8
2
0
等級4
579
1
2015-05-17 1211 瀏覽
I have not come here for such a long time that I ended up searching in the wrong area and having to waste time doing a u-turn in the heavy traffic Puchong Area. Dad has not tried the food here before so I brought him here.I ordered the bestseller which was the Fresh Prawn Wonton Noodle Soup (RM 7.50) whereby the noodles were so smooth and silky. The prawns were so fresh and crunchy too. The soup is clear and not a drop of oil can be seen, unlike the ones sold outside.I regretted ordering the Xia
更多
I have not come here for such a long time that I ended up searching in the wrong area and having to waste time doing a u-turn in the heavy traffic Puchong Area. Dad has not tried the food here before so I brought him here.

I ordered the bestseller which was the Fresh Prawn Wonton Noodle Soup (RM 7.50) whereby the noodles were so smooth and silky. The prawns were so fresh and crunchy too. The soup is clear and not a drop of oil can be seen, unlike the ones sold outside.

I regretted ordering the Xiao Long Pau which mum said, the skin was too thick and not as great as the one at Dragon-i. Probably one cannot expect so much when it is less than RM 7. 

I liked the fish roe prawn dumpling and the Har Kau is quite ok. 

The Pu Er cost RM 2 per pax.

The whole meal for 3 of us cost only RM 42.50 which is quite reasonable.
Fresh Prawn Wantan Noodles
RM7.5
74 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
74 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
68 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-05-16
等候時間
15 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
RM43
推介美食
Fresh Prawn Wantan Noodles
RM 7.5
等級4
579
1
I have a whole lot of work waiting for me but writing my Open Rice review always remains my priority despite it being a voluntary thing. I guess I am too excited to share about the food I have eaten. Oh uh, I am guilty I am not updating my blog (catherineseeyenleng.blogspot.com) but whatever. This very review definitely cannot wait! Exhilation overcame me when I finally found the cheapest tastiest dim sum in the whole Selangor (Urm, am I exaggerating? I guess not). This is even better than the o
更多
I have a whole lot of work waiting for me but writing my Open Rice review always remains my priority despite it being a voluntary thing. I guess I am too excited to share about the food I have eaten. Oh uh, I am guilty I am not updating my blog (catherineseeyenleng.blogspot.com) but whatever.

This very review definitely cannot wait! Exhilation overcame me when I finally found the cheapest tastiest dim sum in the whole Selangor (Urm, am I exaggerating? I guess not). This is even better than the one at Sri Petaling though it is touted as the best but I wonder why. The dim sum at Sri Petaling has too hard skin. That is the same problem with another branch of dim sum branch available all over Selangor which starts with the letter "J" which I am not naming in order to protect the reputation. This shop sells very expensive dim sum at almost RM 7 per plate, the same goes for one of the dim sum cafe (without a/c) at SS2. So now you probably know why I am so crazily excited about my latest discovery.

As for Penang, I could not find any tasty dim sum other than the one at Equatorial hotel or simply at hotels where a meal of 3 pax will cost over RM 100. Zok's dim sum cost a whopping RM 39 for 5 plates of different types of Prawn dim sum dumplings, chee cheong fan, two Lotus Glutinous Rice, 3 pieces of Shanghai Dumplings (Xiao Long Pau) and also the world's best Prawn Dumpling Wantan Mee. Are your jaws open now at the incredibly cheap price? Mine are!

Zok has a very nice ambience. Cosy and cooling, not hot like the kopitiam. For the price you pay for and the superb quality preserved, it definitely fits the Malaysian Chinese Cantonese favourite of "Peng, Leng Cheng."

The juice of Xiao Long Pau squeezed out, flowing like nobody's business. Very tasty and succulent.

The Lotus Rice beats the one cafe at Kuchai Lama which touts itself as an expert in Lotus Rice and Bachang, as it sells only that, yet the rice loses to this one. Mind you, two lotus rice in a plate! There were red beans and also pork inside, the sweetness of the meat and bean has already infused into the rice.

