4
1
1
等級3
99
0
2016-06-06 1105 瀏覽
My friend from Penang just resign working here in KL, going back to her hometown for good. So we decided to make a farewell dinner for her. We went to Jibby & Co for the dinner which is far away from KL of course, at Subang Jaya (about 50 mins drive since it was after work session). Luckily the place is nice so as the food. I like the environment here, the design and all makes it a good place to get together for celebration and etc. I think the whole night we were singing a happy birthday songs
更多
My friend from Penang just resign working here in KL, going back to her hometown for good. So we decided to make a farewell dinner for her. We went to Jibby & Co for the dinner which is far away from KL of course, at Subang Jaya (about 50 mins drive since it was after work session). Luckily the place is nice so as the food. 

I like the environment here, the design and all makes it a good place to get together for celebration and etc. I think the whole night we were singing a happy birthday songs together for the birthday people ( every half an hour). I see happy faces here, after tiring working day, its good to hangout sometimes with your friends or family. 

So we ordered what is suggested by the waiter and below are the list:- 
1) Lasagna
2) Carbonara
3) Beef Burger 
4) Aglio Olio
5) Jibby's Platter ( some sort of nasi lemak)
Lasagna
RM30
97 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Carbonara
RM27
121 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Beef Burger
69 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Surprisingly all food are great!Mine was carbonara and it tasted delicious and creamy. As for the lasagna, it was mouthful because all the ingredients mixed well except i would like to have some extra cream cheese
. The burger is tender and the aglio olio is just perfect. I like western food since forever, but i have never found a restaurant that have everything delicious on the plate. Thumbs up for this! However, i was not able to taste my friend's sort of nasi lemak as she was super hungry and finished it all ( lol) . Well, if she was able to finished it, then it must be delicious.
 

Then we talked all night and suddenly planning a roadtrip to penang (more food! haha) . But yeah whether it will happen or not, we'll just wait and see ;p. All the best my friend, we'll visit you soon aite


Overall: Awesome food and environment

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-06-02
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
RM50 (晚餐)
推介美食
Lasagna
RM 30
Carbonara
RM 27
  • lasagna
等級3
70
0
2016-03-24 712 瀏覽
It was the holidays and I finally got the chance to meet up with my friends who came back from UK for their summer break. We decided to catch up over some good food and one of my friends suggested Jibby and Co. Since none of us have been there before, we decided to give it a try.The cafe has 2 floors and the interior was really fancy and well decorated!! It was truly a great hangout place for friends to catch up with each others’ lives. I ordered the chicken with shimeji and portobello mushroom
更多
It was the holidays and I finally got the chance to meet up with my friends who came back from UK for their summer break. We decided to catch up over some good food and one of my friends suggested Jibby and Co. Since none of us have been there before, we decided to give it a try.
The cafe has 2 floors and the interior was really fancy and well decorated!! It was truly a great hangout place for friends to catch up with each others’ lives. I ordered the chicken with shimeji and portobello mushroom carbonara pasta as I felt like eating some pasta. My dish was RM 27 and to me I thought it was okay. The portion was really huge and I could only manage to finish ⅔ of it. The carbonara sauce was really thick and creamy and it filled up my stomach so quickly that I couldn’t take in any more food! I recommend you guys to share if you want to order the carbonara pasta.
My friend on the other hand ordered the three layer lasagna which consisted of beef, mushrooms, roma tomatoes and basil sauce. She could barely finish ⅓ of the dish because it was really filling!! The dish costed her RM32 and I thought that it was such a waste paying so much for the food yet unable to finish it. Another friend of mine ordered the tiger prawns and blue swimmer crab pasta with chives, Napoli sauce and a touch of cream. Thankfully my friend could finish her dish and she commented that the flavours were spot on! Her dish was RM35.
In my opinion, Jibby and Co served really huge portion food and the food can be really pricey. However the dishes tasted good and flavours were all there.
Chicken with shimeji & portobello mushroom carbonara
RM27
258 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Tiger Prawn and blue swimmer crab
RM35
133 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
20 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
RM30+ (午餐)
推介美食
Chicken with shimeji & portobello mushroom carbonara
RM 27
Tiger Prawn and blue swimmer crab
RM 35
等級4
172
1
We had a wonderful night and simply enjoy the food. Forgive me for not being able to remember all the fancy names of the dishes.We've ordered quite a lot, the fusion fried rice really do surprise me. Who would expect the chinese fried rice in Jibby actually taste good? Cook with aromatic rice, not too salty and in a right portion, all 8 of us love the rice.As for the seafood pasta, generous types of fresh seafood, it definitely worth the price!And for the carbonara, it taste real good for the fi
更多
We had a wonderful night and simply enjoy the food. Forgive me for not being able to remember all the fancy names of the dishes.

We've ordered quite a lot, the fusion fried rice really do surprise me. Who would expect the chinese fried rice in Jibby actually taste good? Cook with aromatic rice, not too salty and in a right portion, all 8 of us love the rice.

As for the seafood pasta, generous types of fresh seafood, it definitely worth the price!

And for the carbonara, it taste real good for the first few mouth, but usually it turns fed towards the end, simply because of too creamy. But it doesn't mean it taste bad! I love creamy, i love cheesy, and i love carbonara too! Turns out this is one of the best carbonara i've ever tried.

