OpenRice Index
  
Eddy Rush
This is Eddy Rush . Asian Variety, Chinese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Food court and BBQ, Bak Kut Teh, Steamboat/Hotpot.
Member 102 First(s)
No. of Review212 Review(s)
編輯推介數目12 Editor's Choice
Recommended23 Recommended
Popularity1527 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3196 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant157 My Restaurant(s)
Follow54 Following
粉絲166 Follower(s)
Eddy Rush  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 14 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Kang Kao Seafood Restaurant (十八丁港口海鲜楼) was one of the famous seafood restaurant in Kuala Sepetang , we went for our dinner here since everyone talk about the delicious of their seafood . This place offers the view and delicious freshly cooked food as well .

 
Kang Kao Seafood Restaurant (十八丁港口海鲜楼) is located at the 2nd floor of the 3-storey building . The ground floor are renovated into a cafe and guesthouses respectively .

 
The special food here is the Curry Prawns and Bread 咖喱面包虾 that is a dish of curry prawns is cooked in aluminium foil and then wrapped with the dough before being baked to the golden brownish bread .

 
Homemade "Fu chuk Yi mai " . The best drink here .

 
Salted Egg Butter Prawn

 
Kang Kao Homemade Tou-Fu招牌豆腐

 

 
Soy Sauce Ginger Pomfret

 
We've all enjoyed the the foods . some of the dishes are really special will reasonable price and delicious .

Kang Kao Seafood Restaurant (十八丁港口海鲜楼)

151-A3, River Side,

Kuala Sepetang,Taiping, Perak.

GPS Location :4.835163, 100.627158

Contact : 05-8581335 , 012-5179393 , 012-5005325

Opening hours : Mon - Sun 11:30 - 22:30

 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lian Thong Restaurant , Taiping Smile Feb 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

The most well-known breakfast In Taiping By locals favourite and a must try breath taking breakfast for outsider like us that serve traditional Hainanese style toast and nice coffee .

 
Located around the town of Taiping along Jalan Kota on the corner shop lot and easy to be spotted , While we arrive the shop it was full house and No table for us to seat but luckily they have a big space like VIP area at the behind area of the shop with big table that enough for seven of us to be seated , feels like a private dining area .The auntie that makes the teas .

 

 
The locals favourite half boiled Egg and Toast bread for breakfast .

 
Fried Jawa Mee

 
This is something Special in Lian Thong Restaurant , Bomb Mee!! It's Look like "Kong Fu chaw Yee Mee'

 
Lam Koay Teow " Wat tan ho "

 
Hailam Wan Tan Mee

 
Normal Fried Koay Teow

 
Fried Taufu Pok

 
Tomyam Cintan Mee

 
Garlic Koay Teow

 
A shop lot with an attractive façade but do retain its uniquely carved pavements . Taiping is always famous for the delicious foods and all the great is just around the town area .

 
While we eating , we get the chance to see how they do the tight wrap up on their lian thong famous drink Salted Lime Juice (咸金桔) .

Lian Thong Restaurant 联通茶室

5,Jalan Kota, 34000 Taiping, Perak, Malaysia

Business hours: 8 am to 2 pm

Closed on Sundays.

Contact : +605-8072645

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 18, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Restoran Makanan Laut Yee Seng - Matang That Located Near Kuala Sepetang Offered the cheapest seafood in the area . Yee Seng is Well known by Visitors and Locals to have their dinner . Same as us as a traveler , I done some research and has found out that yee seng was famous in social network and been share some review from bloggers that dine at here .

 
Signboard can be seen easily by the road side , opposite with Restoran Light House Seafood and Lemon Tree Seafood Restaurant .

 

 

 

 
large variety of fresh Seafoods and fresh vegetables to be choose , at yee seng their only sell seafoods , beside chicken and pork are not available .

 

 
We came abit early at 7pm, that why it was empty and only us in the restaurant but the crowd is started to gain and full seated after 7.30pm .

 

 
Thorn Conch Shell

 
Japanese Bean curd

 
Deep Fried Nile Perch With special Sauce

 
Four Kind Of Vegetable spicy stir

 
Garlic fried Prawn

 
Clam Soup(New Boston is still the best)

Seven of us was satified with the freshness of the seafood and it's only cost Us RM147 for all the foods on the table . The portion was big too , If You looking for cheap , fresh and nice seafood in taiping for dinner , I will Recommend This restaurant to dine .

Restoran Makanan Laut Yee Seng 宜成海鲜小食馆

Jalan Titi Kertang, 34750 Matang, Perak, Malaysia

012-569 5969 / 016-537 6510

Mon.-Sun. 6.00pm - 10.30pm Close on Wednesday

 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 19, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fook Seng Restaurant , Slim River Smile Feb 21, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Slim River is a small town in Perak . It is about 100km from Kuala Lumpur and It is situated in the southern part of Perak , Slim River is the second biggest town in Tanjung Malim district . The town is surrounded by many small villages . Slim River can be reached using the expressway (PLUS – North-South Highway) or using the Old road from Selagor , Fook Seng Restaurant located just one kilometer after turn in from the Slim River Tol and really easy to spot from the road side , Fook Seng Serve Chinese cuisine ‘Tai Chow’, their famous signature dish is Ikan Tapah and the bullfrogs stir-fried . We ordered few other famous Since the Ikan Tapah was sold out .

 
Claypot Pork Belly with Salted Fish Recipe (咸鱼花腩煲) , Too salty!!

 
Seng Kong Taufu(申江豆腐饭)

 
Salted Baked Chicken(盐焗鸡)

 
'Nam Yu' stir Yau Mak -Red Beancurd (南乳油麥菜)

 
Grouper Claypot (煲仔石斑鱼)

Restoran Fook Seng

17 Jalan Mahsuri, Taman Aman

35800 Slim River

Perak Malaysia

Tel No : 605-4528698

 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 17, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kedai Kopi Kong Heng, Ipoh Smile Feb 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam

 
when I'm was back to Ipoh , I will drive to those few popular places for the awesome Ipoh food and one of it is the Kedai Kopi Kong Heng at the old street town of Ipoh in Bandar Timah . Alot Of them come from accross state to Ipoh for their famous hor fun , chee cheong fun , white coffee and sells all the great foods in under one roof . it is located next to one of the famous Restoran Thean Chun , all this shop has been around since the 60s and still serves great local food till today . Kong Heng is so famous among of the locals and tourists . Getting a table here is not easy and pack when Each time we visit .

 

 
Chee Cheong Fun - Curry Chee Cheong Fun with pickles and sweet sauce . the local Ipoh style of Chee Cheong Fun , slightly different from the central region .

 
Sotong Kangkung - The perfect combination of gravy , fresh kangkung and fine soft sotong makes me crawling for the second plate .

 
Caramel egg custard dessert "Brûlée" - This soft yellow custard with caramel is just an amazing dessert .

 
Dry Curry Chicken Noodle - Well cooked curry chicken with soft texture , the curry gravy was awesome .

 
Popiah - crunchy fried small prawns and some vegetable fillings . The skin wasn't all soggy, it was fresh, thin and spread with sweet red chili sauce . wrapped with generous filling of the turnips And with the other version of fried popiah for the same price .

 
Chicken Slice Wan Tan mee - The wan tan mee here is normal only . IPOH KONG HENG RESTAURANT

75, Jalan Bandar Timah,

30000 Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia.

Mon - Sun 6:30AM–5PM

 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0