OpenRice Index
  
Eddy Rush
This is Eddy Rush . Asian Variety, Chinese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Food court and BBQ, Bak Kut Teh, Steamboat/Hotpot.
Member 102 First(s)
No. of Review212 Review(s)
編輯推介數目12 Editor's Choice
Recommended23 Recommended
Popularity1529 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3196 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant157 My Restaurant(s)
Follow54 Following
粉絲167 Follower(s)
Eddy Rush  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 14 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Kang Kao Seafood Restaurant (十八丁港口海鲜楼) was one of the famous seafood restaurant in Kuala Sepetang , we went for our dinner here since everyone talk about the delicious of their seafood . This place offers the view and delicious freshly cooked food as well .

 
Kang Kao Seafood Restaurant (十八丁港口海鲜楼) is located at the 2nd floor of the 3-storey building . The ground floor are renovated into a cafe and guesthouses respectively .

 
The special food here is the Curry Prawns and Bread 咖喱面包虾 that is a dish of curry prawns is cooked in aluminium foil and then wrapped with the dough before being baked to the golden brownish bread .

 
Homemade "Fu chuk Yi mai " . The best drink here .

 
Salted Egg Butter Prawn

 
Kang Kao Homemade Tou-Fu招牌豆腐

 

 
Soy Sauce Ginger Pomfret

 
We've all enjoyed the the foods . some of the dishes are really special will reasonable price and delicious .

Kang Kao Seafood Restaurant (十八丁港口海鲜楼)

151-A3, River Side,

Kuala Sepetang,Taiping, Perak.

GPS Location :4.835163, 100.627158

Contact : 05-8581335 , 012-5179393 , 012-5005325

Opening hours : Mon - Sun 11:30 - 22:30

 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nam Heong , Ipoh SoHo OK Sep 09, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court | Noodles

 
With the opening of Nam Heong Food Court at Soho Complex, popular hawker food stalls are gathered under one roof, including Stadium Stall 18 Fried Koay Teow, “Pak Kong” (White House) Chicken Rice, K10 Fish Ball Noodles, Facey Noodle House and of course the famous dim sum and white coffee from Nam Heong itself.

 
Nam Heong Food Court elevates the experience by housing the ‘hawker food’ stalls on the ground level, and included an escalator to bring guests up to the first floor where the area can easilyAll the food stalls are located at the ground floor, and there’s no need to walk among them, choosing the item of your desire and order everything from the tablet equipped on every table.

 
For every table for 2, there is a tablet attached and screwed to the table.The touch screen was responsive, very good tactile feedback and bright enough with detailed shots of the food in crisp display.

 
Fruit Rojak

 
Chee Cheong Fun with Mushroom Sauce

 
Crab Meat Popiah

 

 
With the flaky pastry shells, the egg tart looks like it would fall apart any time. Handle with care, it exclaimed. I was expecting a somehow gooey smooth and silky egg custard but it falls short of my expectation.

 
Dry Curry Noodles Hor Fun

 
Chicken Puffs

 
Prawn Noodles

 
Sotong Kangkong

 
Egg Bread Toast

 
Dry Curry Noodles Mee Mihoon

 
Dry Curry Chee Cheong Fun

 
Siu Mai @ Xia Gauhttp://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.my/2014/10/nam-heong-ipoh-soho.html

Nam Heong Food Court (non-Halal)

Blok B, 2-15, Ipoh SoHo

Jalan Sultan Iskandar Shah,30000 Ipoh

, Perak Darul Ridzuan

Opens for breakfast, lunch and tea time only. Not open for dinner.

Tel No : +605-241 0923, +605-241 1319

 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pun Chun Restaurant  OK Nov 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

 
The shop is just at the main road of Bidor Town,u can SEE it at ur right hand side if u coming from KL North -south Highway....

 

 
Pun Chun Chicken Biscuits & Restaurant has been around for more than 70 years now. They specialise in their herbal duck noodles and their Chicken Biscuits .But according to some of my friends who have eaten there many years ago, the quality has dropped...same as me...

 
Just bcoz of this meal ,i been waitting for 20 minute for waitress to take order and wait another 30 minute for the noodles.... ;(

makes me no mood to eat liao....till the end still need to eat....coz wait damm long d....comment that i can give for the noodles is really normal...just the herb duck is speacial....The herbal taste of the duck soup is quite strong.

 
Just bcoz of this meal ,i been waitting for 20 minute for waitress to take order and wait another 30 minute for the noodles.... ;(

makes me no mood to eat liao....till the end still need to eat....coz wait damm long d....comment that i can give for the noodles is really normal...just the herb duck is speacial....The herbal taste of the duck soup is quite strong.

 

 
Just bcoz of this meal ,i been waitting for 20 minute for waitress to take order and wait another 30 minute for the noodles.... ;(

makes me no mood to eat liao....till the end still need to eat....coz wait damm long d....comment that i can give for the noodles is really normal...just the herb duck is speacial....The herbal taste of the duck soup is quite strong.

 

 

 

 
i get some of this after my meal,take away for my families n friends.....

The History

 

 
THE Pun Chun restaurant is a venerable 70-year-old establishment that’s well-known for its chicken biscuits and ngap pei meen (duck thigh noodles). Served with egg noodles, the steamed duck soup is cooked with Chinese herbs such as wolfberries (kei chee), pak kei, wai san, tong sum and dried longan. The herbal flavour is light and elegant, and the duck is steamed to flavourful tenderness.

The kopitiam has been run by the Khong family since 1938 and is now under the care of the matriarch, Chan Yoke Ooi.

