OpenRice Index
  
florencehrl
This is florencehrl living in Kepong. I am a STUDENT, work in Damansara Utama. I like to hang out in Damansara Utama, Kota Damansara. Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt, Buffet, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 13 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity854 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos82 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲146 Follower(s)
florencehrl  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 33 Reviews in Malaysia
Cream Puff Smile Aug 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This shop serves nice cream puffs. I like to come here after lunch with my colleagues. The cream puff is quite big size and it costs only RM1.30 one. Sometimes there are also chocolate coated cream puffs (RM2.20) each. The cream puff serves best straight after out from the fridge. They put really a lot of cream inside. I don't like corn cream puff but this is not. So, this absolutely suits my taste. The outer layer is not too hard to bite but not too soft.

 
Besides this, they also sell breads and cakes. There is a few tables and chairs for those that wish to have afternoon tea there.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cream Puff
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lammeeya Set Lunch Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

I like this shop because the environment is clean and comfortable. It is fine dining place with air-conditioned. The service is very good. The set lunch (Monday - Friday) comes with a choice of lam mee of the day and a green tea. It costs around RM9.20 - RM10.90 (before tax).

 
I prefer the lam yee mee, so I will always ask for a change of the type of the mee. If the set comes with original lam mee, you are not allowed to change it. The lam mee's gravy is nice. It might be a bit salty for some people. But I like the taste. The materials in the mee differ according to the set offered daily. This is Tuesday's Lam Mee. It comes with prawns, chicken slices and some meatballs.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lam Mee
 
Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Pan Mee in Penang!  Smile Jul 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Noodles

Many people say this shop has the best pan mee in Penang! And I am totally agree with it! smile They sell Pan Mee and Dim Sum here. The location is quite hard to be noticed from the main road of Bukit Gambier. It is situated downstairs of a block of flats. Many many office workers in Bayan Lepas area always eat at here. The food price range from RM3.00 to RM5.00 each. Apart from Dim Sum and Pan Mee, there is also an uncle selling muachi and a stall of Fruit Rojak. The environment is not very clean as some tables are placed under the trees on the grass. It is a very local style food shop.

They only serve one type of drink, the herbal tea. There are dry and wet pan mee. I like the dry pan mee. The Pan Mee is cooked and mix with dark soya sauce, minced pork and some ikan bilis. It is not salty but tasted just nice. The mee is handmade one and is tangy. The mee is quite small portion for a big eater like me. A small bowl of soup is served with two fishballs.

 
The shop is not open on Sunday. The environment is suitable for normal dining but not fine dining for sure.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This is my second time trying their egg tarts. Their egg tarts are really nice. The outer layer of the egg tart is very crispy and thick. Everyone likes their egg tarts. They sell two types of egg tarts. One is butter egg tart and another one is the normal one. The normal one is RM1.50 and the butter one is RM1.70.

 
Besides this, I also bought a croissant from them. It is a small one and it cost RM1 only. I thought it would be hard to bite. But it is out of my expectation! The croissant is very crispy for its outer part and it tasted really soft inside. But the croissant is quite oily. It's a pity. But I still like it.

However, the food served are Non-Halal.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Egg Tart,Croissant
 
Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch :)  Smile Jul 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Desserts

Last Saturday, I went Dave's Deli with Cai Ling. This is my second time here. They serve nice western food. The price of the food is around RM14.90 - RM20++. I love their mashed potato and Mango Lassi the most here!

 
The Mango Lassi (RM6.90) tasted just nice. You can feel the fruit in the lassi and it is not too sour and you will feel bit creamy. I like it very much.

The mashed potato here is also famous! RM3 only. Of course reasonable price! Even KFC also more expensive than this. Their mashed potato is very special as you can taste the cheese in the potato. I like it too.

The Tomato Basil and Garlic Spaghetti is RM14.90. It tasted very nice too. It is very big portion and you will surely feel full after eating.

My friend ordered the Fish n Chips. The french fries are fatty fries which we like it. The fillet are not too oily and is very big piece. smile

 
It is suitable for family dining and fine dining. Something that is a pity is that we need to self service ourselves. You need to order food at the counter, pay and bring your own food to your own table. The waiter will serve the food to you only when the food were not ready when you paid for your meal.

 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0