Showing 1 to 15
Display :
All Reviews
Expand all
Refine Search
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value for money
Recommended Dishes
Garlic Black Ramen
We waited for...
15 min(s) (Dine-in)
Date
2020-01-19
14
JUL 20

My feet are a venerable nightmare when it comes to problems with my achilles, soles of the feet, arches, anything that goes really. It's been a real bone of contention (pun intended) for quite a few years now, and sometimes leaves me almost immobile which is fine if you have someone to fend for you, but quite problematic when you travel alone. Today the ankle struck! I managed to hobble down the stairs at the hotel, slide into a taxi, head to a cafe to quell the caffeine pangs. Then ...
Read More
8
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value for money
Recommended Dishes
Chicken
We waited for...
10 min(s) (Dine-in)
Date
2020-01-06
14
JUL 20

Blogged about to within an inch of its life, I still had to track it down and give it a go. On the way there my taxi driver grinned in delight that a tourist was heading to his favourite spot. ​To be honest, the chicken and bean sprouts were delicious (if salty). Get yourself a plate, pronto!
Read More
3
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value for money
We waited for...
5 min(s) (Dine-in)
Date
2020-02-03
14
JUL 20

Sweet pork, decent noodles, and rich deep curry soup! Whats not to love at this legendary spot thats been banging out bowls for decades. The place may look a little bit rough around the edges, but that's what I love about Malaysia. They keep the old buildings vibe and nostalgia alive!
Read More
1
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value for money
We waited for...
15 min(s) (Dine-in)
Date
2020-01-06
14
JUL 20

With hankerings for Dim Sum becoming a daily annoyance, thankfully Ipoh had me covered. Expect a line of revellers eyeing your table before you're even done, this place is insanely popular. Not what you'd call exceptional Dim Sum, but completely acceptable.
Read More
3
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value for money
Recommended Dishes
Chicken Curry
We waited for...
20 min(s) (Dine-in)
Date
2020-02-10
14
JUL 20

Yet another feverously popular place that I found quite by accident. I struggled to get a table in the labyrinth restaurant where congregations of gastronauts popped handfulls of nosh in their mouths and spoke loudly causing debris to fly in gravity defying patterns.  That being said, the curry was spectacular, the complimentary fish curry had real oomph, and the naan was good but too bready/doughy for my liking.
Read More
4
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value for money
Recommended Dishes
Chicken Chop
We waited for...
10 min(s) (Dine-in)
Date
2020-02-11
14
JUL 20

Pining for a British roast? Shepherds pie? Bangers & Mash? Well, not quite... but as close as you'll get in this colonial town where the Brits mined tin and fled to the nearby hills when the sun was too intense. Yut Sun's famous chicken chop is tastier than it looks, and you'd be hard pressed to not order a piece of bread to mop up all that delicious brown gravy. A week later you'll start having cravings for it again, trust me...
Read More
7
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value for money
Recommended Dishes
Kuey Tiao
We waited for...
15 min(s) (Dine-in)
Date
2020-02-16
14
JUL 20

With a backdrop of incessant rain ploughing down on the resisting tarmac, there was nothing better to do than watch it's refreshing delight from the safety of shelter, and a steaming bowl of kuay teow soup.  Everything in this bowl is perfect, and the ginger-chilli sauce just kicks it up another notch!
Read More
5
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value for money
Date
2020-01-22
14
JUL 20

Decidely western in their approach, i'd heard good things about the lamb burger, but chose pork since non-halal places can be tricky to find. For those who pine for tastes more commonly threaded through their psyche, not for weekend travellers who want to explore Malaysian foods endless bounty.
Read More
5
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value for money
14
MAR 20

狀元及第粉是一家小店,裝潢簡陋,但它的食物卻很好吃。香港人对于及第粥或及第粉应该不陌生及第背后的意思即盼望和荣耀。 炸餃子 外皮脆,餃子來的餡也很多,肉汁鮮甜,好美。結果我們再叫一次。 狀元及第粉 他的湯頭10分甜,在平凡的米粉內竟然加了竹笙。加上豬肉、豬肝等配料,美味得很,最後我把湯都喝了。 馬蹄露 裡面有馬蹄片,清甜爽脆,增加了口感,好吃。 咖啡 來怡保怎麼可以不喝咖啡,我叫了白咖啡,它有一股特別的焦香味道,是我喜歡喝的咖啡之一。 這裏的食物價錢便宜,食物的質素也10分高。
Read More
14
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value for money
7
MAR 20

