OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
burger night! Smile Jun 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

Being a first timer and the fact that I wasn't a big burger fanatic, I would normally settle for anything which comes recommended.

I went for the Porky Nest burger which is basically a burger comprising of grilled pork patty which packs a punch and juiciness to it, fried wired potatoes, grilled italian zucchini finished off with a slather of homemade herbed cream cheese.

The buns were made in house, hence the fluffliness!

The flavours went together very well and it tasted amazing. The only downside to dining here is the long waiting time for tables and food to be ready. 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 06, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

coffee fix! OK Jun 15, 2016   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

Two words, on point.
Coffee grew on me so much today.
Cannot leave here without having a black and white coffees.
The white on Colombia Los Robles Lucio Delgado and the filter on the seasonal Colombia La Loma Antonio Maria Zuniga were perfectly executed!
Not forgetting that slice of lemon thyme cake m. lately I've been really into sliced loafed cakes, and the sight of it makes me excited to give them a try! The lemon thyme cake was really moist without being too buttery. It goes perfectly well that cup of white coffee.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 14, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

The churros were perfectly executed as the texture was really crispy. I liked how it wasn't oily at all and that the amount of icing sugar coating the fried crullers was just nice. The dipping that came with it was a thick gooey chocolate sauce and it compliments the churros very well.
Moving on to the beverages, the chocolate drink was made out of a single origin chocolate. I loved how it has a thick texture, without being too cloyingly sweet.
The coffee was not to my liking as it has a bitter finishing to it. But as it cools down, the sweetness comes through.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

caffeine fix! Smile Jun 09, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

The buttermilk pancake here is certainly not to be missed!

The pan fried treat is served in layers and topped off with juicy fruits such strawberries, blueberries and sliced bananas, alongside with walnuts. The chef inetgrated maple syrup in making this dish, whole and complete. I liked how it adds a fragrant touch and lends moisture.

It was absolutely delicious!

A good dose of coffee is the often the perfect catalyst to start off a great day and I am happy to know that Analog cafe pulled that off well!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM18(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

coffee and adventures! Smile Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

It was tea time when I visited Frank Laurent coffee roasters. Without much deliberation, I decided to have my coffee fix alongside with a sweet treat!
This time round, I went with the apple crumble waffle, which is basically a slice of crispy belgian waffles served warm with sliced apples, vanilla ice cream, cookie crisp and not forgetting a generous sprinkle of cinnamon spice to give it an extra oomph!
The whole combination of the lovely treat was truly unforgettable!
Moving on to the coffee, I tasted notes of chocolates and nuts, it also had a good yummy sweet finishing that had left me wanting more!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 25 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0