OpenRice Index
  
florencehrl
This is florencehrl living in Kepong. I am a STUDENT, work in Damansara Utama. I like to hang out in Damansara Utama, Kota Damansara. Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt, Buffet, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 13 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity854 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos82 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲146 Follower(s)
florencehrl  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 33 Reviews in Malaysia
Hometown Mee Siam Smile Aug 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

This is my first time dining here. It is located next to the Paddington House of Pan Cake. This is just another normal coffee shop like Old Town Kopitiam. They serve range of local cuisines, such as laksa, nasi lemak, mee siam and etc. I tried this Hometown Mee Siam for RM6.90. (N.P. RM8.30). This is the selected dish for offer on Friday. Every weekday, there will be a selected dish offering for RM6.90. This hometown mee siam looks simple. It is served with curry gravy. Although it looks simple, but I felt that it was actually very nice. I was surprised with the taste. The dish is spicy, really spicy. The curry gravy serves just nice with the mee siam. It doesn't taste like normal curry. It is not creamy. The mee siam is soft and fresh. It tasted good with the prawns. The prawns are just cooked with warm water. They did not fried it. It is added on top on the mee siam. The combination of the mee siam and curry gravy is great. The thing that actually made this dish special is the curry gravy. But if you don't like spicy food, don't order this. Maybe because it's spiciness which attracted me. I like this and will also like to eat this again for my next visit.

 
This shop is suitable for yumcha place during tea time. smile
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cream Puff Smile Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This shop serves nice cream puffs. I like to come here after lunch with my colleagues. The cream puff is quite big size and it costs only RM1.30 one. Sometimes there are also chocolate coated cream puffs (RM2.20) each. The cream puff serves best straight after out from the fridge. They put really a lot of cream inside. I don't like corn cream puff but this is not. So, this absolutely suits my taste. The outer layer is not too hard to bite but not too soft.

 
Besides this, they also sell breads and cakes. There is a few tables and chairs for those that wish to have afternoon tea there.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cream Puff
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This is my second time trying their egg tarts. Their egg tarts are really nice. The outer layer of the egg tart is very crispy and thick. Everyone likes their egg tarts. They sell two types of egg tarts. One is butter egg tart and another one is the normal one. The normal one is RM1.50 and the butter one is RM1.70.

 
Besides this, I also bought a croissant from them. It is a small one and it cost RM1 only. I thought it would be hard to bite. But it is out of my expectation! The croissant is very crispy for its outer part and it tasted really soft inside. But the croissant is quite oily. It's a pity. But I still like it.

However, the food served are Non-Halal.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Egg Tart,Croissant
 
Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Set meal Smile Jul 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops

Hidden Recipe Cafe, a very nice place to hang out with my friends. Comfortable environment and great food. This is a perfect place for gathering! Something that I think they should provide for customers is Wi-Fi service. They serve fusion and western food. I'm going to write about their set meals for this post. But I highly recommend everyone to try their western food as well. Price are around RM13 - RM25.

Set meals (RM7.90 comes with a drink of the day and a soup of the day)

We have ordered Black Pepper Chicken and Sweet and Sour Fish set meal. The set meals come with an egg and a rice too. The portion is big enough for us. There is no service charges or tax for the food at the shop. The black pepper chicken tasted a bit spicy. While the sweet and sour fish were being fried and dipped with the sauce.

 

 

 
I actually love the Celery Fish Fillet there. But no picture of that dish. Besides that, their western food are also nice. All western food sets come with a mushroom soup, french fries, a drink, and a dessert (a scoop of ice-cream).

The fusion set meals have a home cooked style feeling. I like to come here when the weather is hot because they are air-conditioned.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Celery Garlic Fish
 
Spending per head: Approximately RM8(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at Tappers Cafe Smile Jul 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

I went to Tappers Cafe yesterday with my boyfriend. This is our first time here. I had a hard time looking for the shop! I asked my friend's opinion before coming this shop. She told me that the food is nice and cheap with great environment. The shop is situated on the G floor of Block D. If you look from outside of the Jaya One building, you would not be able to see the shop. You need to take the escalator near Sushi King to go up to G floor. Or you may take the stairs behind Old Town White Coffee. It is not easy to find and their signboard is not big enough for us to notice.

I went in the shop and have a quick look of the environment and decided to sit outside without air-conditioner. Although the weather was hot, but the temperature of sitting outside is still acceptable. I have ordered the Soya based Chicken Rice and the Carbonara Spaghetti. All this two meal comes in set with a drink. On Sunday, you can even have their breakfast set till 2pm. The price of the food is reasonable too!

Drink : Honey Lemon! The drink was refreshing and the honey was thick enough but not too sweet. It was nice!
Refreshing Honey Lemon Drink

Refreshing Honey Lemon Drink

 
Baked Soya based Chicken (RM10.90) with a drink

 
I like this rice. It tasted just nice. I thought it will be very salty but it was not! The chicken served is very big portion (Quarter chicken). The chicken's texture is soft and easy to cut. I was given spoon and fork but I did not have problem in slicing it.

Carbonara Spaghetti. (RM12.90) with a drink

 
The spaghetti is not very big portion. However, I felt that the cream is too wet. I thought it should be a dried one. But the taste is not bad. My boyfriend likes it. It is served with Chicken Bacon.

The restaurant environment is relaxing and calm. I feel nice to dine at there. Their service was good. It is not as bad as what commented by some food reviewers which I have surveyed before I went. The shop has a white colour themed for their tables and chairs. It is suitable for fine dining. The set lunch is priced at RM10 - RM15. It is not expensive and comes with a drink. However, there is no desserts on their menu. I think they should serve some desserts too!
Menu

Menu

 
I would surely visit this shop again! smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soya based Chicken Rice
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0