OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 103 Reviews in Malaysia
brunch! Smile Mar 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

 
I had the Eggs Atlantic which came with two slices of fluffy French toast and smoked salmon, perfectly poached eggs slathered off with hollandaise sauce, topped with salmon pearls that pops with every delicate bite.
You get the best of two worlds with this order - one had sautéed mushroom fillings; the other had seasoned baby spinach in it. This dish was beautifully presented and the flavours were contrasting.

The boy had his favorite AglioOlio Pasta. This dish is a hit with the vegetarians. It is chock full of shrooms, sundried tomatoes, olives and much more!
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 06, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Burger dinner! Smile Mar 09, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
My utmost favourite place to get my burger fix is definitely MyBurgerlab. They started off at Seapark, then slowly branching out to areas such as OUG, Bandar Sunway as well as Putrajaya. The wait can be quite long and tedious, so reservations are recommended before heading there for a meal.

My personal favorite choice of burger would be the JammingWithElvis, which is basically beef patty, caramelized onions, peanut butter, blueberry jam sandwiched between two fluffy charcoal buns. 
For a big peanut butter fan like me, this is approved and comes highly recommended. It was so rich in flavour and so tasty that I’m almost certain that you’ll be a fan from the first bite!
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

of tarts and coffee! Smile Feb 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

The salted caramel chocolate tart was absolutely amazing!
The gooey salted caramel sauce blended in with the chocolate paste and it sits nicely in the chocolate tart.

The fillings were generously rich and it goes well with the crust. I fell in love with it at first bite and I had absolutely no qualms except the fact that I felt it could be better with a tad bit of sea salt.
The combination of this lovely tart along with a glass of italian iced coffee is beyond amazing.
The Italian Iced Coffee was refreshing and thirst-quenching to the heat.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

masala chai session! Smile Feb 26, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Desserts | Group/Family dining

Something we all share in common, aside from coffee, our love for good chai latte and chocolate! Chai it, you'll like it ;) Chai latte is an acquired beverage, because not all will like the taste of the black spiced tea.

I gotta reckon to this statement in my personal opinon, I simply adore how this wonderful loose tea leaves blended well with the soy milk, as a healthier spiced soy latte option. the flavours are fine-tuned to a well-balanced masala chai spices and sweetness from the local Aussie honey!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea TIME! Smile Feb 26, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Malaysian variety | Noodles | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

I have to reckon that Bakeri Joy is a very unpretentious palce which whips up really good, simple and moist chocolate cake from scratch!

Pictured here are the butter cake, red velvet and orange butter poppy seed cakes which were equally satisfying. These sweet treats are best eaten and served warm! Aside from that, they also bake a variety of cakes, tarts, breads as well as festive cookies.

 
The must-have(s) here are the moist chocolate cake which could easily please any chocolate lovers. What they're missing here at this bakery are espresso based coffees and teas to chug along with these sweet treats. like Nevertheless, there is always an option to pack away these cakes instead of dining in. 

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0