OpenRice Index
  
florencehrl
This is florencehrl living in Kepong. I am a STUDENT, work in Damansara Utama. I like to hang out in Damansara Utama, Kota Damansara. Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt, Buffet, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 13 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity854 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos82 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲146 Follower(s)
florencehrl  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 33 Reviews in Malaysia
Supper OK Jun 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Vegetarian | Desserts

I went to this shop with few friends at night for supper around 9pm. When we go, there was not any other customers. But we saw few customers dropped by to take away some desserts. Their service is not bad. We ordered few desserts.

This is mine, red bean soup with glutinous balls~ It tasted not bad. Well, I love to eat glutinous balls. I could say that they are not hard and acceptable. The range of the food price is around RM3/4 and above. It is moderate. They serve many many types of desserts.

 

 
This is a good place for friends' gathering as they have tables that are large enough to accommodate the amount of people. But not many seats, if you want to go in big big group, maybe can make a booking first smile Environment is clean and calm.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch  OK Jun 08, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

Went to this shop to have lunch with my colleagues! They sell salted baked chicken. They were previously being featured on Astro too! They offer packages for baby's full moon gift as well.

We have ordered the fried salted baked chicken rice, baked chicken rice and claypot lao shu fen.

This is claypot lao shu fen. It tasted okay. But is too salty. The egg is raw one. If you don't like raw eggs, please let them know to have it cooked. (RM5.80)
Quite salty!

Quite salty!

 
Salted baked chicken rice comes with a rice and a soup. This is not bad. It costs RM5.50
Taste okay!

Taste okay!

 
This is fried salted baked chicken rice. This is not so salty. But they gave us a lot of bones in the rice. mad It costs RM6.50. I would recommend this dish. But the taste is moderate only.
Not bad!

Not bad!

 
The shop is air conditioned. Suitable for family dining!

 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Annie 1 Menglembu Mee OK Jun 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Annie 1 is famous for its Menglembu Mee. It is situated at Damansara Uptown. Right infront of Uptown Tower 1 (UOB Bank).

 
The environment of the restaurant is clean and nice. It is most crowded during the lunch hours. Recently, it has expanded to two shoplots. Many office workers have their lunch here.

They serve few ranges of food such as noodles, toasted bread, rice and desserts. I always hang out with my friend here because the prices are reasonable and the food taste great!

 
The Dry Wanton Noodle with Wanton is their famous dish. The noodle tastes just nice as it is tangy and they cook the noodles well. I love their wanton! Their wanton is always fresh.
Great!Dry Wanton Mee with Wanton

Great!Dry Wanton Mee with Wanton

 

 
Besides that, they also serve dry curry noodles. This is not very spicy but a bit oily.
Dry Curry Noodles with Chicken and Prawn

Dry Curry Noodles with Chicken and Prawn

 
This is a great place to hang out for breakfast or lunch or dinner. It is suitable for group dining! The food ranges from RM4.50 to RM7.50 while the drinks are around 2.00 and above.

Their service is also good. They have enough number of waiters in the shop. We do not need to wait for long time to get served.

Good food with reasonable price and great environment!

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dry Wanton Mee with Wanton
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Hometown Mee Siam Smile Aug 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

This is my first time dining here. It is located next to the Paddington House of Pan Cake. This is just another normal coffee shop like Old Town Kopitiam. They serve range of local cuisines, such as laksa, nasi lemak, mee siam and etc. I tried this Hometown Mee Siam for RM6.90. (N.P. RM8.30). This is the selected dish for offer on Friday. Every weekday, there will be a selected dish offering for RM6.90. This hometown mee siam looks simple. It is served with curry gravy. Although it looks simple, but I felt that it was actually very nice. I was surprised with the taste. The dish is spicy, really spicy. The curry gravy serves just nice with the mee siam. It doesn't taste like normal curry. It is not creamy. The mee siam is soft and fresh. It tasted good with the prawns. The prawns are just cooked with warm water. They did not fried it. It is added on top on the mee siam. The combination of the mee siam and curry gravy is great. The thing that actually made this dish special is the curry gravy. But if you don't like spicy food, don't order this. Maybe because it's spiciness which attracted me. I like this and will also like to eat this again for my next visit.

 
This shop is suitable for yumcha place during tea time. smile
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ipoh Hor Hee Smile Aug 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Yong Tau Fu

My first time here, the shop signboard was a simple and normal one in chinese words (食好料) means eating great food. I went to the shop with my brother and have a look at the menu. I was surprised as they were being featured on 8TV Ho Chiak Show. It was clearly printed on the menu. They recommended the dish Ipoh Hor Hee (Ipoh Hor Fun Soup). So I decided to give it a try!

The soup was clear and normal. However, the more you drink you actually like it! My brother finished the whole bowl of soup. He said, a bit of red chili was added into the soup to make the soup tasted actually a bit hot but the taste was just nice and excellent! Ipoh Hor Hee - RM5.30 per bowl

I like the fried thingy, is the special fried turnip roll. This is also recommended by Ho Chiak. This is nice. It tasted a bit sweet. It costs RM0.90 one. A very small size one. You might want to order two or three for a person.

 
This is a very normal coffee shop. It is suitable for family dining and casual dining. Not very spacious, inside the shop was not hot. smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ipoh Hor Hee,Special Fried Turnip Roll
 
Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0