OpenRice Index
  
Eddy Rush
This is Eddy Rush . Asian Variety, Chinese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Food court and BBQ, Bak Kut Teh, Steamboat/Hotpot.
Member 102 First(s)
No. of Review212 Review(s)
編輯推介數目12 Editor's Choice
Recommended23 Recommended
Popularity1527 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos3196 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant157 My Restaurant(s)
Follow54 Following
粉絲166 Follower(s)
Eddy Rush  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 9 Reviews in Malaysia
Art Of Dragon Gallery , Penang Smile Oct 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Desserts

Something New in Town along Lebuh Cannon , Art Of Dragon Gallery Serve Ice cold Stuff during the hot day that going on all day .

 
I always was a big fan of ais kacang a/L ABC , It was obviously easy seen on my right when I going through to Lebuh Armenian For Street art , It just located opposite of “Reaching Up” Mural .The first Ice ball I ate before is at 70's Ice Armenian Street , The First ice ball before this . They offering three type pattern of desert .

 
Fresh Orange Cup Ice Cream (RM3)

Half fresh orange squish into juice, after the juice been squish out Two scoop ice cream to fill in with Peanut and Red bean .

 

 

 
Dragon Ice Ball (RM4)

Round like a ball Shaved Ice , it is trending now in penang and Ipoh what I saw , The Different of Art of Dragon gallery Ice Ball and 70's Ice Armenian Street ice ball was the content that filled , 70's Ice Armenian Street offered only shaved Ice with flavor syrup and Art of Dragon gallery offered ice cream and peanut that put in the middle of the shaved Ice . seven flavor ice cream to choose to put into shaved ice .

 

 

 
Process : One bowl of shaved ice , peanut and one scoop choosen ice cream , get another bowl of shaved ice combine and squish together , open out the bowl then you will get a perfect rounded ice ball .

 

 
Dine in area is behind the machine bar with the 80's decoration and alot of antique items to see . awesome set up to enjoy my desert .

Art of Dragon Gallery

19, Lebuh Cannon

George Town

10300 Pulau Pinang

http://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.my/2015/10/art-of-dragon-gallery-penang.html

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 24, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung | Desserts

 
Lebuh Keng Kwee at Georgetown,where's The location of the famous stall called Penang Road Famous Teochew Chendul at the lorong,selling the best chendol in Penang .I had this before during my few previous Penang trip , this time I bring my family to have a try and they said it was awesome , the stall is still remains how I remembered it to be . With a push stall located in a street off Penang Road , lONG queue during public holiday and hard to find parking then I just get take away and enjoy it in the car with aircond due the hot sun out there . Their Business is good every minute or second with the long queue , I think the queue won't be long if on normal day .

 
Penang Road Famous Teochew Chendul started from 1936 till now in malaysia history , Founder Mr. Tan Teik Fuang learned making and began selling Chendul at Penang Road back in 1936. Believing that his business will help make a living for his family, he established it with diligent hands that prepared Chendul passionately . By the year 1977, Tan Teik Fuang's sixth son - Tan Chong Kim fully took charge of improving their business. Having a business minded and innovative will , he continued developing their product quality while maintaining its authenticity , The favorite local dessert has become popular while its original location is still found at Lebuh Keng Kwee and only later known as Penang Road Famous TeoChew Chendul and slowly gained recognition from overseas fans as well , leading to its continued expansion of a few outlets , The business is still in the hands of the family, now managed by the third generation .

 
Today, Mr. Tan Chong Kim together with his family is living its legacy to bring simple happiness by providing the best and freshest Chendul to their customers . A Timeless Malaysia desert of shaved ice desert with soft fresh pandan flavored palm flour noodles in light coconut milk , sweetened by gula melaka and kidney beans .

Penang Road Famous Teochew Chendul

Address: 27 & 29 Lebuh Keng Kwee,

10100 Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia

Contact: +604 262 6002

Opening Hours: Mon-Fri 10.30am - 7pm

Sat & Sun 10am - 7.30pm

http://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.my/2015/10/penang-road-famous-teochew-chendul.html
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM4(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Yong Tau Fu

Kampar Fish Jelly , what exactly to do with jelly fish ? , Kampar Fish Jelly Restaurant is a place that sells Yong Tau Foo (酿豆腐) , here the Yong Tau Foo stuffed with meat paste of fish and pork . This shop is well known from locals .

