OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
DAI CHAO! Smile Jun 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

 
There were 3 of us including myself dining, so we ordered 2 plates of stir fried noodles.

Over here, you have an option choosing between two flavours. The famous one that they are known for is the pumpkin flavour. Hakka abacus beads are basically plates of tiny round abacus beads or “suan pan zi” (算盘子) made of dough and yam or pumpkin depending on which you picked. The abacus beads are then stir-fried with minced pork, mushrooms, dried shrimps and black fungus and finally topped off with a handful of chopped Chinese parsley and spring onion. The texture was really chewy and soft, just like gnocchis.

Moving on, we also had the fried rice cakes.
Think of rice cakes coated in dark brown color and tossed in right amount of crunchy lard, pork slices and chopped cabbages, this was something not to be missed!

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2016 

Celebration:  團年飯 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

memorable tea time treat, indeed! Smile Jun 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Desserts

 
Don't let the appearance of the seemingly dry Strawberry white chocolate muffin fool you.
At first bite, it crumbled upon biting in. The texture was super moist while the fillings weren't that sweet! I liked how the White chocolate used lent sweetness to the muffin.
Moving on, the strawberries used were mushy so it gives the whole muffin moisture.
To finish my tea time treat off, I decided to have a cup of mocha instead of coffee. And surprisingly it was really yummy! Not too thick and it came with a really adorable latte art too!
The sweetness and bitterness were even in this yummy cup of chocolate.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

a hearty chocolate affair! Smile Jun 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Stall / Warung | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Many chocolate lovers will rejoice and celebrate over having treats with melted chocolate.

I, for one who adores dark chocolate over other chocolates, decided to go for the dark and white chocolate to balance out the sweetness and bitterness.
Somehow, I felt that the dark chocolate could be more bitter.

I loved how the waffle was crispy on the edges and soft on the inside.
The chocolate sauce was creamy and rich without being too overpowering.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Oodles of noodles Smile Jun 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

 
Service here was swift as our food arrived in a jiffy, without compromising on the taste and quality. I had my usual soft pork bone with my version of dry vermicelli noodles.
The texture of the vermicelli noodles were soft and smooth. I loved how the soft bones melts in the mouth as soon as I stuff them.

The portion was also generous with just enough proportion of meat to noodles. My plate of noodles came alongside with a small bowl of boiled soft pork bone soup which was super flavourful!

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 18, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee and cake! OK Jun 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

Last Friday, I chose to stay caffeinated with a delicious cup of flat white on single origin El Salvador and a boost from a cup of seniman kakao original chocolate.

I liked how the chocolate was not sweet at all, without being too thick.
While, coffee was yummy to the last sip.

Oh and that amazing Matcha Cheesecake with Oreo base to complete the whole afternoon tea treat!
The cheesecake was really moist and the green tea flavours were really intense!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0