The Prawn Wantan Mee, initially made me feel deceived because I expected Jumbo Prawns like the ones I had at Sunway Resort Hotel and Spa buffet restaurant. However, the taste of the wantan mee alone was enough to create a smile in my face and the ultimate delight in the world of wantan mee. Seriously, I never liked Wantan mee when I was in Penang because most of Penang Wantan Mee are quite sticky and difficult to bite, I even used to hate Wantan Mee when I was in Penang. I cannot believe I am a hypocrite of Penangites and they must have been loafing me now, but as food reviewer, it is important to maintain neautrality and never be bias. The wantan dumplings were very tasty and springy, the crunchiness of the prawns will make every prawn lover crazy.

The Mata Kucing Dumpling was also very crispy and very nicely made.

The Greenish Prawn dumplings were a delight to every vege lover like me.

The only downside is that the prawns for the Chee Cheong Fan are too small, and the flour piece too flat and not fluffy. After all, if it has too much flour, one cannot feel the prawns inside.

The tea here is practically designed to make your food digest immediately after the meal so after eating, my whole tummy felt empty and I did not need to go to gym to exercise away excess fat incurred!

I couldn't try the fried dim sum because I had sore throat though my wolf eyes were aiming the cube shaped dim sum which looks special. There is definitely a next time, greedy pig!

I expected the price of the entire meal to come up to at least RM 70 above but I cannot help but share the breakdown with you all:

5 Medium Dim Sum Plates : RM 22.50
1 Fresh Prawn Wantan Noodles : RM 7.50 (OMG, jaw dropping)
Something : RM 6
One Guan Yin Tea : RM 3 (OMG)

