5
0
0
等級3
52
1
2016-04-28 850 瀏覽
Have you heard about " Sakura Pork" ? Piggy Tail served the real taste, pure , unadulterated pork that really can satisfied your stomach. Piggy Tail provide you with unparalleled and all embracing food experience under a casual and convivial boutique dinning setting.Photo credit to Eddy Rush Fatboys ProductionThe new face-lift of Piggy Tail's menu gives customer a "wow" experience towards their food. No only Piggy tail serves variety of choices but their new additions include dishes driven by fr
更多
Have you heard about " Sakura Pork" ? Piggy Tail served the real taste, pure , unadulterated pork that really can satisfied your stomach. Piggy Tail provide you with unparalleled and all embracing food experience under a casual and convivial boutique dinning setting.
69 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
72 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Photo credit to Eddy Rush Fatboys Production

The new face-lift of Piggy Tail's menu gives customer a "wow" experience towards their food. No only Piggy tail serves variety of choices but their new additions include dishes driven by fresh, seasonal produce along with out own interpretations of traditional classics and comfort dishes. While for the house favorites menu features upgraded ingredients and improved recipes.

Signature Pork Corn (RM 17)

This is the best selling as Signature Pork corn . The deep fried Sakura pork chunks is really crunchy and juicy.
77 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Watermelon Salad with Premium Pork (RM32)

A healthy combination whereby they use grill sliced premium pork shoulder with fresh watermelon, green salad, Rocket & home made Salad Sauce. It actually suit for those that love light meal and not too much of meat.
72 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Creamy Roasted Pumpkin Soup (RM20)

Blended Fresh Grilled Pumpkin cooked with home made vegetable soup taste nice and I will recommend their soup. The texture is creamy and it go well with garlic bread.
62 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Signature Lamb Chop (RM46)

This is a must try as the meat is tender and juicy. The grilled marinated NZ lamb chop with homemade Mongolian Sauce served with mash & coleslaw.
67 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Piggy Mega Platter (RM268)

The portion is big and it can be served up to 6-8 people. A combination of piggy signature pork knuckles, pork burger, home made pork franks, BBQ pork chop, BBQ pork ribs and option (BBQ lamb chop/ Fried Chicken). This platter served with chips and pork corn.
59 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seafood Tomato Soup (RM 25)

Taste the soup when it been served hot as it tasted better and fresh at that temperature. This is the best soup I ever have.
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
New Korean Cheesy Ribs (RM68)

This new menu really make me crazy and craving for it. I am a cheesy person and this is my first time try the combination of cheese with ribs. Dip the ribs on the melted cheese and the outcome of the taste is "super". It was served piping hot & the cheese remain cheesy till almost the last bite. The baby back ribs meat is tenderly soft and juicy.
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Eddy Rush enjoys the cheesy rib so much.

Vegetarian Spaghetti (RM23)

For those that prefer not so heavy meal or less meat, they actually can order the Vegetarian Spaghetti. A homemade tomato sauce spread on the spaghetti cooked together with fresh mushroom, cucumber, tomato and diced eggplant.
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
To locate Piggy Tail, follow them on Facebook for any promotion or even a new menu. Piggy Tail also serve breakfast.

Piggy Tail

No. 39 , Jalan Telawi 3,

59100, Bangsar Baru

Business Hour : 11 AM to 1 AM (Monday to Friday)

10 AM to 1 AM ( Saturday, Sunday and Public Holiday)

Contact : 03- 22022166

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-04-15
等候時間
15 分鐘 (堂食)
推介美食
  • Pork Knuckle platter
同步刊載
等級4
145
1
I passby this restaurant a couple of times and it’s always crowded with people. So this round when me and my sister went to Bangsar for our Saloon Appointment, I dragged my sister to Piggy Tail for dinner with my friends. Piggy Tail is located at Bangsar (Next to Restaurant Sri Nirwana Maju). They serve a variety of Pork Dishes so Pork Lovers this a place for you. Here they serve "SAKURA PORK", the pigs are raised using traditional, conventional methods so that you can actually taste, Real, Pure
更多

I passby this restaurant a couple of times and it’s always crowded with people. So this round when me and my sister went to Bangsar for our Saloon Appointment, I dragged my sister to Piggy Tail for dinner with my friends. Piggy Tail is located at Bangsar (Next to Restaurant Sri Nirwana Maju). They serve a variety of Pork Dishes so Pork Lovers this a place for you. Here they serve "SAKURA PORK", the pigs are raised using traditional, conventional methods so that you can actually taste, Real, Pure, Unadulterated Pork. We were greeted by the staff at the entrance and she seated us in the 6pax table. The ambiance of the restaurant is very good for a privacy dinner or for a celebration as well. They also have TV to entertain the guest while dining-in. A couple of people occupied the restaurant when we arrived but it was filling up soon later on.
59 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Signature Pork Corn was awesome. It was a perfect starter to begin our meal. It was crispy, juicy and Flavoursome that it does not need any sauce to go with and halfway through the dish, we were confused whether we were having Chicken or pork? It was that good.

Signature Pork Corn @ RM 17
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Watermelon Salad With Premium Pork was gorgeous. Healthy, colorful and I loved the sweet Flavour from the watermelon marry perfectly with Balsamic vinegar, Olive Oil and honey.

