OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 9 Reviews in Malaysia
coffee and adventures! Smile Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

It was tea time when I visited Frank Laurent coffee roasters. Without much deliberation, I decided to have my coffee fix alongside with a sweet treat!
This time round, I went with the apple crumble waffle, which is basically a slice of crispy belgian waffles served warm with sliced apples, vanilla ice cream, cookie crisp and not forgetting a generous sprinkle of cinnamon spice to give it an extra oomph!
The whole combination of the lovely treat was truly unforgettable!
Moving on to the coffee, I tasted notes of chocolates and nuts, it also had a good yummy sweet finishing that had left me wanting more!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 25 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Hotel Dining | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
Since it was dinner, we decided to have something more heavier, which are the classic cheeseburgers and fajitas with grilled chicken. Washed down alongside with a choice of our drink, the mojito, which we found super refreshing after having a long day.
The grilled chicken was perfectly seasoned and grilled to perfection. There were 4 slices of warm flour tortillas to accompany the chicken fajitas with grilled peppers and onions. The toppings given were abundant, I especially love the guacamole, salsa and shredded cheeses. The flavours go together very well and portion was really generous. That dish could easily feed at least 3 small eaters.
Moving on, the classic cheeseburger, in which we had an option to pick how well we want the beef patty to be cooked. I am not a big fan of fries, and went with the mashed potatoes instead! The portion was just nice for 1 person. The beef patty was extremely juicy from the grilling and seasoning.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM80(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

saturday dessert afternoon treat! Smile Jun 02, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack

A visit to Chinahouse is incomplete without a serving of those decadent looking desserts and amongst all the cakes on display, I decided to go for the nutella pave cake.
Pavê is a Brazilian dessert that resembles a tiramisu, but oh so much better! This version had layers of moist, rich heavenly chocolate ganache and is finished to perfection with wonderful hazelnut topping & lusciously rich chocolate & nutella ganache frosting.
The chocolate flavor was really intense and addictive.
This dessert is best served cold as the texture will become too soft over time if stored in room temperature.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 14, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

macallum brunch! Smile Mar 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Café

 
Since it was already close to lunch hour and I haven't had my breakfast yet, I had decided to stop by Macallum for their food.

Upon looking through the menu, I knew I had to have their Turkey Bacon bagel.

The bagel was crispy in texture on the outside while chewy on the inside. The turkey bacon came along with a light smear of cream cheese and it is sandwiched between the crusted bagel.

To complete the meal, it comes together with a side salad of julienned purple cabbage, rockets and halved cherry tomatoes. For those who are picky on the amount of dressing over their salad, fret not, as they placed the balsamic dressing in another ceramic vessel. 

It was no doubt a complete meal to my Saturday. 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The double C's! Smile Jun 02, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Group/Family dining

I had one of the most amazing churros in town last Friday night at The Alley.
The texture of it was really crispy without being too oily on the outside.
The deep fried crullers went really went with the salted caramel and nutella dippings. The saltiness derived from the salted caramel sauce balanced out the sweetness from the nutella spread. It is undoubtedly the best finger food to end the night. And finally, the coffee! Loved how the coffee complimented the deep fried churros so well!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 7 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 27, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM17(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0