And especially i love their ginger ale too. Served with a glass with pinch of salt over the edge, you can taste the freshness and coldness of the drink. Best combination for salt, sweet and soda!
seafood pasta
64 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
carbonara
52 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
ginger ale
45 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-13
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
RM30
等級2
25
0
2015-05-30 376 瀏覽
After one visit all I can say is that, the interior is gorgeous. Food, not so much. A bit overprice for me, because the taste doesnt go with the $$. What I had was the baked eggs and it was so salty! Think the chef accidentally drop the bottle in it. Couldn't finish it at all, horrible. Chic Breakie looks nice and delicious but the portion is so small though. I think the coffee is good, but the food, mehh. So do go for the coffee and for the view inside out.http://felicia-grace.blogspot.com/2015
更多
69 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
67 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After one visit all I can say is that, the interior is gorgeous. Food, not so much. A bit overprice for me, because the taste doesnt go with the $$. What I had was the baked eggs and it was so salty! Think the chef accidentally drop the bottle in it. Couldn't finish it at all, horrible. Chic Breakie looks nice and delicious but the portion is so small though. I think the coffee is good, but the food, mehh. So do go for the coffee and for the view inside out.
http://felicia-grace.blogspot.com/2015/05/jibby-co-empire-shopping-gallery-subang.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-02-22
等候時間
15 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
RM30 (早餐)
推介美食
  • Big Breakfast
等級1
2
0
2014-07-21 582 瀏覽
I heard alot of people talking about this cafe where they serve very good western food, desserts and drinks. So I thought I will give it a try during weekends. Here goes my review for this place. The environment and decoration is great. Nice place to chill and relax. Seen most of them are in the 20's to 40's dining some with families and some with friends. The cakes display looks alright too. Here's the food part. I ordered two drinks. One is the hot cuppocino and the other one is ice chocolate.
更多
I heard alot of people talking about this cafe where they serve very good western food, desserts and drinks. So I thought I will give it a try during weekends. Here goes my review for this place. 

The environment and decoration is great. Nice place to chill and relax. Seen most of them are in the 20's to 40's dining some with families and some with friends. The cakes display looks alright too. 

Here's the food part. I ordered two drinks. One is the hot cuppocino and the other one is ice chocolate. I would like to say it is the WORST drink I've ever had. The chocolate drink is tasteless. Only cocoa and milk. Then, I told my friend, " let's try the fried calamari with japanese sauce". Oh man!! Then again it disappointed me. 
 The calamari was so soft and only can taste the flour. I really hope they could improve in their food and drinks. 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-07-19
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
RM20 (宵夜)
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級3
75
1
2014-06-19 311 瀏覽
这里刚开张几个月就已经很多食家前往这里用餐,看来他们的口碑很不错。当中我最喜欢的是他们的 Carbonara 意大利面,虽然浓郁可是却不腻口。我很推荐这道意大利面。原本我该点咖啡,可是怕副作用而乖乖点了 Bora-bora special 这背饮料,也是好喝,酸酸甜甜很开胃的饮料。
更多
66 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
这里刚开张几个月就已经很多食家前往这里用餐,看来他们的口碑很不错。当中我最喜欢的是他们的 Carbonara 意大利面,虽然浓郁可是却不腻口。我很推荐这道意大利面。原本我该点咖啡,可是怕副作用而乖乖点了 Bora-bora special 这背饮料,也是好喝,酸酸甜甜很开胃的饮料。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
慶祝紀念
生日
等級4
2014-06-12 464 瀏覽
Jibby & Co opened outside Empire Shopping Gallery this past week, instantly becoming one of Subang's most ravishing restaurants. But this venue hopes to succeed on more than superficial charm, with a menu that's more ambitious than many might anticipate.Sabah-born Najib spent a decade working in Melbourne; the melting-pot culinary influence of the Australian city is showcased in Jibby & Co brunch offerings like baked eggs (some might prefer them runnier) with house-made chicken sausages, lemon z
更多
82 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
Jibby & Co opened outside Empire Shopping Gallery this past week, instantly becoming one of Subang's most ravishing restaurants. But this venue hopes to succeed on more than superficial charm, with a menu that's more ambitious than many might anticipate.
92 瀏覽
8 讚好
0 留言
Sabah-born Najib spent a decade working in Melbourne; the melting-pot culinary influence of the Australian city is showcased in Jibby & Co brunch offerings like baked eggs (some might prefer them runnier) with house-made chicken sausages, lemon zest, Neapolitan tomato sauce & North African ras el hanout spices (RM28 before taxes).
74 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
Our best bet: Sunny-side-up eggs with creamy yolks over corned beef, potatoes, confit cherry tomatoes, strained yoghurt & thick toast (RM27). Pretty addictive, with the labneh providing pleasantly tangy nuances.
83 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
Jibby's poached eggs show a tell-tale reliance on vinegar in their preparation, but that's fair enough for a busy kitchen. They're partnered with hash browns, salmon roe, smoked salmon, corn, zucchini & hollandaise sauce (RM25); it sounds like a recipe that could be elaborately enjoyable, but it proved not as memorably punchy as expected (the corn was more effective than the salmon roe in boosting both taste & texture).
50 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Greek yoghurt with raspberry coulis & crispy honey cornflakes (RM24). Jibby's prices are evidence of inescapable inflation.
49 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
The brunch menu is available 8:30am-4pm daily, so even late risers can make it in time for a densely filling French toast, topped with creme patisserie, berries, crushed pistachios & maple glaze (RM22).
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sumatran single-origin coffee can be ordered (RM12, aeropress or pour-over). Not bad; no complaints about how this tastes.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食