Watermelon Salad With Premium Pork @ RM 32
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pumpkin soup was creamy and thick without any cream added in it. It was prepared using only Fresh Grilled Pumpkin and some basic seasonings.Healthy dish!!

Creamy Roasted Pumpkin Soup @ RM 20
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seafood Tomato Soup was delicious. Instead of normal sour Tomato Soup, here they mix it with carrot so that it adds a creamy texture and sweetness to the soup. Moreover, pan-fried seafood gives a good hint of seafood freshness to the soup. Perfect!!

Seafood Tomato Soup @ RM 25
59 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Piggy Tail Mega Platter was gorgeous and it was really pleasing to the eyes and we were totally confused on where to start from. Piggy Tail Mega Platter inclusive of signature Pork Knuckle, BBQ Ribs, Pork Burger, Home made Pork Sausages, Pork Chop, Homemade Coleslaw and Homemade Mashed Potato.

Piggy Tail Mega Platter @ RM 288 (Perfect for 5-6pax)
62 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Everything was mouth watering and my personal favorite was their Signature Pork Knuckle and Homemade Pork Sausage. It was so delicious that we don't need any seasonings. Pork Knuckle was juicy, tender and crunchy. I can hear the crack while munching it. So Goood!!
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Korean Fried Chicken was tender, juicy and crispy. It may look dry on the oustide but believe me it was so tender and juicy. Delicious!! I love their Fries too. It was 100% better than MCD. It was not soggy and fresh. They are damn good in controlling the temperature while frying it as guess.

Korean Fried Chicken @ RM 48
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Korean Cheesy Ribs was sinfully delicious. Simply looking at the food, it looks more appealing and the more you eat, the more you wanted to have it. It was so cheesy while the Baby Back Ribs were tender and juicy. Perfect for cheese Lovers!!

Korean Cheesy Ribs @ RM 68
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Spaghetti was cooked beautifully with Diced Eggplant, Mushroom, Cucumber and Homemade Tomato Sauce. I was impressed that they can cook a Vegetarian Spaghetti as good as Non-Vegetarian Spaghetti. It was so delicious and flavorful. Just with a Homemade Tomato Sauce as a base, they manage to serve a sinful plate of spaghetti.

Vegetarian Spaghetti @ RM 23
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Thank you Piggy Tail for this yummylicious dinner!!

It was super duper dinner for us. Everything was great from the service to the foods. I loved how they control the quality of the foods and creates unique dishes which standout from others. People, who loved to try unique, different and healthy food would love this place. They not only give priority to meat lovers but Vegetarian lovers would be surprised to find delicious food as well. My favorite would be Korean Cheesy Ribs, Pork Knuckle, Watermelon Salad With Premium Pork, Vegetarian Spaghetti, Seafood Tomato soup, Pork Corn and Pork Saugaes.

Piggy Tail

39, Jalan Telawi 3

Bangsar Baru

59100 Kuala Lumpur

Tel: 03- 2202 2166

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
同步刊載
等級4
2016-04-21 422 瀏覽
-- Piggy Tail is not a stranger in Bangsar , The shop is located at Telawi area in bangsar beside of the famous Nirwana Banana Leaf and opposite of Bangsar Village II . -- Piggy Tail bukannya baru di Bangsar , kedai tersebut terletak di telawi dalam kawasan bangsar sebelah kedai yang terkenal dengan nasi daun pisang dan bertentangan dengan Bangsar Village II .-- 猪尾巴(Piggy Tail)在Bangsar也滿多人都懂的 , 店的地点就在Bangsar的Telawi区里隔壁就是很出名的Nirwana香蕉叶饭和Bangsar Villade II 的对面 .-- Piggy Tail served dishes related
更多
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
-- Piggy Tail is not a stranger in Bangsar , The shop is located at Telawi area in bangsar beside of the famous Nirwana Banana Leaf and opposite of Bangsar Village II .

-- Piggy Tail bukannya baru di Bangsar , kedai tersebut terletak di telawi dalam kawasan bangsar sebelah kedai yang terkenal dengan nasi daun pisang dan bertentangan dengan Bangsar Village II .

-- 猪尾巴(Piggy Tail)在Bangsar也滿多人都懂的 , 店的地点就在Bangsar的Telawi区里隔壁就是很出名的Nirwana香蕉叶饭和Bangsar Villade II 的对面 .
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
-- Piggy Tail served dishes related to pork on piggy tail menu from Head To tail , They started the business at November 2014 more than one year and less than two year from today . before this I have notice about this shop while passing by few times when I having my Banana Leaf rice at Nirwana Sri Maju . wanted to try But stomach was Full after that and Finally this time I have a chance to explore what Piggy Tail serve me . The interior has a casual and stylish ambiance . The tables and benches was use by wood with mix of steel that looks casual vibe with dim light romantic feel ... LOL

-- Makanan yang dihidangkan di menu Piggy tail semua adalah daging khinzir , Kedai ini telah memulakan perniagaan pada bulan november 2014 lebih dari setahun dan tidak melebihi dua tahun samapi ke hari ini . Sebelum ini saya pernah perasan kedai ini bila saya lalu bila saya makan di nasi daun pisang Nirwana Sri Maju , Selalu teringin mencuba tapi perut dah kenyang dengan nasi . Akhirnya saya dapat juga peluang menikmati hidangan dari Piggy tail yang lama sekian tunggu . Hiasan suasana mempunyai rasa kasual dan bergaya , Meja dan bangku pulak mengunakan kayu dan besi keluli yang membuatkan suasananya lebih selesa romantik .