Ok, next round I am bringing my parents here and the meal is on me!
135 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
123 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
122 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
137 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
120 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
142 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
123 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
118 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-18
人均消費
RM39
推介美食
  • Xiao Long Pau
  • all types of Prawn Dumplings
  • Fresh Prawn Dumpling Wantan Mee
等級4
611
0
2013-05-24 500 瀏覽
这家位于Puchong附近的面馆,虽然人很多,但偶尔还是会来这边吃,他们的叉烧云吞面好吃嘛。他们的叉烧好吃不在话下,我也觉得他们的云吞还不错的,至少还有虾肉的口感,面呢还蛮弹牙的,不会煮得太软。
更多
这家位于Puchong附近的面馆,虽然人很多,但偶尔还是会来这边吃,他们的叉烧云吞面好吃嘛。他们的叉烧好吃不在话下,我也觉得他们的云吞还不错的,至少还有虾肉的口感,面呢还蛮弹牙的,不会煮得太软。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
611
0
2013-05-02 216 瀏覽
叉烧虽然吃多很不健康,但是我偏爱上这食物。朋友说这竹面馆的叉烧很好吃,值得一试,我就立刻冲着去尝试了。这店并不难找,位于IOI MALL对面的office area。进店前就可以看到诱人的叉烧跟烧肉-我的最爱啊!评语嘛,味道很不错,也很有咬劲,我会想再回去吃!但是这里很难找parking
更多
叉烧虽然吃多很不健康,但是我偏爱上这食物。
朋友说这竹面馆的叉烧很好吃,值得一试,我就立刻冲着去尝试了。
这店并不难找,位于IOI MALL对面的office area。
进店前就可以看到诱人的叉烧跟烧肉-我的最爱啊!
评语嘛,味道很不错,也很有咬劲,我会想再回去吃!
但是这里很难找parking
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
618
0
2013-04-05 263 瀏覽
他们的咸鱼肉饼盅仔饭也畅销的,煲仔饭最注重火候的控制。咸鱼配上,腊肠已经是绝配了,而且他们还有肉饼在里面。淋上少许蚝油,米饭吸收了咸鱼,肉饼和腊肠的汁,所以煲出来的饭会非浓郁咸香。它们还少不了放了两颗西兰花来点缀呢。
更多
他们的咸鱼肉饼盅仔饭也畅销的,煲仔饭最注重火候的控制。咸鱼配上,腊肠已经是绝配了,而且他们还有肉饼在里面。淋上少许蚝油,米饭吸收了咸鱼,肉饼和腊肠的汁,所以煲出来的饭会非浓郁咸香。它们还少不了放了两颗西兰花来点缀呢。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
618
0
2013-04-05 95 瀏覽
又是早餐时候啦,招牌水饺面的确是招牌面呢,水餃新鮮味美。水餃嚼在嘴里口感細緻香氣,吃的時候不必沾醬油可以出吃水饺的鲜味为。因为里面有虾肉呢,顆顆水饺都飽滿結食。面加水饺分量刚刚好,这碗面只卖6.90零吉而已。还蛮受到消费者的青睐。
更多
又是早餐时候啦,招牌水饺面的确是招牌面呢,水餃新鮮味美。水餃嚼在嘴里口感細緻香氣,吃的時候不必沾醬油可以出吃水饺的鲜味为。因为里面有虾肉呢,顆顆水饺都飽滿結食。面加水饺分量刚刚好,这碗面只卖6.90零吉而已。还蛮受到消费者的青睐。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
618
0
2013-04-05 114 瀏覽
吃过那么多的云吞面,就是觉得这家的全蛋云吞面最令我喜欢。他们的面非常了不起,口感非常的爽口弹牙,可能用了很多鸡蛋呢。还有一点减水味道都没有,可以说是相当健康。云吞皮薄馅美,陷料放得十分大方。但是云吞面的汤就普通,没什么特别。
更多
吃过那么多的云吞面,就是觉得这家的全蛋云吞面最令我喜欢。他们的面非常了不起,口感非常的爽口弹牙,可能用了很多鸡蛋呢。还有一点减水味道都没有,可以说是相当健康。云吞皮薄馅美,陷料放得十分大方。但是云吞面的汤就普通,没什么特别。
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
363
0
2012-07-13 191 瀏覽
To get a good fried rice, they said the rice must be dry enough, so it won't stick together when you fried them. Yet it must not be too dry until when you eat it, you feel very thirsty. Luckily this restaurant serve the right fried rice to me. When you look at the rice, the egg is stick with almost all the rice. The egg fragrance of fried rice immediately flow into your nose. It is not that oily. I like the portion here. The portion is quite generous here.
更多
To get a good fried rice, they said the rice must be dry enough, so it won't stick together when you fried them. Yet it must not be too dry until when you eat it, you feel very thirsty. Luckily this restaurant serve the right fried rice to me. When you look at the rice, the egg is stick with almost all the rice. The egg fragrance of fried rice immediately flow into your nose. It is not that oily. I like the portion here. The portion is quite generous here.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
363
0
2012-07-13 68 瀏覽
One day I passed by this row of shop. Was attracted with the front door design. Flipped through the menu and flip through again. Most of the food here seems like delicious for me. I always have the urge to eat as much char siew as possible. Char siew is like an unusual pork for me. The char siew don't really has the pork taste. It is more towards sweet taste. When you eat it, the little oily part in the char siew immediately flow around your mouth and leave the tasty char siew taste till you eat
更多
One day I passed by this row of shop. Was attracted with the front door design. Flipped through the menu and flip through again. Most of the food here seems like delicious for me.

I always have the urge to eat as much char siew as possible. Char siew is like an unusual pork for me. The char siew don't really has the pork taste. It is more towards sweet taste. When you eat it, the little oily part in the char siew immediately flow around your mouth and leave the tasty char siew taste till you eat the second pieces.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
305
0
2012-07-13 134 瀏覽
You can order the prawn wantons as a separate order or you can order them together with noodles which I did during one of my visits here. The prawn wantons were huge in comparison with the other restaurants which I have been to. The prawns were fresh and they give you a whole shrimp in the wanton unlike some restaurants which give you half or only bits of prawns. The noodle was nothing to shout about but the soup stock was sweet.
更多
You can order the prawn wantons as a separate order or you can order them together with noodles which I did during one of my visits here. The prawn wantons were huge in comparison with the other restaurants which I have been to. The prawns were fresh and they give you a whole shrimp in the wanton unlike some restaurants which give you half or only bits of prawns. The noodle was nothing to shout about but the soup stock was sweet.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
5
0
2012-07-13 55 瀏覽
Was around this area in Puchong to meet my client for lunch and was invited to go to this restaurant just around the corner. Zok Noodle House, the name of the restaurant.My client highly recommend me with their Wanton Noodle so i ordered their Signature Dish, "Signature Dumpling Wanton Noodle". Its a soup based wanton noodle. I normally would want my wanton noodle dry but since he highly recommend me with it, i shall give it a try.After having my first bite on the dumpling wanton, i want to have
更多
Was around this area in Puchong to meet my client for lunch and was invited to go to this restaurant just around the corner. Zok Noodle House, the name of the restaurant.

