4
1
0
等級2
9
0
It was never planned this way, but I presume that when the stars collide, surprises will occur instead. Mama Carrie and I were happily shopping for a Christmas makeover when the caricature of someone familiar standing at the side of Oiso Korean Traditional Restaurant and Café burned itself in my brain, pleading for a sense of recognition. After throwing the image back and forth in my psyche, I finally remembered who she was: it was Mama Carrie's Korean client, Mr. Jung, who is now the current co
更多
It was never planned this way, but I presume that when the stars collide, surprises will occur instead.

Mama Carrie and I were happily shopping for a Christmas makeover when the caricature of someone familiar standing at the side of Oiso Korean Traditional Restaurant and Café burned itself in my brain, pleading for a sense of recognition. After throwing the image back and forth in my psyche, I finally remembered who she was: it was Mama Carrie's Korean client, Mr. Jung, who is now the current co-owner of Oiso with his wife, Ms. Vanessa. After the obligatory greetings and small chat, he invited us into the restaurant to sample their dishes... and yours truly being yours truly, the opportunity to write a food review was as bright as the glimpse of a diamond.

According to Jung, Vanessa and he were frequent patrons of this restaurant at a time when it was previously owned by a Korean lady as their son loves the authenticity of the food. The previous owner met with some struggles and the stress of managing a chain of restaurants (including the branch in Cheras and Bangsar South), choosing to sell the business to them and retaining all of the kitchen employees including the chef and waiters.
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The moment you step in and comfortably settle into your seat, the retail lot radiates the feel of a Korean home, welcoming you with open arms. The tidbits are sold at one corner of the restaurant behind the cashier while the Korean ornaments are displayed in a built-in wooden shelf at the back of the restaurant, never failing to attract the attention of curious diners. In the middle of the restaurant lies a life-sized tree with curving branches and acting as a divider between the two double sided seat sofas is a row of potted greenery; some with flowers, some mere plants.

It may be a little retail outlet hidden from public view but the restaurant can be sardine-packed with employees from the neighboring offices such as Nestle, hungry for something so satiating that they can survive the remaining working hours without the need to reach out for finger food. What I like about Oiso is that it harbors a complacent snug that resembles a well-behaved bug in a rug - or at least during our visit. It actually allowed us to enjoy the dishes that we ordered and savor each bite/spoonful in a relaxed manner. I'm a sensitive diner, so when the distractions in the restaurants grow louder with the inclusion of loud chatters, I tend to desire to finish my portion faster than normal and bolt from the place after payment soonest possible.

Seating space here, unfortunately, is rather limited; you can find yourself queuing for a vacant table during the peak lunch hour.
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The items for a decorative display
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Kimchi Soup Noodle (Cold Noodle) (RM 13.90) consists of enoki mushroom, sliced cucumbers, seaweed flakes, sliced egg yolk and white, kim chi, noodles

To be honest, I was more than apprehensive when I perused the menu as I've never tasted more than half of the dishes printed on the booklet and certainly didn't want to ruin the dining experience by ordering an item that I'm not comfortable with. Sensing my hesitation, Mr. Jung recommended that I order the Kim Chi Soup Noodle as it's a summer dish and a hot favorite among diners.

My jaw was gaping wide when the waiter delivered the dish as the portion was enormous. Although the stock was ice-cold, it contained a rejuvenating twist that soothed and satiated the thirst. The cucumber slices were a refreshing contrast to the kim chi, the cool comfort seeping into the soap and balancing the spicy flavor produced. The seaweed flakes provided a soft twinge of salt, not sweetening the Kim Chi Soup Noodle or making it saltier either. The aftertaste was in the middle of the food spectrum. The mushroom however leaned towards being uncooked. I was crammed with the lavish amount of condiments, especially the soup that satiated the hunger with ease.