-- 猪尾巴(Piggy Tail)所提供的菜谱从头到尾都是猪肉 , 他们是在二零一四年十一月开始做生意是超过一年但不到两年的今日 . 之前我经过去吃香蕉叶饭时有注意这间店但是想要去试时肚子已经很饱了 , 终于今日我有这个机会可以尝试猪尾巴(Piggy Tail)的食物了 . 这里的环境很舒服 , 桌椅是用木材和钢的配料 .
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Signature Pork Corn / 招牌炸猪米

-- Best selling Crispy and juicy Deep fried Sakura Pork Chunks .

-- ketulan goreng rangup dan enak yang menjadikan Jualan laris .

-- 最畅销脆嫩多汁油炸樱花猪肉块 .
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Watermelon Salad / 西瓜沙拉

-- Fresh Watermelon , Green Salad , Rocket & Home Made Salad Sauce .

-- Tembikai segar, Salad Hijau , sos Salad buatab sendiri .

-- 新鲜的西瓜 , 蔬菜沙拉 , 自制沙拉酱 .
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Creamy Roasted Pumpkin Soup / 奶油烤南瓜汤

-- Blended Fresh Grilled Pumpkin cooked with home made vegetable soup .

-- Labu Diadun segar dimasak dengan sup sayur buatan sendiri .

-- 混合新鲜南瓜烤用自制蔬菜汤 .
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seafood Tomato Soup / 海鲜番茄汤

-- Pan Fried mixed seafood cooked with home made Tomato soup .

-- Seafood campur dimasak dengan sup tomato buatan sendiri .

-- 平锅海鲜自制番茄汤 .
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Korean Fried CHicken / 韩国炸鸡

-- Unique Traditional Korean style fried chicken method with creation of Crispy skin and succulent Juicy meat , Served With Coleslaw and chips .

-- Ayam goreng ala korea Keunikan tradisional dengan kulit yang rangup dan dagingnya Juicy bersama dengan Coleslaw dan kentang goreng .

-- 独特的传统韩式炸鸡脆皮及肉质多汁的肉配上心菜和薯条 .
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vegetarian Spaghetti / 素意大利面条

-- Dice eggplant , Mushroom , cucumber and tomato are cooked together with home special tomato .

-- Terung , cendawan , timun dan tomato masak dengan tomato istimewa buatan sendiri .

-- 茄子 , 蘑菇 , 黄瓜和番茄加上特殊的番茄一起煮 .
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Signature Lamp Chop / 招牌羊排

-- Grilled Marinated NZ lamb chop with home made Mogolian Sauce , Served With Mash Potato & Coleslaw .

-- Kambing NZ diperap dan dipanggang dengan Sos Mongolia buatan sendiri bersama dengan Coleslaw dan Mash Potato .

-- 腌制新西兰烤羊排用自制的蒙古酱 , 配土豆泥和心菜 .
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
New Korean Cheesy Ribs / 韩国排骨起司

-- The new korean Hot & Spicy Ribs was covered with generous portion of melted Cheese & top with spring Onion . It was served piping Hot & the cheese remain so cheesy & baby back ribs meat were Tenderly soft & juicy .

-- Tulang Rusuk Korea Pedas dan panas dikelilingi dengan keju cair dan bawang , ianya dihidang dengan dapur gas membuatkan keju cair sentiasa cair dan membuatkan tulang rusuk lebih lembut dan sedap .

-- 韩国香辣排骨覆盖着融化的起司 .
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Piggy Tail Mega Platter / 猪尾巴(Piggy Tail)超级拼盘

-- Piggy Mega Platter has now upgraded to more varieties and mouth watering in order to fulfill your hunger satisfaction . enjoy this together with your friends & families (5-6PAX) .

-- Piggy Mega Platter ini telah naik taraf ke beberapa jenis aneka dan enak untuk memenuhi kepuasan rasa lapar anda . menikmati lah bersama-sama dengan rakan-rakan & keluarga anda (5-6ORANG) .

-- 小猪超级拼盘升级到多品种看到都流口水 , 与您的朋友和家人一起享受(5-6人) .

PIGGY TAIL

Address : 39, Jalan Telawi 3, Bangsar Baru, 59100 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Phone:+60 3-2202 2166

Facebook: www.facebook.com/piggytailkl

Website: www.piggytail.webs.com

Business Hour: 11am to 1am

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-04-19
等候時間
20 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
RM70 (晚餐)
同步刊載
等級3
94
2
A couple of days ago, I received an invitation to drop by Piggy Tail to try out their new menu. The decent food served during my first visit prompted me to say yes! You can read more about my first visit to Piggy Tail here.The interior of Piggy Tail - nothing much has changed, perhaps just the addition of a few more tables and chairs.Watermelon Salad with Premium Pork RM32Grill sliced premium pork shoulder with fresh watermelon and greens, drizzled with their home made sweet salad dressing.The w
更多
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A couple of days ago, I received an invitation to drop by Piggy Tail to try out their new menu. The decent food served during my first visit prompted me to say yes! You can read more about my first visit to Piggy Tail here.
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The interior of Piggy Tail - nothing much has changed, perhaps just the addition of a few more tables and chairs.
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Watermelon Salad with Premium Pork RM32

Grill sliced premium pork shoulder with fresh watermelon and greens, drizzled with their home made sweet salad dressing.

The watermelon salad features a unique sweet and savoury flavour and a medley of textures. The addition of watermelon cubes was refreshing to the taste buds. However, I personally find the dressing a little too sweet to my liking.
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Signature Pork Corn RM17

Best selling crispy and juicy deep fried Sakura Pork Chunks

I've tried these during my first visit and I'm glad that the Pork Corns still tasted as good! These were addictively good, crunchy on the outside, hot & juicy on the inside. Best paired with a mug of cold beer!
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Creamy Roasted Pumpkin Soup RM26

Oven-roasted pumpkin, pureed and served with croutons, garlic bread, and a splash of cream. I love how thick and creamy the consistency of the soup is. No sugar added in the preparation of this soup
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seafood Tomato Soup RM25

Tomato-based seafood soup. Again, love the thick consistency. The seafood soup has a spiciness that is just right, just enough to give you a "kick".
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Piggy Mega Platter RM268 (5-6pax)

Combination of Piggy Signature Pork Knuckle, BBQ Ribs, PT Pork Burger, Home Made Pork Sausages, Pork Chop, Lamb Chop/Fried Chicken, Coleslaw, Mashed Potatoes and Greens.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Never, ever order this if you're dining with a group of less than five pax. Don't say I didn't warn you! The portion of the Mega Piggy Platter was GINORMOUS. The Mega Piggy Platter is perfect for those who wants to sample most of the piggy dishes in Piggy Tail
I loved the pork loin which was so juicy and well flavoured.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Korean Fried Chicken RM48 (3-4 pax)

Korean-style fried chicken served with coleslaw and fries.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Korean Cheesy Ribs RM68 (1-2pax)

Korean hot & spicy baby back ribs served with melted cheese. Customers can opt for the dish to be served on a portable stove, to keep the cheese in its molten state. Definitely one of my favourites at Piggy Tail! The sweet & spicy sauce went absolutely well with the molten cheese- I couldn't get enough of it. The best part is the hardened cheese on the bottom of the skillet - crispy and slightly charred, and elastic-y so you can pull the cheese and form a loooooong string of cheese while savouring the flavourful meat and sauce and cheese mmmmhmmm.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vegetarian Spaghetti RM20

Spaghetti cooked with home made tomato-based sauce cooked with diced egg plant, mushroom, cucumber & tomato

Piggy Tail's new menu has a lot more to offer. If you're looking for a meat-iful dinner/lunch with a crowd, Piggy Tail would definitely be the place to be. Personal recommendation would be the Korean Cheesy Ribs


Piggy Tail

No. 39, Jalan Telawi 3,

Bangsar Baru,

59100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Business Hours:

Monday-Friday 11am-1am

Saturday-Sunday 10am-1am

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/piggytailkl

Contact Number:03-2202 2166

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
同步刊載
等級4
Swine lovers could now relish in their meaty craving worry-free, healthier in a way, as Piggy Tail uses only Sakura Pork for all its pork-themed dishes. What is Sakura pork, you might ask. Well, compared to the conventional mass-market production that are injected with hormones to speed up their growth, the Sakura pigs are raised the traditional way, without the use of beta agonist, ractopamine or other artificial feed additives, but instead with healthy diet of veggies and grains, absolutely no
更多
Swine lovers could now relish in their meaty craving worry-free, healthier in a way, as Piggy Tail uses only Sakura Pork for all its pork-themed dishes. What is Sakura pork, you might ask. Well, compared to the conventional mass-market production that are injected with hormones to speed up their growth, the Sakura pigs are raised the traditional way, without the use of beta agonist, ractopamine or other artificial feed additives, but instead with healthy diet of veggies and grains, absolutely no bone meal or other fillers. This resulting in a much juicy and tangy meat, with light pinkish hue as reflected by the meat.
Expect a rendition of east-meets-west menu, where western dishes are twisted with oriental flavor by the passionate folks behind Piggy Tail’s kitchen, also undoubtedly meat lovers who wish to present you masterful meals with premium meats- taste real, pure and unadulterated pork elaborately. It’s a popular choice back in USA and Canada, where more people love eating good and healthy pork.
As the cliché has it, appetizers greets our table first so as to kick off the session.
WILD MUSHROOM SOUP MYR 18
Signature soup with wild mushroom and cream with drizzle of black truffle oil. You would never go wrong with this highly prized underground subterranean fungus that liberally enhances the overall taste of any dish it partakes.
PORK CORN MYR 16
Deep-fried chunks of Sakura Pork peppered with secret spices and served with Special BBQ Mayo. For this nosh, pork tendon part is particularly chosen for the extra crispy chewiness upon deep fried till golden brown. The addictive bite-sized snacks are already good to go by itself without dipping the sauce.
PREMIUM PORK AGLIO OLIO MYR 25
Grilled Sakura pork neck meat, spaghetti with red chilli flakes, garlic, olive oil and sliced bacon to go with. Love the al dente done spaghetti No.3- decent thickness, that is springy to the taste bud entailed with some peppery aroma coupled with juicy pork neck meat.
SNOWY PIGGY CARBONARA MYR 22
As for the overall aroma, my vote goes to this creamy bacon spaghetti topped with an egg yolk- just the traditional way any Italian loves it. I especially relish in the immense flavor of parsley herbs that are liberally added to it, making it a truly tastefully satisfying. Would be better if could go easy on the sprinkled parmesan cheese on the top, otherwise is tad salty to my liking. Other than that, ma ma mia!
PIGGY PORK SHOULDER STEAK MYR45
Any porcine lovers are destined to fall head over heels for this uber-juicy and literally bouncy pork shoulder cut, that you really feel and hear the ‘crisp’ sound in your every bite. Really, no joke!
Only a very limited premium pork shoulder meat available to be barbecued (after all, each pig has only one shoulder right? ^^) with unique piggy BBQ sauce till extremely tender, and served with mash potatoes and salad.
BBQ LONG PORK RIBS MYR 55
Premium long rib consisting layers of thick meat balanced out with some fat, barbecued with Piggy Tail’s unique BBQ sauce. The luscious ribs are chargrilled till tender, resulting in a meaty but juicier texture, served on a bed of mash and salad.
Voila! New kid’s of the block!
SPICY SHORT PORK RIBS MYR 58
A rack of premium, lean short ribs barbecued with unique piggy spicy sauce. Expect a more compact nuance as this cut presents more lean meats than the long ribs, both also chargrilled to perfection and served on a bed of mash and salad. Do take not that it could be mild spicy to some due to its special Thai-inspired marinade, otherwise very appetizingly convincing with its pleasant piquancy.
SIGNATURE LAMB CHOPS MYR 45
Grilled marinated NZ lamb chop with homemade Mongolian sauce, served with chips and vege of the day.
Once bitten, infinitely smitten by its brilliantly marinated meat that is very saporous and toothsomely promising. The gamey taste got handled very well and has me hooked on for more effortlessly. The mashed spud is lovesome too with its buttery hint.
PIGGY PORK BURGER MYR 28
Homemade pork patty of a balanced 60-40 marbling, layered with melted cheese, crispy bacon strips, veggies and onion rings between toasted buns and served with curly fries and salad. Am happy even without the onion rings but not curly fries (they are a must!) for the meat patty is skillfully charbroiled before pan seared to lock in the juice under adept hands. The manually mixed cake is lightly marinated so to preserve its original sweetness.
MIXED PORK FRANKS MYR30
3 uniquely spiced premium pork franks served with mash and salad, comprising of spicy, original and herb infused wienerwursts. And my fave is none other than the herb one, besides the spicy variant which can be quite appealing with its flavours resembling those of tandoori recipe.
Soon, let’s welcome the King of the night!
SIGNATURE PORK KNUCKLES MYR 86
The perfect mix of crunchy crackling skin, enveloping the tender meat beneath, served with supreme gravy sauce, mash and salad.
The fête would only be complete with a round of cheers among the camaraderie with a toss of Drift 2012 Pinot Noir from New Zealand.
Conclude your Piggy Tail experience with the signature, one-of-a-kind dessert; heavenly homemade truffle ice cream drizzled with crispy bacon bits and drowned in chocolate sauce. A perfect mix of sweet and salty taste, which I personally opine fares better than the ubiquitous bacon ice cream craze of late. Perhaps largely due to the complementing taste of white truffle.
SIGNATURE TRUFFLE ICE CREAM with BACON BITS MYR 18
Somehow this glorious martini-cupped dessert steals the limelight of the day!
Heavenly inhouse made black truffle infused ice cream drizzled with white truffle oil, crispy and savory bacon bits, and last but not least, drowned in chocolate sauce, rendering a perfect mix of sweet and salty to end the feast on a high note. People either love or hate the knobbly truffle smell. Suffice to say I love it (=
For more yummy pics, feel free to visit:
http://lwinlee.blogspot.com/2015/08/lwin-lee-piggy-tail-telawi-bangsar.html
Cheers for now and Carpe Diem! ❤ℒℴѵℯ❤
 
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
54 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
49 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級1
4
0
2015-07-30 49 瀏覽
Couple of weeks ago, I was invited by OpenRRice to a food review at Piggy Tail in Bangsar. As the name suggested, pork lover would have a field day in Piggy Tail as they serve premium Sakura pork in their dishes.The décor at Piggy Tail is simple with al fresco dining area at the front of the restaurant, which would be a good spot to chill after work.Pork Corn (RM 16.00)The night was started off with some crunchy Pork Corn (RM 16.00). The pork tendon were peppered with secret spices and deep-frie
更多
Couple of weeks ago, I was invited by OpenRRice to a food review at Piggy Tail in Bangsar. As the name suggested, pork lover would have a field day in Piggy Tail as they serve premium Sakura pork in their dishes.

The décor at Piggy Tail is simple with al fresco dining area at the front of the restaurant, which would be a good spot to chill after work.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pork Corn (RM 16.00)

The night was started off with some crunchy Pork Corn (RM 16.00). The pork tendon were peppered with secret spices and deep-fried till crispy, and served with special BBQ mayo. It was one of our favourite dishes, and very addictive. Perfect to pair with chilled beer!

 
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Wild Mushroom Soup (RM 18.00)

The Wild Mushroom Soup (RM 18.00) was creamy and earthy, and they made the soup using 3 different types of mushroom. I like the tiny chunks of mushrooms in the soup.

 
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Premium Pork Aglio Olio (RM 25.00)

The Premium Pork Agio Olio (RM 25.00) was served with grilled sakura pork neck meat, sprinkled with red chili flakes, garlic, olive oil and sliced bacon. The sakura pork was very tender and the dish had a nice heat to it.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-07-21
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
  • Pork Corn
  • Premium Pork Aglio Olio
  • Spicy Short Pork Ribs
  • Truffles Ice Cream
等級4
We are invited for a food review session organized by Open Rice heading to Piggy Tail Restaurant @ Bangsar Jalan Telawi. We just park our car conveniently inside Bangsar Village walk across to this restaurant. We are greeted with welcome by the owner Mr. Joseph. Piggy Tail - serving all kinds of food with PORK of course. From Appetizer, snacks, to main course of Pasta, Porky Platter, Sausage Platter, the signature Pork Knuckle, Pork chop and etc.Nice place to chill outPiggy Tail Restaurant serve
更多
We are invited for a food review session organized by Open Rice heading to Piggy Tail Restaurant @ Bangsar Jalan Telawi. We just park our car conveniently inside Bangsar Village walk across to this restaurant. We are greeted with welcome by the owner Mr. Joseph. Piggy Tail - serving all kinds of food with PORK of course. From Appetizer, snacks, to main course of Pasta, Porky Platter, Sausage Platter, the signature Pork Knuckle, Pork chop and etc.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Nice place to chill out
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Piggy Tail Restaurant served the pork that is
from Sakura Pork where the pigs are raised using traditional and conventional
method which are fed with vegetable grain feed only. Sakura
Pork Farms take great pride in how they raise their pigs - They do things the
traditional way! Absolutely NO use of Common Feed Additive Ractopamin and
Minimal use of Antibiotics.

Here are using only quality premium Sakura pork meats.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pork Corn- RM16

Deep-fried chunks of Sakura Pork peppered with secret spices and served with Special BBQ Mayo. This will be my top favourite among all. Juicy meat and every bite is pleasurable.
27 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
Wild Mushroom Soup- RM18

Signature Soup with Wild Mushroom and Cream. Thick concentrated mushroom soup that serves a great appetizer.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Premium Pork Aglio Olio- RM25

Grilled Sakura Pork Neck Meat Spaghetti with Red Chilli Flakes, Garlic, Olive Oil and Sliced Bacon. The pork neck is the best part with tender meat and the combination was pretty good.
28 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
Snowy Piggy Carbonara- RM22

Creamy Bacon Spaghetti topped with an Egg Yolk. Smooth texture of the pasta that are coated well with the carbonara sauce.
25 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
Piggy Pork Shoulder Steak- RM45

Here comes the porky meat main course. We started with a very Limited Premium Pork Shoulder Meat, Barbecued with unique Piggy BBQ Sauce. Extremely Juicy and Tender meat, served with Mash and Salad.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cheers - Porklicious meal with red wine
20 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
BBQ Long Pork Ribs- RM55

Delectable Premium Long Rib with Layers of Thick Meat balanced with some fat. Barbecued with their own unique Piggy BBQ Sauce. Meaty, Tender and Juicy ribs served on a bed of Mash and Salad.
26 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
Spicy Short Pork Ribs -RM58

For spicy lovers, you may opt for A Rack of Premium, Lean Short Ribs Barbecued with unique Piggy Spicy Sauce. Succulent lean and Juicy ribs served on a bed of Mash and Salad. The spiciness comes slowly in the end and the taste is like the sourish and spicy chili. Delicious!
20 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
Signature Lamb Chops - RM45

Grilled Marinated NZ Lamb Chop with Homemade Mongolian Sauce. Served with Chips and Vege of the Day.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mixed Pork Franks - RM30

3 uniquely spiced Premium Pork Franks served with Mash and Salad.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Piggy Pork Burger - RM28

I will highly recommended for this Home Made Pork Burger Patty layered with Melted Cheese,Vege and Onion Rings between Toasted Buns and served with Curly Fries and Salad. We have to press down the bread to the bottom and eat together with all the condiments. Crispy bread, juicy pork burger patty along with the flavourful bacon and cheese.
28 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
Signature Pork Knuckles - RM86

The Perfect Mix of Crunchy Crackling Skin and Tender Meat. Served with Supreme Gravy Sauce, Mash and Salad.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
After a satisfying porky dinner, sit back and chill out at the cocktail bar or enjoy their on going special Happy Hour beer promotions.
30 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Truffles Ice Cream - RM18

Home-made truffle ice cream drizzled with crispy bacon bits and drowned in chocolate sauce. Sweet and salty taste but not to my liking.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I was extremely happy to meet all my foodies friends here again and enjoy the sumptuous porky meal together. Thanks Alicia for the invitation and hope to see you all again in our next makan makan session.

Oink Oink!!

Piggy Tail Restaurant

No. 39, Jalan Telawi 3,Bangsar Baru,Kuala Lumpur,Malaysia.

Tel: 010-2321600

Operating Hours: 11am-1am daily.

