OpenRice Index
  
WendyLee
This is WendyLee living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a MIS, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Petaling Jaya (North). Korean, Chinese, Western variety, Arabian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel Dining, Bar & Pub, Café, Sporting and optimistic life philosopher and Desserts, Any delish food that is cheese-related.
Member 352 First(s)
No. of Review1826 Review(s)
編輯推介數目6 Editor's Choice
Recommended10 Recommended
Popularity7903 View(s)
Replies in Forum6 Comment(s)
Upload Photos8052 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant160 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲6887 Follower(s)
WendyLee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 5 Reviews in Malaysia
Brunch at the Pool OK Jan 16, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Hotel Dining | Pizza/Pasta

Should you are caught with hunger pangs, this simple pasta could make quite a decent meal. With a mound of grated cheese on the top, the penne is also mixed with tomato paste and also assorted vegetables like diced capsicums, cucumber, carrots and slices of olive (my favourites!)

 
It could be bit dry, so you could help yourself with some Seafood Chowder soup and bread-n-butter as well. However, it lacks the creaminess and viscosity part, therefore not that delish to my liking. Talking about it, make me yearns back the sumptuous fare I have at Vogue Café. Slurps!

 
As for the dessert part, it seems pretty normal. They are merely decent cakes but nothing to boast about either.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Healhty appetisers OK Jan 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Hotel Dining | Pizza/Pasta

Planning for a short escapade over the weekend? Then vacationing at Grand Lexis might be a good choice as you could rest your sinew with some indulgence of a drink or two at its Pool Cafe while having a good suntan at the sun-kissed pool. You may also partake from a selection of light foods served at the covered area after a few invigorating laps perhapstongue

 

 
I guess some morsels of light carbo food would be a great idea at this casual café. Assorted salads come in time toolol I especially enjoy chewing these little corns heartily. Not only they are sweet but also good in nutritional values especially a good sauce of fibre.

 
Else, you could opt for their cucumber salad. They are quite refreshing though after some great strokes tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Durian Roll Smile Jan 15, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Durian Roll

 
When come to dessert part, this durian roll is fantastic! It is wrapped in a light and crispy rice flour-like skin and then deep fried. The durian paste intact is still creamily gooey, and still full of aromatic durian taste! Though it could be quite sinful, still I would love to have double shot of them! Haha.. As for the pinkish layered kueh, it’s soft with some dashes of coconut flakes, and it seems nothing extraordinary for me. But I really enjoyed the durian pastry tongue

 

 
After a hearty meal, you might want to take a stroll along the cool, breezy beach so as to reduce the guilt feeling while aiding proper digestion? tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Oriental Appetisers Smile Jan 15, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Shark Fin Soup
This is one dish that you would normally bump into whenever attending Chinese banquet. However, it isn’t the normal shark fin that we usually seen at the normal restaurant, where they would usually be in sinewy and gelatinous texture. This broth is much clearer and liquid-like where the seafood meat are hidden at the bottom, sort of like separated from the thick broth. It taste more like a steamed soup for me with mild saltiness and rich in seafood flavor.

 

 
5 Treasures
One of the selection that intrigues me is the Stuffed Chicken Wings. From the exterior, one must have thought that it is just an ordinary fried chicken wing, but in reality, it isn’t but a wrappo of treasure insidelol There are some prawn meat inside it together with the chicken meat. No wonder it looks bulky from the outside and I wonder why, haha. I guess they must have debone the wings earlier on before minced prawn meat are stuffed into it. It supposed to be juicy and sweet but to our dismay, it’s bit bland without much taste of the prawns. Lucky thing is the chicken meat is still tender.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Seafood fare Smile Jan 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Succulent Prawns

This is my first time to Port Dickson and glad to be introduced to this seafood restaurant for their delish spread of seafood lol

 
This prawns served in dual-recipe are really good to go. One is prepared with salad dressing, while the another is in butter flavor and both prawns are fried. Guess some kind of balanced combo of both worlds ? ^^

 
The one in salad dressing is much lighter I would say. It comes with grapes and also other fruits cubes (or rather spheres). The fruits are really juicy and sweet. When paired with the succulent prawns, they are whole lot superb!

 
As for the heavier recipe, the buttery taste, it’s also equally awesome. Succulent and fresh prawn meat makes the difference. Luckily there are also some corns and kidney beans with some lettuce to help reduce the greasy level and thus, it goes easy on the tummy. Yummy!!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0