 

 

 

 

 
The Restaurant 金宝特制酿料客家面饮食馆 will be packed and crowded during lunch hours and long queues outside the shop waitting their turns to order and The Restaurant is dining in air-conditioned . There are huge varieties type of fish balls , dumplings , vegetables and bean curd , as well as braised trotter with vinegar , pork intestines , chicken feet and steam herbal chicken . You need to place the orders at the noodle counter at the main entrance . Yong tau foo, well known in Malaysia and Singapore , Most patrons would come here for Hakka Mee because this dish is not much found in Penang . Hakka Mee that prepared here if from hand made noodles served with some savory minced pork and spring onion . The Hakka Mee was one of the dish that you cannot miss. For the side dishes you might want to order few piece of "yong tau fu" to companion with the noodles .

 

 
A traditional Hakka Mee (dry) and topped with minced pork .

 

 
beside the Hakka mee as main courses , I also pick some of the selection of my favorite spingy ingredients .

Kampar Fish Jelly Restaurant

金宝特制酿料客家面饮食馆

No. 66, Jalan Aziz Ibrahim, 11900, Bayan Baru, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia

Contact : +60 12-286 1896

Opening Hours: Tuesday - Sunday : 10.30am - 2.30pm / 6.30pm - 9.30pm

(off on monday)

http://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.my/2015/11/kampar-fish-jelly-restaurant-penang.html

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kim Hin SeaFood Cafe , Penang  Smile Nov 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Kopitiam | Seafood

A symbol of pride to the Chinese foodies. A cheap and good food label . If you ever have to visit penang , then please do make time and space in your stomach to visit this Kim Hin SeaFood Cafe that located at Sungai Dua . Many customers coming down and ordering lots and lots of food . It is not just food, it is good food, and that’s the reason why this restaurant is always packed full of people .

 

 

 

 
On the night after our marathon run , our local friend bring us here to have dinner , it was rainning slightly out here while crossing from the place we park our car .

 
Fried Ikan Bilis Top fried bean curd

 
Pig Stomach White Pepper Soup (猪肚汤)

 
Sea Bass Fish Curry

 
Fried Butter Prawn Nestum

 
Fried Marmite Prawn

Kim Hin Seafood Cafe 錦興茶室

674-C, Jalan Sungai Dua,

11700 Gelugor, Penang.

Tel: 016 - 551 9152

Business Hours: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Closed on Wednesday

http://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.my/2015/11/kim-hin-seafood-cafe-penang.html

 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Toh Soon Coffee , Penang Smile Nov 28, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Nasi Lemak

Toh Soon Cafe 多春茶座 located at Campbell Street in penang georgetown , Toh Soon Cafe is a small coffee shop that sitted middle between two shops on the Campbell Street that serves few kind of bread and toasts , Hainan coffee and half boiled egg .

 

 
It is the perfect old place With some old feeling for breakfast or evening tea time break . It is a tricky hidden place if didn't see properly if passBy , I was looking for this coffee shop twice when On my earlier visit while i'm driving But This time I was a passanger and my friend is the driver so I can sit aside and enjoy my view during our penang roundtrip . Start to concentrate on the right when entering campbell street and I was shouting when i saw it and said " This the "kOPITIAM " that I'm looking for so long" !! . looking for a parking is tough here or park further infront . The special of Toh Soon’s toasts is using old charcoal stove .

 

 

 

 

 
charcoal toast bread with homemade kaya , half boiled eggs served in a transparent plastic cup , and a cup of hot coffee or iced coffee to fulfill the wish . Sad case when heard from one of my Penang kia friend that this coffee shop gonna shut down soon or maybe move in to a shoplot .

Toh Soon Coffee

Lebuh Campbell, Pulau Pinang

04-261 3754

Monday - Saturday 8a.m - 6 p.m

http://eddyrushfatboy.blogspot.my/2015/11/toh-soon-coffee-penang.html
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend