OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
macarons and coffee fix! Smile Apr 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

 
I had a really smooth cup of Magic earlier last Friday, when I frequented New Chapter cafe.

The first sip was bursting with nuttiness, followed by sweetness and a milk chocolaty finish.

Every cup served here is made with so much of care and passion pouring out from the baristas working in that cafe. 
Every sip spells comfort to my palate and soul. The bitterness from the coffee cut through the sweetness of the macarons, making it a perfect pair.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 02, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

sweet treat OK Apr 09, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Weekend peanut butter ice cream macaron sandwich run, right after dinner with my family.

Whisk is known for their chilled cold brew with milk or just the plain black ones.
But today, I decided to have something different aside from my usual coffee, that is their ice cream macaron sandwich, and oh my, it went beyond my expectations.
Can you see the way the macaron is the slightest bit crumbly from that first bite on the outside, yet completely soft inside? It’s just perfect. This, combined with the rich creaminess and the chill of the peanut butter ice cream.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

mamak fare! OK Apr 08, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant

 
On one fine Saturday afternoon, I decided to have my usual mamak fare at Nasi Kandar Pelita and went for their nasi kandar and roti canai, alongside with a refreshing coconut water to stave off the heat.

I had the chicken masala and squid curry to go with my nasi briyani. The gravy that they provided was delicious and at the end of my meal, that plate of gravy was wiped clean in a jiffy. 

Moving on, the roti canai was soft and tears easily when I pull it apart.
As usual, the standard offerings that I love are the dhal and mint sauces. 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 12, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ramen frenzy OK Apr 08, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Mukashi special ramen was served in a tonkotsu (pork bone) broth, topped with spring onions, ear fungus, thickly sliced roasted pork, seaweed, beansprouts, bamboo shoots and flavoured egg. The pork broth was flavoursome and I really enjoyed it very much. The only complain I would have is that the flavoured egg was a little overdone, but I'm sure this will be improved over time. They also provided sesame seeds to be grinded over the noodles if you like an additonal oomph factor. 

I also liked that the slice of roast pork had a reasonably good amount of fats and meat altogether, resulting in a good melt-in-the-mouth texture.
The soup was really flavorful, so I had no problems in finishing it all up to the last drop. 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 07, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

sandwich fare! OK Apr 08, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Stall / Warung | Burgers / Sandwiches

All of the breads are wonderfully fresh, and the fillings too. The seasonings are lighter than what are regularly found on Malaysian shelves. 

I had the Chicken Avocado on Bloomers Multigrain Bread which is basically fluffy grain slices of bread holdinh roast chicken breast, avocado, basil leaves, tomatoes, romaine and lollarossa lettuce leaves finished off with English mustard mayonnaise.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0