OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 103 Reviews in Malaysia
caffeine fix! Smile Jun 09, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

The buttermilk pancake here is certainly not to be missed!

The pan fried treat is served in layers and topped off with juicy fruits such strawberries, blueberries and sliced bananas, alongside with walnuts. The chef inetgrated maple syrup in making this dish, whole and complete. I liked how it adds a fragrant touch and lends moisture.

It was absolutely delicious!

A good dose of coffee is the often the perfect catalyst to start off a great day and I am happy to know that Analog cafe pulled that off well!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM18(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai up! Smile May 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Noodles | Private Party

This place has got to be my favorite to go, whenever I have cravings for thai food. Basil Thai Nudle Bar always does a good job in whipping up some of the tastiest Thai delicacies around KL. My personal favorite dishes to have here are the Pineapple Fried Rice and the Green Curry Chicken.

The Green Curry Chicken here is fiery and had the right amount of spiciness to it. The gravy that comes accompanied with it is creamy and punches with flavour. I gotta reckon that with a bowl of white rice, that dish will surely be left with nothing behind. 

Moving on, I had a fair share to sample the Stir Fried Chicken with Basil leaves dish. Throw in a serving of white rice and a fried egg, here you go, a complete meal on its own. 

Dinner was very satisfying as the food here is always above my expectations. Fiery, spicy and flavourful!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

sweet treat OK Apr 09, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Weekend peanut butter ice cream macaron sandwich run, right after dinner with my family.

Whisk is known for their chilled cold brew with milk or just the plain black ones.
But today, I decided to have something different aside from my usual coffee, that is their ice cream macaron sandwich, and oh my, it went beyond my expectations.
Can you see the way the macaron is the slightest bit crumbly from that first bite on the outside, yet completely soft inside? It’s just perfect. This, combined with the rich creaminess and the chill of the peanut butter ice cream.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pasta mania! Smile Mar 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
There was no debating when I came here for my dinner meal because I knew I had to have their Carbonara with seaweed egg when I spotted it on the menu as I glance through the photos of the food.

My pasta dish was creamy and deliciously cheesy of course. I liked that the sauce was not overly thick to an extent that it ends up drying too early into the meal so that was good. Flavour-wise, Delicious' version of carbonara was definitely up to my expectation and all I had to do was add a dash of pepper for a gastronomic buzz of creamy parmesan pasta. 

Delicious also cater to those who are vegetarian. 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 16, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

tea or coffee? Smile Mar 01, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
In combination of lemon with earl grey tea, the delicate citrus taste brings out the fragrance and refreshing aroma of the earl grey tea, making it a perfect real grown-up sweet treat.

There is something so dreamy about the whole idea, so calm and comforting.

Thirdwave has an in-house baker who bakes a variety of cakes everyday, with different cakes on display. Some cakes are only available during the weekends. So I would recommend to call in to check on their availability of the cakes. 

I had this yummy treat in the afternoon, right before lunch, so I wasnt up for anything too light to go with the cake. Coffee is the only way to go, it was smooth and creamy, with a nutty finishing at the end. 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 03, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0