If you're not famished, I'd recommend you to share this dish with a fellow food companion.
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
[Seafood] Bibimbap (RM 15.90) contains carrots, mushrooms, purple + white cabbage, cucumber, seaweed flakes, rice, baby octopus and baby squid

It is extremely common to associate bibimbap with Korean cuisine due to its popularity worldwide, but to find authentic ones can be like finding a needle in a haystack. It is a historical dish, originating from the city of Jeonju in the 19th century as a way of harmoniously blending the ingredients into one dish before seasoning it with only chili pepper paste and, on rare occasions, a salty soybean paste to even out the tang. Bibimbap is kind of similar to Chinese mixed rice, or more commonly known as chap fan in Cantonese.

Mama Carrie adores this dish so much that she practically finished 3/4 of the portion in the silence, leaving only 1/4 for me to sample. She felt that not only was there a generous amount of elements that left a lingering but satisfying zest to the palate, it contained traces of a Korean mother's traditional cooking.

She added that the flavors of each ingredient didn't attempt to override each other or compete to stand out, retaining its distinctive attraction instead. The sliced mushroom was blanched, omitting the use of salted water whereas the small squids were chewy but not rubbery. The carrots, on the other hand, were extremely juicy and produced the natural glucose that it is known for.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chopped Spinach and Carrot Slices
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Kim Chi: fermented cabbage with pear slices and rich in vitamins A and C but high in sodium
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chili Sauce
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Korean Miso with Seaweed

The bibimbap was flavorsome and nutritious yet healthy with no MSG being added to heighten the flavor. It exposed her taste buds to a variety of aroma - with the aftertaste lifting you to culinary haven.

We desire to return for a second serving in the future as she has fallen in love with this dish. She believes that this is the best one so far as our first try was at Food Republic Pavilion KL and the second was in Westfield Carousel's food court, Cannington, WA. Korean Green Tea + Korean Organic Brown Tea
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Korean Green Tea (RM 2.90) has a mellow scent to it and does not overpower the olfactory system either. Unlike certain types of tea, this drink is instead soft on the palate and digestive system.

The flavor does not subside, be it served hot or cold.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Korean Organic Brown Tea (RM 1.90), on the contrary, has an immense roasted flavor that surprisingly glides down the throat with ease, not leaving an awkward aftertaste on the palate.

The aroma evokes the afterthought of brown rice tea.

Special Promotion: For diners who quote the code OISO10, they will receive a 10% discount off their total bill.
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Name: Oiso Korean Traditional Cuisine and Café,

Lot LG19 and 20, Lower Ground Floor,

IPC Shopping Centre,

No.2, Jalan PJU 7/2,

Mutiara Damansara,

47800 Petaling Jaya,

Selangor

Landmark: It is directly opposite Pos Malaysia.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-23
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
RM20 (午餐)
慶祝紀念
聖誕節
推介美食
  • Bibimbap
等級4
2013-11-04 315 瀏覽
Kimchi JigaeElse, enjoying a soupy bowl of Kimchi Soup would be an equally good idea too. The kimchi has thoroughly enhanced the flavor of the soup, this giving its some fiery-looking colour, but it isn’t that hot afterall Instea, it is quite appetizing with its mild sourness, together with other side ingredients like bean curd, big onions, enoki mushroom, scallions and last but not least, kimchi! This soup complements a bowl of white rice so well that you actually need not calling for other si
更多
Kimchi Jigae

Else, enjoying a soupy bowl of Kimchi Soup would be an equally good idea too. The kimchi has thoroughly enhanced the flavor of the soup, this giving its some fiery-looking colour, but it isn’t that hot afterall
Instea, it is quite appetizing with its mild sourness, together with other side ingredients like bean curd, big onions, enoki mushroom, scallions and last but not least, kimchi! This soup complements a bowl of white rice so well that you actually need not calling for other sides. But of course, the ban chan is still very tempting with the fruit salad being our top pick! We always have a knack in Korean salad, be it fruit or corns or vegetables, for the dressing that they use is much lighter, which translates to a healthier one
40 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
58 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-11-04 124 瀏覽
Haemul kalguksu Whenever the idea of tickling my taste bud with some decent Korean food, Oiso comes to mind easily It is as casual and as homey as it feels. So I have no qualms trying some dishes, even it is for another round, just like this Seafood Wheat Noodle. Usually for noodles, I will look for less processed noodle, unless am craving for ramen, then it is of different case I enjoy this big bowl of buckwheat noodle, since the first day I tried it at its Bangsar South outlet. The thick nood
更多
Haemul kalguksu

