OpenRice Index
  
florencehrl
This is florencehrl living in Kepong. I am a STUDENT, work in Damansara Utama. I like to hang out in Damansara Utama, Kota Damansara. Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt, Buffet, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 13 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity854 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos82 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲146 Follower(s)
florencehrl  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 22 Reviews in Malaysia
Caramel Milk Tea OK Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

I am quite fussy and particular with Caramel Milk Tea's taste as I always order and will try this tea no matter which tea house I go. Today is my first time trying the Daiwan Tea. The Caramel Milk Tea tasted normal. Same like other tea house, you can also order the tea according your taste by adding extra ice or less sugar or others. I have ordered the normal one as I expect the Caramel Milk Tea is already very sweet on its own without the need to add extra sugar. However, the taste of the milk tea was a bit disappointing. The milk tea was not cold enough and also not thick enough. I feel that the caramel is not enough. I can only taste the caramel but not thick. The taste of the drink is not sweet and really a very normal drink.

 
The shop has space / tables and chairs for you to rest there. They only sell beverages and some tidbits. They provide free Wi-Fi service too. Students can enjoy 40% discount with their student cards shown to the cashier at the counter.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend

Breakfast  OK Jul 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

This is my first time to Klang. I went there with my friends. She brought me to take KTM from Setia Jaya to Klang. Everyone always says Klang is famous for its Bak Kut Teh. And this is my first time to try their awesome dish here. There were many customers. We reached there about 11.30am. We waited for almost 40 minutes to get our food. In Johor, we always order a big bowl of Bak Kut Teh to share. In Klang, they serve everyone each a bowl. This is much more hygiene.

I had high expectation for their food. But after eating I felt that it was so-so. The soup is very concentrated. I felt that it is a bit too salty and not much soup was served in a bowl. The meat served are okay, tasted not bad.
Moderate

Moderate

 
Moderate

Moderate

 
The environment of the shop is not very clean. You can see the staff washing the dishes behind of the store. It will be very convenient for those who come to Klang just to eat Bak Kut Teh as it is situated within walking distance from the KTM station.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant | Noodles

I went to this shop with my colleague during lunch hours. They have many customers. But the place is spacious and suitable for group dining. We ordered Chicken Chop Rice and Nasi Kerabu Ayam Percik.

Nasi Kerabu Ayam Percik is nice. (RM9.90) The chicken given is very big and its greavy is rendang sauce. It tastes a bit spicy but it is sweet! We like this dish and will certainly come back again for it.

 
The Chicken Chop Rice (RM9.90) comes with an egg and with 3 choice of selection of sauce. We chose brown sauce. It is mushroom sauce with pepper. It is a bit spicy. The chicken chop is normal but the rice is small. Not very full after eating this. I don't recommended to try this.
Moderate only.

Moderate only.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch  OK Jun 08, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

Went to this shop to have lunch with my colleagues! They sell salted baked chicken. They were previously being featured on Astro too! They offer packages for baby's full moon gift as well.

We have ordered the fried salted baked chicken rice, baked chicken rice and claypot lao shu fen.

This is claypot lao shu fen. It tasted okay. But is too salty. The egg is raw one. If you don't like raw eggs, please let them know to have it cooked. (RM5.80)
Quite salty!

Quite salty!

 
Salted baked chicken rice comes with a rice and a soup. This is not bad. It costs RM5.50
Taste okay!

Taste okay!

 
This is fried salted baked chicken rice. This is not so salty. But they gave us a lot of bones in the rice. mad It costs RM6.50. I would recommend this dish. But the taste is moderate only.
Not bad!

Not bad!

 
The shop is air conditioned. Suitable for family dining!

 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Annie 1 Menglembu Mee OK Jun 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Annie 1 is famous for its Menglembu Mee. It is situated at Damansara Uptown. Right infront of Uptown Tower 1 (UOB Bank).

 
The environment of the restaurant is clean and nice. It is most crowded during the lunch hours. Recently, it has expanded to two shoplots. Many office workers have their lunch here.

They serve few ranges of food such as noodles, toasted bread, rice and desserts. I always hang out with my friend here because the prices are reasonable and the food taste great!

 
The Dry Wanton Noodle with Wanton is their famous dish. The noodle tastes just nice as it is tangy and they cook the noodles well. I love their wanton! Their wanton is always fresh.
Great!Dry Wanton Mee with Wanton

Great!Dry Wanton Mee with Wanton

 

 
Besides that, they also serve dry curry noodles. This is not very spicy but a bit oily.
Dry Curry Noodles with Chicken and Prawn

Dry Curry Noodles with Chicken and Prawn

 
This is a great place to hang out for breakfast or lunch or dinner. It is suitable for group dining! The food ranges from RM4.50 to RM7.50 while the drinks are around 2.00 and above.

Their service is also good. They have enough number of waiters in the shop. We do not need to wait for long time to get served.

Good food with reasonable price and great environment!

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dry Wanton Mee with Wanton
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0