OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
Hotpot Smile Jun 23, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Seafood

 
For as long as I can remember, I have an obsession on steamboat or any sort of hotpot where food is cooked in a pot of broth. 

Steamboat is comfort food on a rainy day.

The plain broth base used was really tasty and good on its own. After adding the ingredients in the hot soup, more complicated flavours were brought out from the seafood and other ingredients. 

We had a mix of fish based ingredients and seafood. Most were really fresh and tasty.

Dipped with their homemade chilli sauce, it was perfect!

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2016 

Celebration:  團年飯 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

cheesy treat! Smile Jun 23, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Warung | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

The tarts from tokyo secret was amazing!

It was no doubt love at first bite.

The tart crumbles upon biting in and the texture of the cheese was so soft that it melts instantly in the mouth.

I liked how the texture was not too soft and the fillings weren't too sweet.
However one can be quite pricey.
So it better be a worthy treat for certain occassions.

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai-ed! OK Jun 20, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Seafood

Thai food is not complete without the mandatory Thai Green Curry, Stir Fried Minced Chicken with Basil and a dessert to complete the meal.

I am a huge fan of Thai Green Curry. This version served here had a generous amount of meat to it, and I felt that the gravy could be spicier. Hand me a bowl of white rice and I am sure to wipe the plate clean without a single drop of gravy left. 
Moving on to the next entree, we had the stir fried minced chicken with basil. This specialty tasted really delicious and being someone who can't stand spiciness, this wasn't too bad and it is of bearable level.

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Truly Penang food. Smile Jun 20, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles

Over the past few years, Little Penang Cafe has been one of the more popular restaurants to get authentic Penang food. Aside from the famous Asam Laksa here, another pulling factor is the Siamese Lemak Laksa which is basically a bowl of rich coconut milk base with rice noodles. The choice of noodles are interchangeable, and I am a big kuey teow (flat rice noodles) fan.
Their noodles were especially delightful with its rich santan aroma, flavorful toppings and well made noodles. Pair this awesome dish with a cup of triple layer iced tea and you're bound to have memories haunting you after that with cravings for it!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

japanese treat! Smile Jun 20, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
Japanese are known for their traditional sweets and pastries.
And I for sure, would go for their matcha based desserts and strawberries alongside with fresh cream ladened cakes and swiss rolls.
Among many of their choices on display, i went for the mixed berries souffle cheesecake and adzuki bean and fresh cream pancakes. The cheesecake was really good. I loved how it was fluffy and light! It goes well with a cup of coffee, I reckon.
Moving onto the pancakes, the proportion of the cream to adzuki bean was too much. However, the fluffiness of the pancake made up for it.
Nonetheless, it was still an enjoyable treat.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0