OpenRice Index
  
Acceber
This is Acceber living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Kepong, Mont Kiara. Taiwanese, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Food court and Buffet, Noodles, Halal.
Member 51 First(s)
No. of Review158 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity866 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos789 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow20 Following
粉絲881 Follower(s)
Acceber  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 158 Reviews in Malaysia
China Town Seng Kee  Smile Jul 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Today I have tested the Petaling street famous and nice Clay Pot Lou Shu Fun. China Town Seng Kee Besides Romario's stall at Medan Selera Sunway.Their Lou Shu Fun literally means rat tail noodles also known as silver needle noodles are actually rice noodles. There are varieties of dishes prepared with Lou Shu Fun and one of the most frequent dish would be Claypot Lou Shu Fun. Seng Kee would be one of the restaurant that I will return for this particular dish.

 
Aromatically charred with thick dark soy sauce gravy topped with fried mince pork and a raw egg. Stir & mix the raw egg for thicker and smoother gravy. Yummy!!!!

 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Yokozuna  Smile Jul 19, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Yokozuna may be a casual Japanese dining restaurant, but Yokozuna definitely does not compromise on quality.

 
Yokozuna The Sumo Champion of Japanese Cuisine With over 30 different types of sets to choose from, there'll surely be something for everyone!

 
Their staff is very friendly, u can make yourself like home here.

 
I try salmon teriyaki zen, Set Meal includes miso soup, chawanmushi, fruits, Japanese pickles and rice...

 
This salmon teriyaki is delicious and authentic, crispy skin everytime, which is the main reason why we love to eat salmon, especially with sweet, salty and sticky teriyaki sauce.

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yokozuna Smile Jul 19, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Quality Japanese cuisine that’s a tribute to Yokozuna, the highest rank in professional sumo wrestling. A Yokozuna needs to consume high quality food to maintain their weight in a fit and healthy method.

A Yokozuna needs to eat vast quantities of high quality food on a daily basis to achieve this goal. Yokozuna Casual Japanese Dining Restaurant is a tribute to this ancient and revered sport. Like its namesakes, Yokozuna is a sumo champion of Japanese cuisine.

 
there is 30 Japanese meals set to choose from at Yokozuna Casual Japanese Dining Restaurant.
promotion during lunch time only.Each Set Meal comes with a Chawanmushi, Miso Soup, Cut Fruits, Japanese Pickles and Rice.

 
Yakiniku Beef Zen
Yakiniku is a Japaneses dish and means baked or grilled meat; Yaki = grill, bake and niku = meat. Yakiniku Beef is made with a mirin, sake and soy sauce based sauce (Yakiniku Sauce). It's taste similar to Korean yakiniku which is called bulgogi.

 
Side dish we order their Crunchy Ebi Tempura, its really crispy and lest soggy and oily.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yokozuna  Smile Jul 19, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

 
The modern contemporary decor with a hint of Asian-inspired flair makes Yokozuna the perfect setting for a family gathering or a full-contact Sudoku match with friends. The restaurant is open Monday through Friday for dinner and Saturday to Sunday for lunch and dinner.

Yokozuna may be a casual Japanese dining restaurant, but Yokozuna definitely does not compromise on quality. With over 30 different types of sets to choose from, there'll surely be something for everyone.

 
I try their Chicken Katsu Zen in this visit, Chicken Katsu is Japanese style fried chicken and is most often served with Tonkatsu sauce.

 
The chicken katsu fried until outside crisp, but not over cook, still juicy inside.

Japanese Set Meal includes chawanmushi, miso soup, cut fruits, Japanese pickles and rice.

Chawanmushi is a traditional Japanese appetizer made from a savory egg custard that has been steamed. It is popularly made with a variety of extra fillings such as prawns, ginkgo nuts, kamaboko stemaed fish cake, shiitake mushrooms and spring onions.

 
Yokozuna also serves a wide range of sushi and sashimi.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hong Kong Kim Gary Restaurant  Smile Jul 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

Hong Kong Kim Gary Restaurant their menu are from the traditional Chinese culture, taste a cup of tea, eat a ‘Pao’ to sipping cup of milk tea and eat a piece of French toast, Hong Kong Restaurant combine the essence of Chinese and Western food culture.

We visit to the BTS on Monday, we were happy to be seated immediately for dinner without any waiting. I'm always confused with the numerous forms for their ordering system, so to save myself the frustration of flipping through pages and pages of different forms with different colour codes in order to indicate the item that we would like to consume, I normally would just dictate to the waiter our choice.

 
I was happy to get my cheese craving satisfied with all the cheese stuffed dishes, especially the baked assorted mushrooms cheese (button mushroom, enoki mushroom and abalone mushroom) in creamy white sauce.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0