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/piggytailkl/timeline

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-07-21
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級3
94
2
Piggy Tail has always piqued my interested with its cute sign & busy crowd whenever I walk pass it. Piggy Tail seems to be a rather popular after-work hang out spot for working adults to have their dinner & drink. I was rather elated when I was given the chance to try out this place!Piggy Tail is located along the busy street of Jalan Telawi 3, facing Bangsar Village II & located just next to Nirwana.Diners can choose to dine in at the el fresco area overlooking the busy streets of Bangsar Telaw
更多
Piggy Tail has always piqued my interested with its cute sign & busy crowd whenever I walk pass it. Piggy Tail seems to be a rather popular after-work hang out spot for working adults to have their dinner & drink. I was rather elated when I was given the chance to try out this place!
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Piggy Tail is located along the busy street of Jalan Telawi 3, facing Bangsar Village II & located just next to Nirwana.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Diners can choose to dine in at the el fresco area overlooking the busy streets of Bangsar Telawi or the indoor seating area. Lights are dimmed after 9.30pm to give the place more "bar vibes". I love the fact that the music here is not too loud despite having a bar scene- it gives us diners a nice "bar vibes", yet our conversation does not get drowned down by the loud music.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pork Corn RM16

Deep Fried bite-sized Sakura Pork Cutlet with the right proportion of fats & lean meat, coated with a thin & crunchy layer of golden-crisp batter seasoned perfectly with spice & herbs.

A perfect beer food and also good with a glass of wine. Warning, super addictive! Once I popped one into my mouth I couldn't help but to reach out for an extra helping.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Wild Mushroom Soup RM18

Blend of three different mushroom, cooked with truffle oil and cream.

Creamy & flavourful, I loved this soup to bits! The addition of truffle oil certainly gave this dish an extra punch.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Premium Pork Aglio Olio RM25

Spaghetti cooked with Olive Oil, Garlic, Chili Flakes & topped generously with succulent Sakura Pork Neck meat & Sliced Bacon.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Snowy Piggy Carbonara RM22

The Carbonara served here at Piggy Tail is close to the original Carbonara, topped with a runny egg yolk and sprinkled generously with cheese. A creamy dish which is better off sharing, as it might be overly cloying for some to finish on its own.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Piggy Pork Shoulder Steak RM45

Premium Pork Shoulder grilled & marinated to perfection. Served with Unique Piggy BBQ sauce, Mashed Potatoes, Coleslaw & Greens on the side.

The pork shoulders were tender & juicy. Tasted good on its own even without dipping into the sauce on the side!
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
BBQ Pork Long Ribs RM55

Ribs marintaed with housemade BBQ sauce, grilled to perfection. Served with a side of Greens and Coleslaw. The BBQ Pork Long Ribs didn't quite hit the spot for me. Personally felt that the long ribs were a little dry and tough.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Signature Lamb Chop RM45

Another personal favourite of mine would definitely be this Signature Lamb Chop. The lamb meat were tender and succulent, with the sides slightly charred to give it a smoky BBQ taste in addition to its flavourful Homemade Mongolian sauce.
28 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Signature Pork Knuckles RM86

A perfect platter for sharing. Crunchy crackling skin, encasing the juicy tender meat inside. Served with Coleslaw, Greens & Supreme Gravy.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Piggy Pork Burger RM28

Burger Bun sandwiching a thick yet juicy Pork Patty drenched in Cheese, fried Onion Rings and fresh greens. Served with a side of greens & addictive curly fries.

I challenge you to try to fit this burger into your mouth without dissembling it! I love how the contrast between textures of the juicy pork patty and the crunchy fried onion ring goes so well together.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mixed Pork Frank RM30

Three different Pork Frankfrutters (Herbs, Spicy & Original) served with mashed and greens.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Truffle Ice Cream RM18

We ended our meal with a sweet note. Homemade Truffle ice-cream topped with Bacon Bits & drizzled with chocolate sauce. A unique combination of sweet & savoury all in one dessert.

If you're looking for a nice place for a filling & satisfying dinner accompanied with a drink, Piggy Tail would be the place to be!

Piggy Tail

No. 39, Jalan Telawi 3,
Bangsar Baru,

59100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Business Hours:

