OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
toasts and coffee kinda day Smile Jun 02, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

Of the ghetto egg toast and toast manis, accompanied alongside with a flat white just because I've deprived myself of good coffee, the last few days and after all, it's Friday!
I just had to.
I absolutely adore the ghetto egg toast.
The delicate sweetness and fragrance from kaya spread and drizzles of kicap manis went really well with the crispy toasts, topped off with onsen egg.
It was a combination of sweet and savoury all in one beautiful creation!
The coffee tasted really good. The sweetness and acidity cutting through the slight bitterness from the coffee!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 14, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

salad bowl day! Smile Jun 02, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

Salads for dinner can be bland and boring, however fret not, things are not the same when it comes to having one at Chimichurri.
I started off my salad bowl with a base of chopped purple cabbages, cucumber slices, lettuces, tomatoes, corns. brown rice, couscous, mashed peas and my choice of meat, which is grilled dory fish fillet.
To finish it all, I had my salad bowl finished off with lashings of chimmichurri and tomato chutney sauces. The ingredients put all together makes a great combination of taste and flavour.
The ingredients offered at Chimichurri was plenty and fresh. However, I was there late evening and most were out. So, a word of advise, is to head on there early if you're looking for more!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 20, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pho vietz! Smile Jun 02, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

Before digging into my food, my usual routine before eating is usually to have a pot of tea to cleanse my palette beforehand, so I decided to order a pot of the Atiso tea, which is a Vietnamese tea. It was no doubt really light and smooth.
As starters, I also went for the Fresh Prawn Roll. Think of fresh-tasting and healthy rice paper rolls filled with ingredients such as poached prawn, light vermicelli noodles, carrots, cucumber, chives and herbs accompanied alongside with a savoury sweet dipping sauce. I like the sauce which had extra peanuts for flavour and crunch. Have it together with the sauce, it was a yummy starter.
The noodles that I had was nothing to shout about. But it wasn't too bad, found out that it was quite addictive!
Not too bad of a place to have a filling Vietnamese meal.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fancy breakfast fare! OK May 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Desserts

The Butcher's Breakfast here is pretty much just like how any other breakfast are served. I was a famished lady after completing a run first thing in the morning, so I knew I had to have something heavier.

Every ingredient in the Butcher's Breakast came in a pair and if you are not a heavy eater, it's best to share this dish as the portion is generous. 

Next up, I managed to give their famous french toast, which goes by the name Drunken Frenchmen a try! The ingredients used in making it is interesting as they integrate the use of Guinesss into it. 

The french toast was crowned with a single scoop of Forty Licks vanilla ice-cream garnished with a mint leaf and surrounded by lashings of what might be a Guinness-based reduction.
OM NOM NOM.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

simple breakfast! OK May 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
The Hub is a new neighborhood cafe in OUG area and it also one of the few cafes which roasts and serves the coffee using their own roasted beans. The coffee was light, smooth and sweet. Aside from the usual espresso based coffee, they also do filtered coffee using different equipments as well as methods to get the best taste out of it.

I was here the first thing in the morning and I knew I had to get something to fill my tummy. So I went for their plain croissants which comes accompanied by plain butter and jam.  

The texture of the croissaint was flaky and crispy on the outside, but it lacked the fragrance and buttery taste that usual croissants possess. 

Moving on, I also had the simple basic breakfast which features toasted focaccia bread, fried omelette with bell peppers, baked beans and accompanied by a small serving of salad on the side. This simple dish was nothing to shout about.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0