Whenever the idea of tickling my taste bud with some decent Korean food, Oiso comes to mind easily
It is as casual and as homey as it feels. So I have no qualms trying some dishes, even it is for another round, just like this Seafood Wheat Noodle. Usually for noodles, I will look for less processed noodle, unless am craving for ramen, then it is of different case


I enjoy this big bowl of buckwheat noodle, since the first day I tried it at its Bangsar South outlet. The thick noodles are smooth and silky, nicely flooded in the clear seafood soup. The ingredients that you would find are like slices of seaweed- that I prefer to eat it that way before mixing with the soup
, slices of assorted greens, enoki mushroom as well as variety of seafood like octopus, clams, prawns and others. There are slices of omelette alongside some dosage of spring onions that complete this meal on a healthy note
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
1K
0
2013-09-30 178 瀏覽
这个泡菜炒饭真的是非常好吃。因为我自己很喜欢吃辣的关系,所以这个炒饭真的是让我吃了一口接一口啊。炒蛋炒到粒粒分明,每一粒米饭都有香辣的酱汁包围着,上面还有一颗太阳蛋,很好吃。
更多
34 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
这个泡菜炒饭真的是非常好吃。因为我自己很喜欢吃辣的关系,所以这个炒饭真的是让我吃了一口接一口啊。炒蛋炒到粒粒分明,每一粒米饭都有香辣的酱汁包围着,上面还有一颗太阳蛋,很好吃。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
1K
0
2013-09-30 81 瀏覽
韩国菜里面的开胃小菜是我每次来到都很期待吃到的。虽然看起来很少,但是如果好吃的话吃了再吃的感觉真的很好。这里的泡菜腌制到很好吃,大白菜非常的爽脆,吃起来酸酸辣辣很开胃。
更多
28 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
韩国菜里面的开胃小菜是我每次来到都很期待吃到的。虽然看起来很少,但是如果好吃的话吃了再吃的感觉真的很好。这里的泡菜腌制到很好吃,大白菜非常的爽脆,吃起来酸酸辣辣很开胃。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-08-07 122 瀏覽
Oiso Korean Traditional Cuisine & Café is located at bangsar south and its my first visit to this outlet in ipc shopping centre they have three outlet all together. here have the nice and cheaper range of the korean food. side dishes available at this korean restaurant and i like their kimchi and potato plus with the anchovies. the egg roll is delicious with the sauces on the top of the soft egg roll
更多
35 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Oiso Korean Traditional Cuisine & Café is located at bangsar south and its my first visit to this outlet in ipc shopping centre they have three outlet all together. here have the nice and cheaper range of the korean food. side dishes available at this korean restaurant and i like their kimchi and potato plus with the anchovies. the egg roll is delicious with the sauces on the top of the soft egg roll
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-31
人均消費
RM23 (晚餐)
等級4
2013-05-06 34 瀏覽
Korean Cheesecake Ice CreamAfter another miracle encounter with Strawberry Cheesecake Chocolate from Switzerland, now another fantastic unbelievable discovery of Cheesecake Ice Cream! Frankly, am really on cloud nine as am a truly cheesecake lover! So I found this Gold Premium selection amongst the usual Korean ice cream selection. The cheesecake filling is actually sandwiched between two thin layers of soft spongy vanilla cake that is moderately moistened upon exposure to the air. The filling i
更多
Korean Cheesecake Ice Cream

After another miracle encounter with Strawberry Cheesecake Chocolate from Switzerland, now another fantastic unbelievable discovery of Cheesecake Ice Cream! Frankly, am really on cloud nine as am a truly cheesecake lover!

So I found this Gold Premium selection amongst the usual Korean ice cream selection. The cheesecake filling is actually sandwiched between two thin layers of soft spongy vanilla cake that is moderately moistened upon exposure to the air. The filling is indeed rich in cheesecake sensation, just that am enjoying it the frozen version, hehe. It’s delectable and shall remain one of my favourite dessert. What a wonderful life! ^_^
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-05-06 150 瀏覽
Korean Ice cream – Melona What’s better to wrap up your meal with some cool dessert? In conjunction with its third successful opening outlet, the boss is humble and kind enough to present us these superb Korean ice creams complimentary. These Korean ice creams are superb for one gets to enjoy the mild milkiness of the dessert, something like gelato, with some addition of yogurt. The flavor that we get is actually of Original Melona, which taste resembles honey dew. The ice cream texture is soft
更多
Korean Ice cream – Melona

What’s better to wrap up your meal with some cool dessert? In conjunction with its third successful opening outlet, the boss is humble and kind enough to present us these superb Korean ice creams complimentary. These Korean ice creams are superb for one gets to enjoy the mild milkiness of the dessert, something like gelato, with some addition of yogurt. The flavor that we get is actually of Original Melona, which taste resembles honey dew. The ice cream texture is soft and I can’t help biting them more and more.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-05-06 51 瀏覽
Jujube TeaAs for Jujube tea, this is the first tea that makes me fall in love instantly with Korea tea, the first time I have it at one eatery, located at Times Square. This is actually another beverage that is comprises of red dates and also honey, that also could be served either chilled or hot. One gets to enjoy the robust sweetness of the red dates, alongside with honey. Isn’t that a nutritious beverage that is suitable for all folks? At least it really appeals to me with is subtle fragrance
更多
Jujube Tea

As for Jujube tea, this is the first tea that makes me fall in love instantly with Korea tea, the first time I have it at one eatery, located at Times Square. This is actually another beverage that is comprises of red dates and also honey, that also could be served either chilled or hot. One gets to enjoy the robust sweetness of the red dates, alongside with honey. Isn’t that a nutritious beverage that is suitable for all folks? At least it really appeals to me with is subtle fragrance of the red dates which also helps to promote better blood circulation.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-05-06 60 瀏覽
Citron TeaAfter some hearty meal, it’s always best to accompany the dining with some hot tea for better digestion and rejuvenation such as this Citron Tea. It’s a mixture of tangerine from Korea and also lemon rinds with honey, that creates a refreshing lemony taste yet a soothing one to the epicurean. It’s not overly sweet and with very mild sourness to further zest you up. This drink could actually be served chilled, but in my opinion, you get to taste more of the tea fragrance when you have i
更多
Citron Tea

After some hearty meal, it’s always best to accompany the dining with some hot tea for better digestion and rejuvenation such as this Citron Tea. It’s a mixture of tangerine from Korea and also lemon rinds with honey, that creates a refreshing lemony taste yet a soothing one to the epicurean. It’s not overly sweet and with very mild sourness to further zest you up. This drink could actually be served chilled, but in my opinion, you get to taste more of the tea fragrance when you have it warm. Give it a try!
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-05-06 50 瀏覽
Kelp soupOne of the few Korean eatery that serves kelp soup and it’s delicious, is none other than Oiso. I have always enjoyed seaweed and kelps, even with my own simple recipe at the kitchen. The soup prepared by Oiso is indeed flavorsome with richness of oceanic sweetness and the sapidness of the kelps. This type of seaweed is also very rich in nutrients like iron, collagen and et cetera, giving it more reason to be part of your diet. Awesome!
更多

Kelp soup

One of the few Korean eatery that serves kelp soup and it’s delicious, is none other than Oiso. I have always enjoyed seaweed and kelps, even with my own simple recipe at the kitchen. The soup prepared by Oiso is indeed flavorsome with richness of oceanic sweetness and the sapidness of the kelps. This type of seaweed is also very rich in nutrients like iron, collagen and et cetera, giving it more reason to be part of your diet. Awesome!
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-05-06 38 瀏覽
Kimchi Fried RiceShould you wish to dive into the culture of Hangu the most traditional way is to get yourself a plate of this delish Kimchi Fried Rice. All my praises go to the boss for being so accommodating, Why? Originally, the egg at this menu is to be made like a Sunny Side Up, but it’s not my friend’s cup of tea. Thus, we enquire the boss if we could have it as an omelet version. Without hesitating, he approves the idea affirmatively and it just spice up our day! Much surprise when it com
更多
Kimchi Fried Rice

Should you wish to dive into the culture of Hangu the most traditional way is to get yourself a plate of this delish Kimchi Fried Rice.

All my praises go to the boss for being so accommodating, Why? Originally, the egg at this menu is to be made like a Sunny Side Up, but it’s not my friend’s cup of tea. Thus, we enquire the boss if we could have it as an omelet version. Without hesitating, he approves the idea affirmatively and it just spice up our day! Much surprise when it comes in a much skillful manner; which is the Kimchi fried rice is wrapped within the omellte! Such a great job! Even from flavor wise, each grain of rice is fried thoroughly with the kimchi and with adequate smokiness a dish of fried rice should have. It’s saporous with the fragrance of combined seaweed as well. So rewarding!
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-05-06 32 瀏覽
Seafood RamenOne of the carte du jour at Oiso when it comes to enjoying seafood pot is this Seafood Ramen. I have no qualms in their seafood menu for it’s really tasty! Previously, I had it with wheat noodle, but this round, ramen would be the replacement for some adventure In this fare, common ingredients like scallion, seaweed, enoki mushroom and sausage have been added to zest up the already sweetened seafood soup. The soup that used to boil the noodle is very savoury, not too spicy and thus
更多
Seafood Ramen

One of the carte du jour at Oiso when it comes to enjoying seafood pot is this Seafood Ramen. I have no qualms in their seafood menu for it’s really tasty! Previously, I had it with wheat noodle, but this round, ramen would be the replacement for some adventure


In this fare, common ingredients like scallion, seaweed, enoki mushroom and sausage have been added to zest up the already sweetened seafood soup. The soup that used to boil the noodle is very savoury, not too spicy and thus, very appetizing. The ramen is done al dente, so that springiness texture is still being retained for a total satisfaction when slurping them all in! Yummy!
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-05-06 29 瀏覽
Janchi Guksu noodlesFinally verdict to be given between Bulgogi Brothers and Oiso for the same fare. From the visual presentation, my vote would already go for Oiso, apart from the taste aspect. It’s really a big bowl with generous ingredients being loaded in for a thorough enjoyment for the taste bud. The wheat noodle is done just nice, springy and much better than ramen nutritionally, as per my preference. The abundance of fresh ingredients includes slices of gourd, chillies, carrot, omelette,
更多
Janchi Guksu noodles

Finally verdict to be given between Bulgogi Brothers and Oiso for the same fare.
From the visual presentation, my vote would already go for Oiso, apart from the taste aspect. It’s really a big bowl with generous ingredients being loaded in for a thorough enjoyment for the taste bud. The wheat noodle is done just nice, springy and much better than ramen nutritionally, as per my preference. The abundance of fresh ingredients includes slices of gourd, chillies, carrot, omelette, scallions, Enoki mushroom and my favorite seeweed that has created a satisfying plethora of flavor that is truly awesome. You could really enjoy this meal worry-free for I think it’s really healthy and nourishing with minimal, if not, totally without MSG. Daebak!!
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-05-06 20 瀏覽
Come to the staple food of our fellow ‘chingu’ in Korea; Kimchi! Somehow, the kimchi from Oiso is very fresh and not too spicy. The stem of the cabbage is especially crisp and juicy, not like those that I usually found from other eatery or mall. I guess they must have made it locally here, if not flown in fresh from Korea itself. Masshitta!!!
更多
Come to the staple food of our fellow ‘chingu’ in Korea; Kimchi! Somehow, the kimchi from Oiso is very fresh and not too spicy. The stem of the cabbage is especially crisp and juicy, not like those that I usually found from other eatery or mall. I guess they must have made it locally here, if not flown in fresh from Korea itself. Masshitta!!!
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食