這家品珍茶樓位於美羅市,是幾十年的老號字。從吉隆坡開車北上怡保的過路客,必定會在這間老店購買馳名全馬的雞仔餅作為手信。今天我們是來買東西的,又是來吃午餐的。 店內掛了很多舊照片,增加了他的歲月痕跡。 藥材口味鴨腿湯,每盅都盛有一整隻鴨腿,浸泡在香濃美味的藥材湯裏,鴨肉的精華全都溶入湯內這道鴨腿麵的鴨腿湯味道很像台式當歸鴨麵線湯頭,藥材味很濃郁甘甜至於鴨肉的口感味道,有入味,肉質已經被燉的非常軟嫩配上香港人喜歡吃的細麵,香濃美味,令人心花怒放。再配上一杯薏米水,像回到了幾十年前的香港。 這裡沒有華...
Read More
20
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value for money
5
MAR 20

這趟怡保自由行,南香茶餐室是我們吃到最喜歡的店,老闆和伙計都很有人情味,常跟我們聊天,我們聊得很開心,還留了聯繫方式。來到怡保玩樂,白咖啡也絕對不能錯過,Old Town White Coffee是馬來西亞知名的連鎖咖啡店,而舊街場的南香茶餐室正是Old Town的正宗發源店,眾多怡保的必吃美食齊聚一堂,有點像大城市的百貨公司的美食廣場。剛出爐的酥脆蛋塔跟濃郁的白咖啡最讓我印象深刻。此次,它們做的點心也好吃,特別是燒賣。
Read More
30
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value for money
5
MAR 20

這家吃雞的店很有名, 我很喜歡雞肉的部份看起來就跟香港的「白斬雞」有點像,不過吃起來那個雞肉非常甜醬汁有股迷人的甘味,雞皮也有彈性的,好吃。加上口感極佳的「沙河粉」,就更美味了,湯裡面沒什麼肉,也沒有菜的,基本上這就是一碗無料的河粉,給你配雞肉跟其他菜用的。但湯頭是店家熬煮的雞高湯,喝起來非常鮮甜可口,河粉口感也比在香港吃到的滑嫩,我很喜歡。此外,這裡的肉芽菜比香港常見的短一點聽說因為當地的水源富含礦物質,所以種出來的豆芽菜特別肥美、咬下去也特別爽脆。整體而言,價廉物美。
Read More
11
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value for money
Recommended Dishes
Duck Ramen
We waited for...
5 min(s) (Dine-in)
Date
2020-01-15
We spent...
Approx. RM13 (Dinner)
15
JAN 20

A superb bowl of smoked duck ramen. The duck was delicately smoked, and well cooked still maintaining its pink gloss. The noodles were nice and still had a bit of chew to them, and the egg was well cooked.  The broth was delicious and the home-made chilli oil took it up a notch. Good service and good prices.
Read More
44
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Taste
Decor
Service
Hygiene
Value for money
Recommended Dishes
怡保芽菜鸡
We waited for...
0 min(s) (Dine-in)
Date
2019-11-04
5
NOV 19

特意過來安記食雞和沙河粉,這裡環境尚可,一都唔迫,而且室內有冷氣,好過要坐街邊食,這間安記歷史悠久,好多香港明星幫襯過,因老板於店內放了很多同明星的合照lol 它的食物選擇都少 我地叫左半隻雞菜園雞, 一碟芽菜,一碟雞雜和兩碗沙河粉,首先隻菜園雞成隻D肉超级滑yummyyummy,好好味,芽菜條條好爽好脆,雞雜主要是雞肝,雞腎,不知道是否我們夜去,所以沒有雞腸和雞心,但都好入味新鮮,而那沙河粉更加一流,超级滑,成個晚餐都好好食,來到怡保真是值得一試likelike
Read More
27
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Decor
Service
Hygiene
We waited for...
0 min(s) (Dine-in)
Date
2019-10-10
Occasion
Birthday
10
OCT 19

這間餐廳正正在我住的酒店對面 ,本應想出去逛逛夜市, 但是又覺得應沒什麼驚喜,所以決定到這間餐廳試試! 我和老公分別叫了一份牛扒及炸魚柳,上了菜後一嘗出奇地好味,食物材料新鮮! 最值讚是當天晚上客人不多,但待應的服務態度非常好!值得再讚!
Read More
50
Recommend
Recommended
unknown
Show All Reviews ()
Top
This website uses cookies to improve your website experience. By continuing to browse, you are agreeing to our use of cookies and Privacy Policy.