OpenRice Index
  
florencehrl
This is florencehrl living in Kepong. I am a STUDENT, work in Damansara Utama. I like to hang out in Damansara Utama, Kota Damansara. Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt, Buffet, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 13 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity854 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos82 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲146 Follower(s)
florencehrl  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 33 Reviews in Malaysia
Caramel Milk Tea OK Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

I am quite fussy and particular with Caramel Milk Tea's taste as I always order and will try this tea no matter which tea house I go. Today is my first time trying the Daiwan Tea. The Caramel Milk Tea tasted normal. Same like other tea house, you can also order the tea according your taste by adding extra ice or less sugar or others. I have ordered the normal one as I expect the Caramel Milk Tea is already very sweet on its own without the need to add extra sugar. However, the taste of the milk tea was a bit disappointing. The milk tea was not cold enough and also not thick enough. I feel that the caramel is not enough. I can only taste the caramel but not thick. The taste of the drink is not sweet and really a very normal drink.

 
The shop has space / tables and chairs for you to rest there. They only sell beverages and some tidbits. They provide free Wi-Fi service too. Students can enjoy 40% discount with their student cards shown to the cashier at the counter.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend

Hakka Mee OK Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Yong Tau Fu

This shop is very famous in Bayan Lepas area. We always say this is Hakka Mee shop. Many people who work at Bayan Lepas area will always come here. They serve range of Yong Tau Hu items with noodles or rice here. You can order the items you want at the counter and they will serve it to you. Normally one person will take around 5 - 6 Yong Tau Hu items with a bowl of noodles. You can choose to have it dried one or the wet one. I prefer to order the dried one. It serves with bean sprout and soya sauce. I always come here with my friend and one person usually costs around RM7.50. Their food are freshly made everyday. During lunch time the shop is always full.

The noodles are chewy and not too dried. The egg is fried and the egg yolk was taken out and replaced with the fish meat. They also serve other side dishes such as chicken feet and paper wrap chicken.

 
The shop is suitable for normal or family dining. It is more like chinese coffee shop.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hakka Mee
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cream Puff Smile Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This shop serves nice cream puffs. I like to come here after lunch with my colleagues. The cream puff is quite big size and it costs only RM1.30 one. Sometimes there are also chocolate coated cream puffs (RM2.20) each. The cream puff serves best straight after out from the fridge. They put really a lot of cream inside. I don't like corn cream puff but this is not. So, this absolutely suits my taste. The outer layer is not too hard to bite but not too soft.

 
Besides this, they also sell breads and cakes. There is a few tables and chairs for those that wish to have afternoon tea there.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cream Puff
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Noodles OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

I went Ama Dessert shop only once. The shop sells desserts and noodles. I ordered the Chicken Chop with Noodles. I was a bit disappointed as I thought it would be very nice. The noodles was so-so. The chicken chop was not soft enough and I don't really like the dish very much. Other than noodles, they sell desserts. The desserts were not bad. The shop is quite small, can only fit maybe 10-20 people. The environment is calm and quiet. It is not suitable for business dining or fine dining.
Moderate only.

Moderate only.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lammeeya Set Lunch Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

I like this shop because the environment is clean and comfortable. It is fine dining place with air-conditioned. The service is very good. The set lunch (Monday - Friday) comes with a choice of lam mee of the day and a green tea. It costs around RM9.20 - RM10.90 (before tax).

 
I prefer the lam yee mee, so I will always ask for a change of the type of the mee. If the set comes with original lam mee, you are not allowed to change it. The lam mee's gravy is nice. It might be a bit salty for some people. But I like the taste. The materials in the mee differ according to the set offered daily. This is Tuesday's Lam Mee. It comes with prawns, chicken slices and some meatballs.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lam Mee
 
Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0