds with fruits aromas and flavours.
Free flow bread

Free flow bread

 
Aria also serve free flow of bread before the main dishes are served. The bread melt upon entering mouth. And the proportion of the olive oil is great as well.
Antipasto de la Casa

Antipasto de la Casa

 
Antipasto de la Casa (RM 55) is the combination of hot and cold starter, consists of 8 different type of appetizer. Carpaccio Salmone, Carpaccio di Manzo, Arancini Risotto, Marinated Portebello, mixed grilled vegetable, Artichoke, Calamari and etc.
Antipasto de la Casa

Antipasto de la Casa

 
Antipasto de la Casa is OK, not wow. But I love the wine and the environment.

 
Date of Visit: Sep 29, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM45

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0