OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 103 Reviews in Malaysia
breadfruits Smile Feb 26, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Everything, all things with wild honey.
Had the Wild honey latte and Wild Honey Apple Pear Rye French toast!

 
The french toast dish comprises of baked rye bread drenched with wild honey Apple pear sauce topped off with bacon, almond flakes, honey cream, herbs and spices. The combination of all the ingredients made my brunch, a lazy luxurious one. 

What a perfect combination. I adored the super fluffy rye bread and crunch from the almond flakes. 
The addition of Wild Honey was a unique twist to the usual latte. This is easily one of the more pleasant cup of joe I had ever had. The Wild Honey was comforting to those who don't fancy bitter coffee. 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 22, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gelato treat! Smile May 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Café | Sweets/Snack

The heat seriously calls for something cooling!
Having been to whimsical gelateria in publika, and tasted their gelatos, I was pretty sure that I would love the wide array of flavours offered here at Cielo dolci too!
The flavour of the gelato that I picked out today is matcha Earl grey! The bitterness of the earl grey tea and matcha cuts through the sweetness used in churning those gelatos.
The game changer to this afternoon treat was that slice of decadent brownie that went oh-so-well wit the gelato!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 02, 2016 

Celebration:  聖誕節 

Spending per head: Approximately RM17(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

oodles of noodles! Smile May 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

This pan mee joint is a relatively less-well known place by the crowd.
It's a favourite hit among the students around Wangsa Maju area. 

The soup that accompanied the soft and chewy noodles was sweet and tasty! The portion given was very generous. By the time I was done with my meal, the bowl was wiped clean, without any single drop of soup left. And just like many other pan mee places, you get to choose between thick, thin, or even Hakka noodles.

Aside from that, they also have a variety of pan mees here, ranging from yee mee, fish cake pan mee, zha jiang style pan mee and many more. The prices here are pretty reasonable as well, considering that they have to cater to students. So, a meal here won't break your wallet anytime soon!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 30, 2016 

Celebration:  團年飯 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

plan b kitchen takeover! OK Apr 14, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

I managed to give Plan B's latest new temporary spin to their menu, which is the Plan B Kitchen TakeOver, featuring new creations. 

My companions and I have decided to have the salted egg carbonara, singaporean chilli crab spaghettini as well as the malaysian beef rendang wafflewich!
We had to skip the desserts that night as the selections offered was not impressive.
That aside, the savouries itself were really satisfying.

Everything with salted egg yolk sauce seems all the rage now, with creations coming up in pastas and now as dippings to go with fries.
I also managed to sample their skin on fries with a selection of dipping, my choice of salted egg yolk sauce. The saltiness was not overwhelming at all, but the portion was too little to have it all with the fries.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 12, 2016 

Celebration:  除夕 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

caffeine fix! OK Apr 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

A sleepy afternoon calls for a visit here to podgy to get my caffeine fix. I was also interested in giving their chai latte a try, in which they had an option of soy milk as an alternative to dairy milk for those who are lactose intolerant. Presentation wise, their chai tea latte was served in a fancy teapot and accompanied alongside with a small cup of honey for those who need that extra sweetness. Taste wise, it was delicious and aromatic from the blend of black tea and Indian spices used.
I was piqued by their salted egg yolk brownie which was crispy on the outside but soft in the interior. It was simply decadent however I felt that the saltiness could be enchanted a tad bit more.
Moving on, the saving grace was that piccolo latte which I found amazing! That piccolo was sufficient to give a caffeine jolt to my body. The coffee delivered a medium body, nuttiness and chocolaty finish.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 15, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0