Monday-Friday 11am-1am

Saturday-Sunday 10am-1am

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/piggytailkl

Contact Number: 0102321600

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級3
66
2
These days, restaurant that serves pork dishes are going upmarket with the offering of specialty pork which ensures premium quality meat. Best Restaurant To Eat was invited by Open Rice for a special piggylicious food review at Piggy Tail Restaurant located at 39, Jalan Telawi 3, Bangsar Baru, Kuala Lumpur.The pork served here is from Sakura Pork where the pigs are raised using traditional and conventional method and are fed with vegetable grain feed only. This ensures that the meat does not hav
更多
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
These days, restaurant that serves pork dishes are going upmarket with the offering of specialty pork which ensures premium quality meat. Best Restaurant To Eat was invited by Open Rice for a special piggylicious food review at Piggy Tail Restaurant located at 39, Jalan Telawi 3, Bangsar Baru, Kuala Lumpur.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The pork served here is from Sakura Pork where the pigs are raised using traditional and conventional method and are fed with vegetable grain feed only. This ensures that the meat does not have a gamy smell and the quality of the meat is ensured.
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
At Piggy Tail, it is a food adventure where western dishes are cooked with a twist of oriental flavours, thereby giving your taste bud an enticing experience. The decor at Piggy Tail is one of a leisure and open concept with al fresco dining at the front of the restaurant.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Our food review started off with a special starters/appetizer which is Pork Corn (RM16.00). This is a deep-fried chunks of Sakura Pork which is peppered with secret spices and served with Special BBQ Mayo. The pork meat used were of a special cut which has a balanced thin layer of skin, fat, meat and gives a very crisp texture and best paired with a glass of wine or cold beer.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is then followed by Wild Mushroom Soup (RM18.00) This soup was cooked with 3 types of chopped mushroom, white cream and topped with a sprinkle of truffle oil to gives it an extra oomph to the mushroom.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Our main started with some pasta offering, the first of which is the Premium Pork Aglio Olio (RM25.00). This spaghetti is served with the Grilled Sakura Pork Neck Meat and cooked with Red Chilli Flakes, Garlic, Olive Oil and Sliced Bacon.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We loved the pork neck meat as it was grilled to the right balance while still retaining the succulent and juicy meat. With the chilli flakes, it gives it a spicy twist and was another nice dish to be paired with the cold beer.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The second pasta that we had was the Snowy Piggy Carbonara (RM22.00) this is a Creamy Bacon Spaghetti topped with an Egg Yolk and laden with overwhelming cheese topping which makes the pasta a little more salty to our taste.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The first main dish for the night was the Piggy Pork Shoulder Steak (RM45.00). This is a premium Pork Shoulder Meat which is barbecued with a special in house made Piggy BBQ Sauce.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We find the meat extremely juicy, succulent and has a very good tender texture with each bite of the meat. This pork is served with Mash Potatoes and Salad.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next is the BBQ Long Pork Ribs.(RM55.00) which is another premium meat; this one is long rib with Layers of Thick Meat balanced with some fat. Barbecued with our unique Piggy BBQ Sauce; the meat was tender and juicy and had our finger licking.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is then followed by the Spicy Short Pork Ribs (RM58.00) which is a rack of premium, lean short ribs. It is then barbecued with the special Piggy Spicy Sauce and served with mash potatoes and salad.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We find this ribs a little too spicy though; but if you take it with a cold beer; that is another story altogether.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After the few pork dishes, the next is the Signature Lamb Chop (RM45.00) it is a grilled NZ Lamb Chop marinated with a specialty homemade Mongolian Sauce and served with chips and vegetable of the day.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next, we had the Piggy Pork Burger. (RM28.00). An in house made Pork Burger Patty layered with melted cheese and fried onion rings between toasted buns and served with curly fries and salad. We have to say that the pork patties was very thick (before cooking it is 200g) and filled with natural pork flavour.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After that; we had the Mixed Pork Franks (RM30.00) a combination of 3 spiced premium pork frankfurter served with mash potatoes and salad.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The last pork dish is the Signature Pork Knuckles (RM86.00). The Pork Knuckle was pre-cooked and fried to a perfect brown crunchy skin while the inner meat still retains the succulent juicy texture. This pork knuckles is served with mash potatoes and salad with the Supreme Gravy Sauce for some additional taste for those that loved it with a tad of sauce for the pork knuckles meat.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The star of the night is our dessert which is the Truffles Ice Cream (RM18.00). This is a real nice dessert which comprise of a flavourful homemade truffle ice cream drizzled with crispy bacon bits and drowned in chocolate sauce. It gives our tastebud a perfect mix of crisp, sweet and savoury at in one scoop.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There you have it, all the piggylicious meal from start to end. For those that loves pork dishes that can be paired with cold beer or liquor; Piggy Tail @Bangsar will not definitely not disappoint you.

For Other Related Food Review By Best Restaurant To Eat, please click on the link below;

Bar and Restaurant Review by Best Restaurant. Pls Click Here

Western Food and Restaurant Review by Best Restaurant. Pls Click Here

Bangsar - Best Restaurant Other Review in Bangsar. Pls Click Here

Kuala Lumpur - Best Restaurant Other Review in Kuala Lumpur. Pls Click Here

題外話/補充資料: The full review is at http://bit.ly/PiggyTailBangsar
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-07-21
等候時間
15 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
RM40 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Pork Shoulder Steak
  • Premium Pork Aglio Olio
  • Truffles Ice Cream
等級3
579
1
2015-02-02 79 瀏覽
We were looking for a place to eat. As usual, I always have to look for a place that I have never been before, me being a foodie and all. So finally we ate at this place which has replaced Foodtique which is located here prior to this.I ordered the Seafood Aglio Olio which was just normal. I always find every olio other than mum's slightly too oily and too dry for my palate. It came with mussels, squid and prawns. My friend ordered the Pork Bolognaise, which I felt was too normal and seemed to j
更多
We were looking for a place to eat. As usual, I always have to look for a place that I have never been before, me being a foodie and all. So finally we ate at this place which has replaced Foodtique which is located here prior to this.

I ordered the Seafood Aglio Olio which was just normal. I always find every olio other than mum's slightly too oily and too dry for my palate. It came with mussels, squid and prawns. 

My friend ordered the Pork Bolognaise, which I felt was too normal and seemed to just have minced pork and that was all, not much ingredients. 

I ordered Maldives Mocktail drink. It was ok and came chilled, something like a blue ice-blended drink. I kind of liked the drink. 

There were not many customers here on a weekday. But the food is just average anyway. Probably they are more famous for porky stuff but I am not a big fan of pork, in fact, I usually avoid it. 

The washroom sink is actually made of pail! Could you believe it? 

The food here is quite pricey like most places in Bangsar Village, probably because the rent is too high. 
Seafood Spaghetti Aglio Olio
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-01-28
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
RM82
推介美食
Seafood Spaghetti Aglio Olio