My client highly recommend me with their Wanton Noodle so i ordered their Signature Dish, "Signature Dumpling Wanton Noodle". Its a soup based wanton noodle. I normally would want my wanton noodle dry but since he highly recommend me with it, i shall give it a try.

After having my first bite on the dumpling wanton, i want to have my second bite already. It just tasted delicious and it is well blend with the soup. The noodle is normal but i would want to go back for Wanton again.

Parking is an issue in this area. You might want park at the IOI Boulevard if you are planning to visit the place.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
305
0
been here a couple of times and the dish I want to recommend is the crispy charcoal roasted roast duck rice. The rice was fragrant and had a fluffy texture to it. I especially like the duck as the skin was crispy on the outside while the dish was tender and juicy. The duck has some sort of herbal stuffing while penetrates into the flesh of the duck under high heat and this gives the duck flesh a soft tinge of herbal flavour.
更多
been here a couple of times and the dish I want to recommend is the crispy charcoal roasted roast duck rice. The rice was fragrant and had a fluffy texture to it. I especially like the duck as the skin was crispy on the outside while the dish was tender and juicy. The duck has some sort of herbal stuffing while penetrates into the flesh of the duck under high heat and this gives the duck flesh a soft tinge of herbal flavour.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
56
0
2012-07-13 50 瀏覽
This restaurant is based in the heart of Puchong. It is very easy to find as it it just right opposite the IOI Puchong Boulevard office area. The interior of the restaurant is very simple. While entering the shop, there is an area that is covered with glass and that is where those nice char siew, siew yoke & other delicious barbecue stuff are placed.Ordered a "Double Combination" Char siew & siew yoke for my lunch. Tasted good but nothing special to share about but the service is good.
更多
This restaurant is based in the heart of Puchong. It is very easy to find as it it just right opposite the IOI Puchong Boulevard office area. The interior of the restaurant is very simple. While entering the shop, there is an area that is covered with glass and that is where those nice char siew, siew yoke & other delicious barbecue stuff are placed.

Ordered a "Double Combination" Char siew & siew yoke for my lunch. Tasted good but nothing special to share about but the service is good.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
26
0
2012-05-29 39 瀏覽
The environment of Zok Noodle House is comfortable, clean and tidy. Today, I ordered Char Siew and Siew Yoke rice, it was presentable.The Char Siew is not too sweet, just nice but it may not juicy enough.The Siew Yoke is also normal, taste OK, nice to match with rice.
更多
110 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The environment of Zok Noodle House is comfortable, clean and tidy. Today, I ordered Char Siew and Siew Yoke rice, it was presentable.

The Char Siew is not too sweet, just nice but it may not juicy enough.

The Siew Yoke is also normal, taste OK, nice to match with rice.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
RM8
等級2
26
0
2012-03-27 73 瀏覽
The restaurant is strongly recommended me to try this dish, spicy & sour vegetable, price for per bowl is RM4 with reasonable portion, the chef told me they put big portion of ingredients while making process, therefore the taste is nice, not to oily but spicy and sour enough, 10likes.
更多
The restaurant is strongly recommended me to try this dish, spicy & sour vegetable, price for per bowl is RM4 with reasonable portion, the chef told me they put big portion of ingredients while making process, therefore the taste is nice, not to oily but spicy and sour enough, 10likes.
99 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • spicy & sour vegetable