OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
Korean food fare? OK May 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Noodles

I’d thought that Namoo restaurant only serves Korean food but upon looking through the menu, I noticed that they also serve western dishes.
My dish of choice tonight was the chicken cordon bleu. Presentation wise, it was laid out nicely, portion was also just nice for an average eater like me.
A chicken cordon bleu is basically ham and cheese stuffed in breaded then deep-fried chicken meat. Imagine gooey melted cheese in between the meat, as you take the first bite in!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

a happy caffeine fix! OK May 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Coffee | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

The coffee menu here was not extensive so it wouldn't take long for me to make up my mind and order my drink of choice. After much consideration, I gladly paid for a cup of flat white. I liked how the coffee was actually pleasantly good. It was no doubt a nice little treat for a day that didn't go well for me. The coffee was rich and creamy with a good nutty chocolaty finishing!
By the time I had my last sip of coffee, I was already craving for another cup! 

 
 
Date of Visit: May 02, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

staying caffeinated! OK Apr 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

Looking for good coffee around Bukit Damansara is a tough task, as many places claim to serve good coffee.

After looking through my list of potential cafes to visit, I have decided to drop by MollyDooker's cafe for a quick fix!

This time round, I opted to try the Cold Brew instead of espresso based coffee. The idea of having cold coffee on a blistering hot day, is a really good idea. What's even better is that cold brew actually contains more caffeine than your usual espresso based coffee. Bonus for those who loves their coffee black and chilled.

The coffee was smooth and sweet, and low on acidity. It is the perfect choice for those who love their caffeinated beverage cold, first thing in the morning!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 12, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

wholesome salads! OK Apr 14, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
It is extremely difficut to eat clean whenever you're out or in this situation, when we are in this country when most food are sinfully yummy and delicious. 
Chai Bar not only offers healthy food such as salads, but also smoothies and juices for those looking for a good pick-me-up!

The toppings offered at Chai Bar is not only limited to those who love meat, but to those who are also vegetarian. 
What I adore is the fact that they have selections such as beans, pickles and many more.

Their dressing are all simply unique as they integrate ingredients such as wasabi and miso into it. Having salads won't be boring anymore!

 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 08, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

plan b kitchen takeover! OK Apr 14, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

I managed to give Plan B's latest new temporary spin to their menu, which is the Plan B Kitchen TakeOver, featuring new creations. 

My companions and I have decided to have the salted egg carbonara, singaporean chilli crab spaghettini as well as the malaysian beef rendang wafflewich!
We had to skip the desserts that night as the selections offered was not impressive.
That aside, the savouries itself were really satisfying.

Everything with salted egg yolk sauce seems all the rage now, with creations coming up in pastas and now as dippings to go with fries.
I also managed to sample their skin on fries with a selection of dipping, my choice of salted egg yolk sauce. The saltiness was not overwhelming at all, but the portion was too little to have it all with the fries.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 12, 2016 

Celebration:  除夕 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0