Apart from the duck noodles, the wantan noodles with plump dumplings and the taro puffs (woo kok) are also very good. But there is more: fresh batches of traditional Chinese pastries such as wife biscuits (loh poh peang), mooncakes and char siew pau are brought out throughout the day. The sha ket ma (sweet pastry made from flour, sugar and eggs) is considered one of the best around.

If that is not enough, venture outside to the five-foot way for a selection of local fruits and petai.

==============================

05/12/2013 - (Second Visit)

 
Pai Kuat Mee(排骨面)

Now they come With Few new menu beside Duck Noodles...PUN CHUN CHICKEN BISCUIT & RESTAURANT

38 & 40, Jalan Besar,

35500, Bidor,

Perak Darul Ridzuan,

Malaysia

Tel : 05-434 1554

Operating Hours: 6.00am to 10.00pm, DAILY

GPS Coodinates : N4 06.699 E101 17.259

Supplementary Information:
The shop is just at the main road of Bidor Town,u can SEE it at ur right hand side if u coming from KL North -south Highway....
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles

 

 
Irresistibly delicious, the taste of the pao,The steamed pau's now come in four flavours which are chicken curry, beef curry, red bean and coconut jam (kaya).

 

 
the shop has been certified halal, and now serves mostly Malay dishes.

Today, it has two other outlets in the Kuala Lumpur in Petaling Jaya at Plaza Damas in Sri Hartamas and 1Utama shopping mall.

And this is my first time step in this shop ,try the famous pao in tanjong malim....

I tried their HAINAN KACANG and KARI AYAM...

HAINAN KACANG pao was abit normal la....but the KARI AYAM pao was nice....heavy aroma of spice....the fillings are dense (because the minced chicken is thoroughly mixed with the curry, plus the absence of potatoes), not oily, adequate and deliciously addictive....After removing the outer thin protective skin, the pau skin is soft...it was juicy...

purchase the pau in frozen pack (come in 6 pau(s)/pack). It just take about 10 minutes steaming and the pau(s) will be readied and taste as good as eating at Yik Mun restaurant itself.

Yik Mun also sells its own range of products like Hainan Kaya, Hainan Tea and Hainan White Coffee.

 
THE HISTORY

THE Tanjung Malim pau is a success story of how a united Hainanese family choose to preserve a family traditional business pass down from their forefathers and turned in into a successful food and beverage chain.

From a small coffee shop, Yik Mun Restaurant, which used to operate along the main trunk road leading to Ipoh, prior to the opening of the North-South Expressway, has grew with times.

 
Kok Ee Chun, who came from China to settle in Tanjung Malim in 1926 to seek greener pasture, started the coffee shop. His halal pau had been known since then.

Over the years, Yik Mun business has expanded. Aside from having the two outlets in the Klang Valley and a stall at the PLUS rest and recreation area in Ulu Bernam to serve their specialities, it also distributes their famous dumplings to four Petronas petrol kiosks along the expressway south of Tanjung Malim.

He recalled the days where his parents having to get up as early as 3am to cook the kaya (coconut jam), roast the coffee beans and make the paus before they opened for business.

”Customers would be lining up as early as 4am at our Jalan Besar shop to buy our pau or have a cup of our specially brewed coffee,”

And after 85 years in the business, Yik Mun still serves the same original popular kaya, red bean paste, curry chicken and curry beef fillings pau. The restaurant has also included western cuisines such as chicken chop, steaks, noodles and fried rice to their menu.

There are also additional Hainan White Coffee, Myneslo’s Hainan Mocha, Mychoc, Hainan Tea, My Tongkat Ali Ginseng Coffee in sachets form found in Yik Mun.

3, Jalan Besar, Tanjung Malim

Perak, 35900, Malaysia

Tel: 05-4596380

GPS Coodinates : 3.684104,101.521748

working hour : 8.30am to 9.30pm.
Supplementary Information:
Irresistibly delicious, the taste of the pao,The steamed pau's now come in four flavours which are chicken curry, beef curry, red bean and coconut jam (kaya).
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pau
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lian Thong Restaurant , Taiping Smile Feb 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

The most well-known breakfast In Taiping By locals favourite and a must try breath taking breakfast for outsider like us that serve traditional Hainanese style toast and nice coffee .

 
Located around the town of Taiping along Jalan Kota on the corner shop lot and easy to be spotted , While we arrive the shop it was full house and No table for us to seat but luckily they have a big space like VIP area at the behind area of the shop with big table that enough for seven of us to be seated , feels like a private dining area .The auntie that makes the teas .

 

 
The locals favourite half boiled Egg and Toast bread for breakfast .

 
Fried Jawa Mee

 
This is something Special in Lian Thong Restaurant , Bomb Mee!! It's Look like "Kong Fu chaw Yee Mee'

 
Lam Koay Teow " Wat tan ho "

 
Hailam Wan Tan Mee

 
Normal Fried Koay Teow

 
Fried Taufu Pok

 
Tomyam Cintan Mee

 
Garlic Koay Teow

 
A shop lot with an attractive façade but do retain its uniquely carved pavements . Taiping is always famous for the delicious foods and all the great is just around the town area .

 
While we eating , we get the chance to see how they do the tight wrap up on their lian thong famous drink Salted Lime Juice (咸金桔) .

Lian Thong Restaurant 联通茶室

5,Jalan Kota, 34000 Taiping, Perak, Malaysia

Business hours: 8 am to 2 pm

Closed on Sundays.

Contact : +605-8072645

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 18, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0