OpenRice Index
  
tsfern
This is tsfern living in Shah Alam (North). I work in Shah Alam (North).
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review10 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity722 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos0 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲7 Follower(s)
tsfern  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 10 Reviews in Malaysia
Cake's heaven Smile Feb 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

You can find Secret Recipe in many places. And in recent years it has been opening branches and franchise throughout the whole penisular. That is one of the good things about it, as you can always find tasty cake near you! The Bukit Jelutong's Secret Recipe is one of the "conveniently located in the neighbouthood" restaurant.

Yes, when talk about Secret Recipe, you will think about CAKE! The signature chocolate banana, cheesecakes; creamy and dense. I also like the carrot slice (brownies), a healthy and tasty choice! The cake and brownies are best enjoyed with hot milk! Or if you like chilled drinks, it also has a list to choose from!

If you are not so fancy about cakes, you can still find different fusion food here. But come on, if you visit Secret Recipe and not try any cakes? That won't be fun! madtongue

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Carrot slice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dessert but not the food Cry Feb 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Desserts

It was the long holiday, still in Chinese New Year mood, not many restaurants opened. With a toddler and it was already afternoon, we walked in to this restaurant hoping to get a quick lunch.

The place was clean. But the wet tissues on the table were like being put there for ages. This was not good for overall impression.

Back to the food. There are many choices on the menu, ranging from rice to noodles, dim sum and desserts. We ordered steamed chicken rice, fried dry 'hor fun', fried seaweed roll, wheat porridge and mango shaved ice.

When the 'hor fun' was served, i was quite shocked. There was a ugly black stain on the edge of the bowl. It was not a thumb print, but i suspected the cook did not wipe the bowl properly when he/she pour in the 'hor fun'. So this was a BIG CROSS for food presentation. The portion of the 'hor fun' was big, the taste was so so (imagine that stain already affected the appetite). The steamed chicken rice was not so good either. The seaweed roll was the worse. Judging from the colour of the rolls, i could tell the oil that used to fry the rolls was recycled oil, and the rolls were really not tasty.

My husband tried the mango shaved ice, did not win his heart. About the wheat porridge, it was simple, not taste like what i had in other places, in fact it tasted like bubur cha cha, but still acceptable.

So, the conclusion is, if you really want to go to this restaurant, try the dessert will do. Don't go for food, it will be a big disappointment.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  dessert
 
Date of Visit: Feb 06, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM4(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

My Favourite Doughnut Smile Jan 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Stall / Warung | Sweets/Snack

There are many doughnut chains in Klang valley, but Krispy Kreme is my favourite. Its doughnuts are big and filling, and has many toppings to choose on. I like the original glazed and New York cheesecake the most. It also has themed doughnuts for festive season. For instance, in this Chinese New Year it has the doughnut that looks like an orange (it is so cute), and the doughnut in shape number "8" (prosperity).

If you think the doughtnuts are too sweet and too big for you, try the mini. The size is not too big so you won't feel guilty. Besides doughnuts, it also offers various drinks (hot and cold), sandwiches or combo meals.

Extra bonus, if you are a Bcard member, you can collect the points here!

 
Recommended Dish(es):  original glazed doughnut,New York cheesecake doughnut
 
Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Other than the food... OK Jan 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Halal

As the title suggests, this review is a bit different from the food reviews that mainly focus on the food. Reason being so is that PIzza Hut can be found in many places, and it pizzas taste "standard", the menu not much different from the first time i tried it 10 years ago!

So, to review this particular pizza hut, i am not going to share about food, but to share my experiences based on various visits. First, for a "not-so-expensive" but "sure-fill-the-stomach" Pizza Hut is definitely a good choice, especially when you have accompany, for example like me and my husband, one regular pizza, two soups, some garlic bread plus 4 pieces of deli wings can easily make us full and happy.

Second, the service is average, as sometimes we have to wait to be served due to several reasons: Peak hour such as dinner time or lunch time; the making of pizza needs more time. Personally i think the service can be improved. But to avoid the bad service, just do not go during the peak hours.

Third, the place is a bit crowded, as it is not spacious. The ceiling is a bit low, so it makes the space looks even smaller. Hence the advice is, if it's meal time, do not go! The place will become very crowded and it definitely affect the appetite. The cleanliness is ok.

Fourth, the location is quite convenient. There are many restaurants/ cafes on the same floor, Pizza Hut is located in the middle, and near to Parskson.

As a conclusion, it's an average dining place. When you are out of idea of what and where to eat, you can consider it.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Worth the money restaurant Smile Jan 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Group/Family dining

The restaurant is not a big one, hidden in the Amcorp Mall, is quite famous among the Japanese. The part that i like it the most is the variety of set meal menu, you can choose from noodles to rice, chicken or beef or pork or fish, soup or not; prices starts from RM20 and you get a main course, desserts, starters and free flow of green tea. You think it's too expensive No, because the portion for a set meal is big and definitely worth the money! Furthermore the food are authentic and tasty. I like the ramen soup. The soup is sweet and nice.

Service is good, and the place is warm and clean. But don't go on Sunday as there is a busy bazaar every Sunday, which can cause difficulty in finding parking lot.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set meals
 
Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0