OpenRice Index
  
ohfishiee
This is ohfishiee living in Sri Petaling. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bandar Sunway, Cyberjaya. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops.
Member 207 First(s)
No. of Review438 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2442 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos841 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1527 Follower(s)
ohfishiee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 66 to 70 of 435 Reviews in Malaysia
Tuan Yuan Seafood Restaurant Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Yong Tau Fu

Tuan Yuan Seafood Restaurant is famous for their crabs, with many types of cooking methods, including steamed crab with salt, kung po crab, kam heong crab, sweet spicy crab and more. But the most popular one is kam heong style.

 
The crabs are really huge and the crab meat comes in a very generous portion. However, the flavours are only on the outside of the crab, while the meat inside remains naturally sweet with not much blend of flavours. Overall, it is slightly salty in a good way, but insufficient sauce makes the crab quite dry.

 
Date of Visit: Jul 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hee Lai Ton Restaurant Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

Hee Lai Ton Restaurant is comparable to Kam Lun Tai or Overseas Restaurant in terms of food, but it is much affordable in my opinion. It caters for large group dining as well as for wedding dinners.

 
We tried their Kam Heong prawns and find that it is very huge with sweet juiciness. The kam heong style is great to reveals the bursting flavours of salty and spicy tastes but never overwhelming the original flavour of the prawns. I love the topping of cashew nuts which add crunchiness to the dish. Highly recommended for those who do not take spicy food.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Fortune Country Food Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Private Party


Located deep in Puchong Utama, I did not know that there are so many chinese restaurants in this area, with most of them specializing in fresh seafood.

 
For a simple dinner, I order this plate of "Dao Fu Gang" (Tofu Platter with Gravy) for the family sharing. The pumpkin gravy is very light, aromatic and sweet. For the bean curd, I am wondering if they made it themselves because it is so soft and smooth. Some toppings of onions are used to add crunchiness for the dish. Very mild in flavour, and healthy! I can easily enjoy it with a bowlful of white rice.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Home Kitchen Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

I am not familiar with this area of Puchong Jaya but I see that Home Kitchen is one of the very popular restaurant there serving all kinds of Chinese cuisine. The restaurant itself gives a homey feel, with air-condition. Here it is recommended to have family gathering under the traditional setting.

 
I love the salted egg prawn balls, which is so juicy with thick coating of salted egg yolks. Surprisingly, the coating is very thick but not dry at all. It balances up the flavours of sweet succulent prawns in the inside and saltiness on the outside. The prawns are really fresh and huge. Pricewise, my wallet is very satisfied after the delicious meal.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Restoran 88 Chinese Food Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Restoran 88 at Kuchai Lama sells chinese dishes, rice and noodles, which serves best for family and large group dining. It is quite popular among the neighbourhood and most of the returning customers are loyal supporters of the restaurant.

 
The spinach soup here is quite good, with minimum amount of MSG but stuffed with lots of vegetables, century egg, salted egg yolk and goji berry. Every mouthful is filled with condiments which make the broth very thick and flavourful. Although it is quite salty, I am satisfied with the generous portion and healthy natural flavours.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 29, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend