OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
coffee taime! Smile May 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

The coffee scene in Malaysia is growing fast, even faster in Taman Tun area and one of the pioneers which opened up a cafe there is Artisan Coffee.

It's a tiny cafe with a very simple menu put up nicely on the wall. After much consideration and glancing through the menu, I decided to have a cup of flat white. The coffee is super strong and the milk brings out the fragrance of the coffee even more. I just love it! Also the coffee quality has always been consistent and every cup I've been served was delicious!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 7 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 05, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

oodles of noodles! Smile May 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

This pan mee joint is a relatively less-well known place by the crowd.
It's a favourite hit among the students around Wangsa Maju area. 

The soup that accompanied the soft and chewy noodles was sweet and tasty! The portion given was very generous. By the time I was done with my meal, the bowl was wiped clean, without any single drop of soup left. And just like many other pan mee places, you get to choose between thick, thin, or even Hakka noodles.

Aside from that, they also have a variety of pan mees here, ranging from yee mee, fish cake pan mee, zha jiang style pan mee and many more. The prices here are pretty reasonable as well, considering that they have to cater to students. So, a meal here won't break your wallet anytime soon!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 30, 2016 

Celebration:  團年飯 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea time! Smile May 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Desserts

 
Weekend treat with the twin!
Absolutely in love with the Caprice waffle which is basically a charcoal waffle topped off with caramel coated popcorn, creamy corn and a scoop of vanilla ice cream! Lastly finished off with a salted egg yolk sauce to complete the luscious waffle treat. The salted egg yolk sauce composed of the right amount of saltiness with a slight tinge of sweetness to it. The texture of the waffle was crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. The creamy corn was a nice addition to the waffle as it reminds me of the Malaysian treat, apam balik!
Also not forgetting their matcha Nama chocolate, which was soft and tasted bittersweet.
It was a great accompaniment to that refreshing glass of iced latte!

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 30, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

wednesDATE! Smile Apr 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Desserts

 
A Wednesdate here is incomplete without my sweet treat and coffee.

among all the sweet treats displayed in their chiller, the one that captured my attention was the Caramel Nutty Tart. Think of citrus apricot frangipane filling, topped off with salted caramel and toasted nuts, consisting of almond, walnut, macadamia & pistachis. This sweet treat is best paired with a cup of coffee!
And my choice of coffee today is their Cappuccino.
The first sip of the coffee had a sweet, nutty note and a good chocolaty finishing!

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 06, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

staying caffeinated! OK Apr 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

Looking for good coffee around Bukit Damansara is a tough task, as many places claim to serve good coffee.

After looking through my list of potential cafes to visit, I have decided to drop by MollyDooker's cafe for a quick fix!

This time round, I opted to try the Cold Brew instead of espresso based coffee. The idea of having cold coffee on a blistering hot day, is a really good idea. What's even better is that cold brew actually contains more caffeine than your usual espresso based coffee. Bonus for those who loves their coffee black and chilled.

The coffee was smooth and sweet, and low on acidity. It is the perfect choice for those who love their caffeinated beverage cold, first thing in the morning!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 12, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0