OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
Thai up! Smile May 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Noodles | Private Party

This place has got to be my favorite to go, whenever I have cravings for thai food. Basil Thai Nudle Bar always does a good job in whipping up some of the tastiest Thai delicacies around KL. My personal favorite dishes to have here are the Pineapple Fried Rice and the Green Curry Chicken.

The Green Curry Chicken here is fiery and had the right amount of spiciness to it. The gravy that comes accompanied with it is creamy and punches with flavour. I gotta reckon that with a bowl of white rice, that dish will surely be left with nothing behind. 

Moving on, I had a fair share to sample the Stir Fried Chicken with Basil leaves dish. Throw in a serving of white rice and a fried egg, here you go, a complete meal on its own. 

Dinner was very satisfying as the food here is always above my expectations. Fiery, spicy and flavourful!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

japanese food fare! OK May 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba

 
in lieu of the Spring season in Japan, most Japanese restaurants will tend to integrate cherry blosoms in their food and drinks. As such, Sushi Tei also executed the job very well in their food.

I had the opportunity to try the Sansento Somen, which are noodles made out of wheat flour and is served cold. Sushi Tei serve 3 difefrent flavours of Somen, namely, Black Pepper, Egg and Sakura. The ingredients that are used in giving the flavours to the somen weren't strong enough as I could barely taste any of the mentioned flavours. Texture and appearance wise, they did a good job in it as the noodles were chewy and smooth as I take the first bite.

It should be eaten just like how soba noodles were eaten. Pick up the right amount of noodles off with the chopstick, dip it in the sauce and slurp it down fast!

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 19, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gelato treat! Smile May 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Café | Sweets/Snack

The heat seriously calls for something cooling!
Having been to whimsical gelateria in publika, and tasted their gelatos, I was pretty sure that I would love the wide array of flavours offered here at Cielo dolci too!
The flavour of the gelato that I picked out today is matcha Earl grey! The bitterness of the earl grey tea and matcha cuts through the sweetness used in churning those gelatos.
The game changer to this afternoon treat was that slice of decadent brownie that went oh-so-well wit the gelato!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 02, 2016 

Celebration:  聖誕節 

Spending per head: Approximately RM17(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean food fare? OK May 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Noodles

I’d thought that Namoo restaurant only serves Korean food but upon looking through the menu, I noticed that they also serve western dishes.
My dish of choice tonight was the chicken cordon bleu. Presentation wise, it was laid out nicely, portion was also just nice for an average eater like me.
A chicken cordon bleu is basically ham and cheese stuffed in breaded then deep-fried chicken meat. Imagine gooey melted cheese in between the meat, as you take the first bite in!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

a happy caffeine fix! OK May 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Coffee | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

The coffee menu here was not extensive so it wouldn't take long for me to make up my mind and order my drink of choice. After much consideration, I gladly paid for a cup of flat white. I liked how the coffee was actually pleasantly good. It was no doubt a nice little treat for a day that didn't go well for me. The coffee was rich and creamy with a good nutty chocolaty finishing!
By the time I had my last sip of coffee, I was already craving for another cup! 

 
 
Date of Visit: May 02, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0