OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
chicken frenzy! OK Mar 20, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Sweets/Snack

This is 4Fingers’ signature Wingettes and Drummettes which are available in soy garlic, hot or a mix of both sauces. After trying all of them, I think the mix version is the most suitable because the soy garlic ones might be a tad bit too salty while I opine that the hot sauce works better with burgers.

Aside from the taste, the chicken were really crispy and it glistens in appearance from the liberal amount of sauce they had used to coat the chicken. In terms of the meat portion available in these chicken, it wouldn't be enough to satisfy a big eater's appetite.

For the price that I am paying, the meal is just not worth it.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 17, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pasta frenzy! OK Mar 19, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

 
The wait for a table and food to be served here can be daunting, so I would recommend you to reserve ahead if you are going in a big group and to spare a tad bit more time to grab a meal here as compared to other places. 

My personal favorite here woud be the Lemon Salmon Fettucine. The texture of the fettucine was chewy while the salmon chunks were perfecly seasoned. The alfredo sauce accompanying it was also delicious, without being overly creamy or cloying. The pasta brings about a fresh taste as the zest and juice from the lemon as used.

Aside from that, you should also give other famous pastas such as a the squid ink and carbonara based pastas.

 
Table Wait Time: 45 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 12, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

cake affair! OK Mar 19, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
Tray Cafe has been known to offer a variety of cakes, pastries and hot foods. Often times, you will be indecisive in making the final choice because all the cakes looked equally good.

I decided to drop by to satisfy my sweet tooth and here, I had the chocolate cake with cookie crumbs and caramel sauce.

The cake was not overly too sweet.

I like that the chocolate cake was made of dark chocolate,so it went well with the sweet caramel sauce. The cookie crumbs also adds a crunch to the cake. 

The whole combination was sinful but it was worth every calories ingested! Don't miss their cakes when you are here. 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 20, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

monday lunch fare! OK Mar 19, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

5 minutes away from Bandar Utama is the famous SS20 fish head noodles.

Their menus quite limited in options. So it was not hard to make my decision and after much contemplation, I opted for the haruan fish noodles with my choice of thick mee hoon and a standard mixture of fried and non-fried fish meat. It was smooth and there wasn't much bones to it, making it a relatively simple meal to finish. 

The milky soup base was definitely much tastier than the clear version.

The texture of the thick mee hoon was really smooth and it glides along my throat as soon as I gobble it down.

Aside from that, the portion was generous. The bowl of noodles was accompanied by other toppings such as tomatoes, pickled mustard greens, as well as fried shallots to add extra oomph. The addition of pickled mustard greens and chopped tomatoes lends tanginess to the bowl of noodles, making it a savoury and sweet meal.

 
 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 12, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

coffee time! OK Mar 16, 2016   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Another Friday here at publika right after lunch brings me back to Publika for a quick fix!

Instead of my mandatory coffee, I decided to have chai latte and the boy had the passionfruit, orange and yoghurt combination of smoothies for a thirst-quenching session.

The chai latte came in a small glass. The foam was velvety and smooth and was finished off with a sprinkle of cinnamon spice to make it more oomph.

Basically chai latte is a drink that originated from India. It's a black tea with the addition of aromatic Indian herbs and spices. 
Everyone assumes that The Red Beanbag only serves out good coffee, but they also do really good chai latte. The chai latte was a tad bit of a different version as compared to the ones served at Coffee Bean. This chai latte has a hint of spiciness to it. Everyone have difference preferences, so this one is an acquired taste. 

The smoothie was thick and it is best to down it with a glass of ice to dilute it if you are alike to me. I prefer my smoothie less thick, somewhere in between liquidy and thick.The addition of passionfruit and orange brings tanginess into flavour. 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 11, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0